Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
230件の評価
46件のレビュー

コースについて

This second course in the Good with Words: Writing and Editing series will help you become an effective architect of information, both with your sentences and with your paragraphs. You’ll learn that the traditional advice to “Show, don’t tell” is incomplete and that skilled writers actually switch back and forth between showing and telling. You’ll also learn more about the menu of time management techniques introduced in the first course of the series, including “deep work,” “studio time,” and “the Animal Farm Principle.” And as with the other three courses in this series, you will get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1)the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2)two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; (3)a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年11月21日

Great course! There's plenty of materials and opportunities for practice. There's a sense of continuation from one topic to the next; coherence is impeccable.

PP
2021年2月5日

This course helped me understand how to write good sentences. I knew writing good sentences is important but, being shown how to write was very helpful.

フィルター:

Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization: 1 - 25 / 46 レビュー

by Brandon L S

2020年6月2日

I enjoyed the videos and the content within them, but I felt they were often too short and needlessly broken into shorter videos. I understand that this was probably done to break things into more digestible content, but it became rather annoying having to sit through several < 1 minute videos in a row.

I felt a bit overwhelmed with all the reading, not because of the content, but rather the number of options offered.

I would have liked to have seen more practice offered. The quizzes weren’t terribly helpful because they seemed to test your ability to recall information such as author names; this wasn’t particularly helpful for reinforcing the ideas in the videos and reading and provided a source of frustration, rather than information.

There’s even errors in some of these quizzes (Battle and the Ballot); not a good look on a writing course.

by Ardak K

2020年6月18日

expected something more than was given. moreover, nevertheless it is said you can do courses in any order there are too much references to the 1st course.

by Kat Z

2020年7月10日

This course taught by Professor Barry gave me many new ideas and perspectives on how to write better-structured writing. He communicated this information in an engaging and entertaining way. Thank you for creating this course!

by Si

2020年12月21日

Excellent class. Very clear and interesting instruction that is supported by videos and additional reading material.

by Jorge A G

2020年8月13日

Everything I expected—and a little bit more. Excellent, consistent structure.

by Eduardo J K

2020年11月29日

O curso é incrível. Conteúdo interessante, apresentado de forma didática e leve. O professor é didático e engajado. Apesar de ser dedicado a alunos do curso de Direito da Universidade de Michigan, pode ser aplicado a qualquer área do conhecimento. As dicas sobre o uso da língua inglesa são muito boas e proveitosas. Recomendo este curso para todos(as) que desejam escrever de forma persuasiva.

by Bernice A

2020年12月15日

This course has been super helpful. It gave me a variety of readings. My instructor is very smart. He knows the concept at his fingertips and he really takes time to teach. I like how he invites his students to share at the end of the class what they remember from the class. He is a gem.

by Jennifer M

2020年11月30日

Professor Barry excels in organizing and communicating ideas in ways that are engaging and revelatory. This course will give you the tools and resources to improve your writing in every area of your life, and the ability to express your ideas effectively and persuasively.

by ajenkins67@hotmail.com

2020年12月30日

This course was very good. I am learning a lot of good writing skills from both of the first courses that i have taken. The only thing I would do DIFFERNTLY IS MAKE MORRE ASSIGMENTS AND LESS PRATICE QUIZZES.

Allan JENKINS

by Analeil D

2020年11月22日

Great course! There's plenty of materials and opportunities for practice. There's a sense of continuation from one topic to the next; coherence is impeccable.

by Pamela P

2021年2月5日

This course helped me understand how to write good sentences. I knew writing good sentences is important but, being shown how to write was very helpful.

by Deborah S

2020年9月11日

Excellent and inspiring and at the same time very informative and beneficial. Great teacher. Beautifully presented and organised.

by Gabriel P

2021年2月9日

Although the courses are designed to be taken in any order, the order taken does support a nice gradual approach.

by Ewurajei

2020年9月30日

This is one of the best self-paced online courses I've taken. Thank you for sharing top-notch learning materials.

by Maria C

2020年11月7日

I really enjoy these courses. Not only do I learn to write better, but I also learn about authors I didn't know.

by Paul W B

2020年12月20日

I may not be a law student, but this was an excellent course to test and rethink my writing strategies.

by Kathleen S

2020年10月9日

Professor Barry is an amazing fountain of knowledge and advice about writing skills.

by CHIRIKI C N

2020年10月23日

It was an awesome experience for me and I am priviliged to be a part of this course

by Megan O

2021年1月30日

I'm learning so much. And the optional or suggested readings are really good.

by Ronnie G

2020年11月17日

Insightful and lots of different techniques about writing will find you.

by MANAS S

2020年6月7日

Good stuff, practical and instantly beneficial advice.

by Margaret L y

2020年10月25日

Excellent, informative and well-structured course!

by Samin Y A

2020年10月3日

Extremely good. Everyone should take this course!

by JESUS G D

2020年6月18日

One of the best writing course available online.

by Hazel L L

2020年12月8日

Five star for me since I love this course.