Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,832件の評価
1,139件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

YS

2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA

2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 251 - 275 / 1,141 レビュー

by Jeffery S

2019年3月19日

This is a great course to sharpen writing skills or to introduce key writing principles. The lessons are very effective and clear.

by Jin T L

2018年7月30日

I chose Business Writing as part of my company training.

It was a meaningful and good choice.

Thank you for your good education.

by Dawid B

2020年4月24日

I haven't been taught essentials of business writing in an easier an clearer way yet! I highly recommend this course to everyone!

by Catherine D G

2019年1月3日

Exceptional course! Your enthusiasm, encouragement, and dedication to making this a great MOOC have set the bar high. Thank you.

by vinitha t

2017年7月21日

This course taught me things that my job cold never teach me. Quentin was very efficient in training and delivering the content.

by syara s

2021年1月19日

This course focuses on the fundamentals of business writing. Thank you for the certificate, I'll regularly practice my writing!

by Melanie N

2020年3月24日

This course was very informative. I did not think it would be. It spoke to where I am now in life and not where I use to be.

by JESUS I Z G

2020年7月12日

El curso es completo y ordenado. Sirve un montón. Lo recomiendo porque de verdad te ayuda a mejorar tus textos profesionales.

by Tanya M N

2019年8月1日

A fantastic course. I could implement the knowledge I received immediately and it made such an amazing difference to my work.

by Jerod G

2018年8月31日

Great course! Although i wish i knew the honors portion started week 3 so I could have planned ahead for the extra workload.

by Thai-Hoa L

2018年4月9日

Dr. Andrew taught the class exactly according to the best writing practices. That is to write simply, clearly, and concisely.

by SIDDHANT S

2020年6月22日

Thanks a lot for this course. I can confidently say that i have learned a lot and will serve me a greater purpose in future.

by Eun-young S

2018年7月12日

I learned many practical tips. I am more conscious about my writing and started to notice others' mistakes after the course.

by Sue K

2017年7月6日

I enjoyed this clear, thorough and well-planned course. I found the information really helpful and easy to apply. Thank you!

by geraldine o

2021年4月17日

Quentin was great at teaching this MOOK on Business Writing,! As in the future I will write with clarity, edit and revise!!

by Sumaya M

2020年11月9日

The course contents were designed well. The presenters were well prepared, experienced and whole course was knowledgeable.

by Sahory O P

2020年8月20日

Excellent course, it's very simple and straightforward, and gives you several tools that can be applied to every day work.

by Joaquin B

2020年6月24日

I really improve my writing skills, I also improve my knowledge and perception about it. I am proud to take this course.

by jennifer s

2020年5月2日

I had a great experience doing this course and appreciate the hard work put in by the facilitators.

Thank you once again!

by Edgielyn B V

2021年3月11日

I have learned new knowledge about effective communication especially with building my grammar and good writing skills.

by Deleted A

2016年10月19日

This was a great course. Lessons were short and sweet, and a lot of tips were given that improved my writing instantly.

by Jessica C

2020年4月27日

Very easy to understand and apply. Challenging and tricky question, forces one to remember all best writing practices.

by Md. A A Z

2021年1月18日

The course helps me out significantly to develop my writing brief and clear to the readers. I am grateful to Quentin.

by Eze G

2020年4月3日

The syllabus is well organized. I learnt business writing from a whole new simplified perspective. Thank you Quentin!

by Marrissa L

2020年5月29日

Excellent course! Gives you a road map to successful business writing. Companies need to make this course mandatory.