Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,897件の評価
1,151件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 326 - 350 / 1,154 レビュー

by Stephanie

2019年10月7日

Really enjoyed how easy it was to follow this course and how I didn't feel overwhelmed with the topics.

by George K

2018年10月1日

The course is amazing, easy to digest, and teaches the essentials of good business writing efficiently.

by Bhargav B

2016年10月16日

The course is well structured and helps to acquire writing skills in a effective way. It is fantastic.!

by Marco P

2022年5月13日

Simple and effective. This course targets some essential rules and mistakes we should all be aware of.

by Rui H

2022年1月14日

The course focus on the basics. As an ESL engineer. It helped me a lot in improve my tech doc writing.

by Jyoti C

2021年4月14日

Great course, have learned so much and how affective you can be by just elimating words and sentences.

by Jian P Z

2018年10月20日

Good training to teach me how to have a right business writing to have a better business communication

by Janet K

2018年6月1日

I consider myself a fairly decent writer. Even still, I was reminded of some concepts long forgotten.

by Sugathri K

2020年12月11日

The structure of the course is amazing ; Quick assignments following the topic was a great value add

by Melisa D

2020年8月18日

Quentin's course was well organized. The 10 tips will guide me in my business writing going forward.

by Rutvik B B

2020年8月18日

it was great experience to me. thank you so much all faculties for this wonderful interactive course.

by Alexis M B

2020年7月7日

Thank you for the tips on Effective Business Writing. I have already started including it in my work.

by Miguel A A M

2017年6月16日

Excellent material. The course is easy to follow and provides practical tips to improve your writing.

by Jim S

2021年6月9日

This course is beautifully simply and powerfully impactful. I will recommend this class to my peers.

by Chukwu D

2020年12月10日

The Course contain basic writing skills and i really enjoyed the quiz as it challenges me to do more

by Brandon M G

2020年7月20日

It is a very organized course. It teaches an important skill to practice and to gain for a lifetime.

by James A

2018年3月1日

Would strongly recommend to take this course. You see writing through a whole different perspective.

by Marie B

2017年9月28日

I really enjoyed this course and the basics taught is a great starting point to doing a good design.

by NG H Y

2020年6月12日

This course is very useful, it provides useful techniques in polishing writing. Highly recommended.

by Sheikh S B S

2020年6月5日

Overall the course is amazing so much to learn new skills. I hope this skill will also pay me off

by Weber M

2020年4月29日

Business Writing is informative and applicable to my everyday work. It makes me a confident writer.

by Bob J

2020年4月2日

This was a great refresher with fundamental tips that I do not use. Thanks for the helpful content.

by ASEMOTA K

2019年7月29日

Fantastic , great insight and skill learnt. Like she said continuous practise makes the difference.

by Francisco R

2018年10月29日

Great Course. I will go through it again to help me grow and improve on my business writing skills.

by Miriam G M

2021年2月2日

Simple but powerful examples to get the right habits to continuously improve written communication