Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,513件の評価
1,066件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

人気のレビュー

MA
2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 26 - 50 / 1,062 レビュー

by Hyo K

2019年7月24日

Amazing course from an amazing faculty! This course is for anyone who knows the importance of writing in general and wants to improve on their writing skills. The instructor covers foundational and basic points on good writing, which can first seem 'basic', but you'll know at the end of the course that those basic steps were in fact all you ever need for good writing skills! I'm excited to move forward to the next part of the specialization. I'm not a native English speaker but still feels like this course is for everyone on any range of English level.

by Borja E J T

2016年12月1日

This course on business writing has been extremely useful to me. There were parts which were more general and simple, and others which gave specific advice, but all of them taught something new. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to get his message across effectively and efficiently at work. And don't worry if you're not a native English speaker, because I'm a Spanish student and had no problem at all! I am going to take the next course of the Specialization Programme without a doubt.

by Shiang Y C

2021年6月24日

This is one of the most enjoyable online courses I have taken. The lessons are structured in bite-sized formats that are easy to follow and absorb. The quiz and assignments promote thinking, and help to retain information learned. The instructors appear casual and yet professional. I especially appreciate the analogy used to helping learners make sense of the writing principles. The only drawback of this course is the lack of authentic participation and purposeful discussion among learners.

by Tong L F

2020年8月12日

I've completed 5 courses so far and enrolled in about 7 courses. This has been one of the best courses I've attended. Quentin is clear with her teaching. Every video gives you a step by step teaching, which builds your learning and sharpens your skills (if you go through all the quizzes and assessments). For every wrong and right answer, you will get a description of why it is wrong and why it is right. It really helps me understand and reaffirm my learning. Great job Quentin and team!

by Heather L B

2020年11月15日

While the course is new to me, I was very familiar with the exercises and tests. I have taken a good deal of English, Writing and Critical Thinking courses throughout High School and College. There were a great deal of videos and activities to do (Along with the Honors Courses), but I have learned a lot from this course and it has improved my reading and writing skills! This is a great course to take to brush up on your current skills and allows you to develop new ones as well!

by Divya G

2020年6月4日

I've been into creating writing since school-time, and I had no idea how business writing worked. After completing this course, I realize how essential it was to take it. The most important lesson I've learned is how Business writing and creative writing are completely opposite in terms of length and description, but still goes hand-in-hand in terms of refining. I'm so glad I took this course before starting my professional career, and thank Quentin a load for this!

by Mary R

2020年11月25日

If you are already a writing major looking to improve your writing skills, this course is great but may be tedious if you're just looking for a refresher. However, I am a creative writing major and I wanted to learn how to be more direct and concise in my professional writing, and this course absolutely nailed it. The instructor(s) presents the information in an engaging and easy to grasp method. I will be taking the other two courses in the specialization next.

by Darhlilove B

2021年2月22日

The course was very educative and lively. The tutors gave adequate illustrations to depicts the concepts they spoke about. The tips recommended in this course are simple to understand and easy to apply with practice. Overall, I have learnt to give my readers the best reading experience. This can only be done through consistent revision and proofreading. Indeed, if I had more time, I would always write a short piece for my readers.

Thank you.

by C. C

2016年10月8日

Awesome course, I never realized how fun a course could be. I am learning a ton of stuff and am passing all the quizzes and assignments so far and the professors are so easy to learn from, they really thought of everything when programing this business writing course. I would recommend that anyone that is thinking of writing as a career that you will learn a lot and that any career you are going for that writing will help you in every way.

by Harshita A

2020年7月20日

One of the best courses to do on Coursera. The trainer is amazing and tries her level best to deliver everything with respect to business writing. This course will take you to a journey that will teach you diverse aspects of writing, design and presentation. A must to do course even for those who already write good English. This course polishes the writing skills of the learners and make them equipped to face the business world.

by Angela T

2020年5月21日

This course is absolutely wonderful for busy individuals who want to become more confident in their writing. The instructor ensured the assignments were engaging, digestible, and challenging without being too demanding. Now that I've completed this course, I look forward to incorporating the practical techniques and helpful feedback I received into my real writing experiences. I highly recommend this course to any and everyone!

by Pauline P

2020年10月23日

A very informative and interesting course. Some things I thought I knew but looking from a different angle, I really didn't know everything. The course taught me how to plan and execute my ideas. I would recommend this course to persons who want to improve their standard of living to fulfill their dreams and have a successful career. Thank you to all my instructors, especially Dr. Quentin who inspired me along my journey.

by Rafika K

2020年11月15日

I am extremely glad to have successfully completed this course on "business writing" on Coursera. It gives me immense pleasure to receive my certificate on the completion of this course. The course has highly efficient instructors with exemplary communication and presentation skills. I have been greatly benefited from this course. A great experience, I must say. Much love to Coursera. Thank you Coursera. - Rafika.

by Ahmed Z S

2020年11月21日

I'm extremely grateful to be a part of this course. It is undoubtedly one of the best and on point business writing courses out there. The teaching methodologies have proved to be so effective and have enabled me to learn so much in such a short period of time. I'd definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants to hone their business writing skills or even writing in general.

by Shivani t

2020年6月7日

I am glad that I found this fascinating course. I would like to thank the instructor who has done an amazing job at clearing the concept that your writing represent the idea of yourself and how you can further improve it by applying simple but delicate principles to it. Whole course have organise in such a way you can develop the basic and critical skills in business writing.

by Jean B

2017年5月14日

With a bachelor's degree in journalism and professional writing experience, I was concerned that this course wouldn't benefit my writing skills. I recently changed jobs, however, and my new leadership encourages continuing education. Business Writing helped me hone my skills, reminded me of a few key items I had forgotten, and renewed my interest in creating excellent work.

by Kerdia J

2021年4月11日

Best writing course ever! I loved how confident the Professor was in delivering the information. Not only did my writing improve but I also feel empowered! Everytime I write something now, I can hear the Professor 's voice whispering the tips to me :) You may forget things after a course but this course was so impacful, I still remember and apply weeks after completion.

by TJ P

2020年7月13日

I learned a lot about my writing but need to continue to recognize writing mistakes. My sentence structure needs continued practice by using the 7 steps in Coursera. A suggestion is an in depth course on grammar such as Week 3 and 4. My employer paid for Business Writing due to past and present complaints about my grammar and the course was beneficial. Thank you!

by Duygu C

2018年3月15日

What a great course! I was immediately able to apply the recommendations to my work emails for example. I also found the grammar section quite useful. Especially the use of which & that, but also use of and & comma. This course points out flaws in your writing , which you probably didn't think you had, and gives practical solutions to these flaws. Thank you!

by Gihan I

2017年8月21日

Enjoyed this course on Business writing presented by Dr. Quentin McAndrew; her presentations are always to the point and clear. The key points on effective business writing are put across in 2 to 5 minutes videos which always kept my attention due to a relaxing background and excellent camera work. Looking forward to continuing into the Design Course.

by Vishvendra S T

2018年4月3日

This is a must take course for all the business professionals who are seeking to learn effective writing skills. In today's business world, Time is the costliest investment for everyone. By writing effectively, we not only convey an effective message with fewer words, but also save time of the reader.

All the very best!

Make the best of this course!

by Frank B

2017年7月18日

Excellent course about business writing with really helpful insights. I've worked as an editor at newspapers for 20 years – but yet I learned a lot about clarity, grammar, active voice and more during this course. As I am not a native speaker, some of the quizzes and assessments are tricky. But it's worth to spend the extra time to pass the tests.

by Azra

2021年1月31日

Thanks a lot! The course is very well structured and the teacher applies own rules on herself when delivering the information. I liked the examples of martial arts and famous figures sayings, which adds a personal touch. The course presenter fully followed the own rules of mindfulness of students' understanding while delivering the course.

by Vish A

2020年3月15日

Great course for anyone who will like to improve their writing skills. I have seen immediate improvements in the way I write. Made me self aware to own the voice, be concise, and clear.

Focusing on the reader, outside in is an important concept while writing. This course does a good job of emphasizing readers point of view with writing.