Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,835件の評価
1,139件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 1001 - 1025 / 1,141 レビュー

by Aimie K

2019年10月14日

Finding a system to replicate when writing both business and academic papers was my greatest challenge. But through this course, that is a challenge I no longer have to deal with. Many thinks for all the great lessons herein, Dr. McAndrew!

by icsantanap

2020年7月23日

I enjoyed making this course. I consider that the activities helped me to improve my writing. Now I can understand the structure of my texts. I continue learning each day and this type of courses, is very rewarding. Thanks very much.

by Lauren B

2018年2月28日

It was really helpful how simply Quentin broke it all down. It was not at all challenging, however. I also found it to be overly scripted. It was a good refresher course that could use some actual writing practice opportunities.

by Sandeepthi G

2020年5月6日

It's a really great course to learn how to write a professional memo. The teaching is excellent. The only problem is with the tests. It would've been even better with more difficult questions.

Overall, wonderful experience!

by Shahana B

2021年4月28日

Amazing teachers. Effective content. well, designed course. but I thought it is free but after two days of classes they are asking for a subscription I don't know will I be able to continue it or not because I can't pay.

by Cynthia S S

2021年2月11日

Helpful. Learned a lot and now have a better structure for my reports. The grammar section could have been a larger component of the lessons. I wish there was more information on different types of business writing.

by Namrata S

2017年4月3日

This course on Business Writing is very helpful. It has helped me to gain basic knowledge on Business writing. This has also made a good impact on my work and produce better results with positive outcomes.

by Yasaman D

2019年12月8日

The course is a great outline of business writing and more importantly communication in general. It would have been nice to have some additional tips on emails as they are a big part of communication.

by Alwaleed K M D

2017年8月2日

A very interesting course that has changed my way of writing in general to more concise, easy-to-read and organized texts. Where writing is all about Quality not Quantity.

Big thanks to Dr. McAndrew,

by onkar t

2017年10月16日

This is very good specialization course on effective business writing got to know many insights on how important is the business writing is our day-to-day life.Enroll for it...worth learning

by Antonio L N

2017年8月8日

Very useful business writing techniques. I would have wanted the course to provide more specific advice on how to effectively translate complex ideas into clean, simple paragraphs.

by Casheera B

2019年6月4日

It was a great and interactive course. I love how the tutor made the concepts concise and comprehensive. I started the course a bit wary and intimidated but now I am confident.

by ABHISHEK K

2021年9月24日

Well designed course...We know all the points but we did not try to incorporate these during writing. 10 points rule for better writing will remind me to be effective writer.

by Sahanya V M

2020年10月8日

This course was really useful. Everyone should participate in this course to develop writing skills. you will need those skills, especially when you are working at a place.

by Jazmin H

2021年11月23日

This is a wonderful course to improve writing and editing skills. Some questions and writing samples included mispellings, which distracted from the learning material.

by Akkari W

2019年9月5日

I liked the course, it contain a lot of usefull tips, and it makes me aware of mistakes that I used to do, it helped me to be more effective and to write more clearly.

by Jake Z

2018年8月29日

I really liked the course but after completing week three and the "honor" part of the course I received no peer reviews (I did not wait until the last day).

by Abegail T

2019年8月25日

Has definitely changed my presence in work environment. Has improved my confidence in writing . There has been a noticeable change in my work contribution

by Margaret B

2021年1月14日

This course has been very helpful in teaching me how to write clearly and concisely so as to keep my reader/manager engaged with what I have to say.

by Benjamin P

2019年12月17日

I found the course very clear, punctual and beneficial. Explanations and examples were interesting and provided great insight into better writing.

by Divya S

2021年4月6日

The course provides simple and effective measures to hone our writing. Excellent work by Dr. Quentin McAndrew. Glad to be a part of this session.

by Christabell O

2021年1月20日

Fun to follow and practical. But in-lessons (lessons/questions within each video) will help ensure students follow the course and understand it.

by Pavan S

2020年4月3日

A must do training for the business professional. It helped to highlight the lower focused errors from the emails, proposals and collateral.

by annu

2020年2月14日

that was a best course i have came across coursera, truly very helpful for my writing skills. looking forward for more courses like this.

by shveta s

2017年7月19日

A quick review of core concepts to add clarity. Just wish it had more practical assignments that enabled us to test our skills.