Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,841件の評価
1,139件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 126 - 150 / 1,141 レビュー

by Nelson C J Q

2020年6月28日

Easy to follow, funny and well-designed progression! Don't expect to have a lot of further information resources, this course is practical, awesome quizzes and useful specific suggestions.

by Paula I

2019年11月20日

Thank you for taking the time to develop this course, it has been informative and insightful. I look forward to utilizing the knowledge I have gained to present my best self going forward.

by Fruit o J

2020年12月2日

This is the best writing course I encountered so far. At first, I thought writing is harder than I think . Ma'am Quentin proves otherwise. The ten best writing practices are very helpful.

by Zohra A

2020年5月17日

I enjoyed this course. It was designed to teach critical writing skills in a simplified manner. I enjoyed the peer-review aspect as it gave me a chance to actually practice what I learnt.

by Christine M

2020年4月10日

Excellent course for improving business writing skills and writing skills in general. Lessons are chunked up making the learning task much easier and less daunting. 10/10 would recommend.

by Jessica G

2019年2月28日

An excellent refresher on the principles of good business writing. We all need to take a course like this and every year or two, to give us a chance to reflect on and improve our writing.

by Shirley ( L

2020年9月3日

Great course with simple yet strong content. This class brought many minor things in business writing to my attention. One thing I wish was that we could have more homework for practice.

by Myeong G C

2019年10月9日

This course is really helpful to everyone. Students could learn basic witting skills and it covered all level students. I would like to recomemnd it someone who is hesitating to take it.

by Reina G

2021年3月10日

I enjoyed the material, especially Dr. McAndrew's 10 Best Writing Practices, and her uncomplicated way to cover it. I am looking forward to the other two courses in this specialization.

by Iván V E F

2021年10月20日

Esos consejos titulados en los videos, me hicieron dar otra perspectiva al momento de escribir.

Those titled advices in the videos, gave me another perspective at the moment of writing.

by Renuka E

2020年1月8日

Iam very happy by this coursera in the specialisations of writing, design , and effective communication. After this coursera iam feeling good in bussines writing. Thank for coursera.

by Coolshegs

2021年12月28日

I am happy I enrolled in this course as I gained new knowledge and improved my writing skills. This is a huge game changer for people willing to become relevant in the business world.

by Jessica S

2020年8月2日

Es un excelente curso, su contenido es increible, pero desafortunadamente existe una restriccion de fechas que te hace empezar de cero, si te pasas de la fecha establecida.

Es una pena

by Leila T A

2017年10月15日

I picked up many useful skills and highly recommend this course to managers at any level. The material is presented in a fun way, and I studied mostly on a bus when commuting to work.

by Janelle D

2017年9月14日

It is a great course. It helped me write a proper memo for business. It is one factor why my grades for this semester is high in Operations Management. It was really easy to follow.

by Merle B

2016年9月26日

This is a very helpful course that is taught in a fun, interesting way. I have been writing for business for many years and I still learned quite a bit from Dr. McAndrew's course!

by amberwang1987

2019年12月14日

This course is amazing. It teaches English writing skills in a concise and highly efficient way. It's very suitable for busy professionals as all the videos are short and compact.

by Alina Z

2018年6月18日

It's extremely useful with a lot of practical techniques. I recommend it, first of all, to copywriters, PR managers, but still it can be useful for ordinary professionals as well.

by Daravanh I

2021年3月28日

Amazing class. Learned technics that will help me with my day to day work. This course should be given to all employees. It would save everyone's time and avoid miscommunication.

by GUTURU N

2020年5月7日

The course is well structured and easy to understand as well as practice in professional life. Thanks to the team, university, and Coursera for enabling us to improve our skills.

by Alicia P

2020年2月7日

I appreciated the lessons about grammar and the recommendations about word choice. I tend to be "wordy," and the writing exercises helped me practice writing in a concise manner.

by Daniela Á K

2019年11月5日

Quentin, you are fantastic. This course was incredible. YOU are incredible! Not only do I feel I learned so much, but the experience was absolutely enjoyable. Thank you so much!

by Mubashir M

2020年11月20日

Great work by Mrs Quiten both of her colleagues. They really worked hard and developedd a very essential course, whch will certainly many people in the different field of life.

by Hakeem A

2021年4月17日

A Gamechanger to my writing. I hope to use the lessons learnt to improve my delivery and write better for effective communication and achieving valuable relationships at work.

by Akash K S

2020年10月17日

The course is short enough to be engaging and dense enough to teach us the basics of good business writing. The more we practice the lessons learned, the more benefit we reap.