Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,516件の評価
1,067件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

人気のレビュー

MA
2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 926 - 950 / 1,064 レビュー

by Iman A

2017年8月8日

The course is great in terms of content and engaging lectures, but I wish some of the assignments weren't peer-graded only. It's always more useful to get feedback from a professional person, an expert at their field. However, I really appreciate the constructive critique I received from my peers. Other than that, The course is perfect! Thanks to Coursera and Dr. Quintin.

by Amy

2020年2月17日

Good techniques and tips. Weeks 1 and 4 helped me the most.

Videos needed more editing. Some lessons, especially the round table conversations, were too long and spent too much time advertising the other specialization courses. Watching at 1.25x/1.5x speed helped.

Would recommend - many people would benefit from following the course lessons.

by Joyce S

2018年10月16日

This course helped provide important, timeless principles for business writing. Quentin's teaching methods are so enjoyable, it felt like a breeze going through the material, until you come across the difficult assignments! Has just the nice amount of pre-quiz lessons and homework at appropriate difficulty levels.

by Nicole C

2020年11月15日

The course format made the lessons easy to comprehend and complete on time. The content is clear and actionable encouraging improvement in your writing immediately. The rubric training in the honors course was useful not just in the application of peer-review but also in improving editing skills.

by Sumit R K

2020年5月14日

This courses helped me to improve my formal writing to a great extent. This helped me to write and revise my own writing to the finest extent and spend my time to save my reader's time. I will be able to convey my thoughts to my reader with more clarity with the knowledge from this course.

by Megan C

2017年5月28日

Professor McAndrew is fantastic! She is very clear and informative as an instructor, but it wasn't a particularly challenging course for me personally. Needless to say, I appreciated being reintroduced to the fundamentals and learning a few things about the craft of business writing.

by Irangie N

2019年11月19日

It's a good course. I learnt quite a few techniques as well as relearned some areas of writing long forgotten. However if you are British educated you will notice in order to pass the tests/quiz within the course material you will have to follow the American english style.

by Juliane S

2017年7月15日

It was a good course. Very clear explanations and simple to follow. Many of the techniques taught were obvious, but once you actually consistently apply them to your writing they will undoubtedly make a big difference. It is a good foundation course for effective writing.

by sparsh j

2020年4月19日

the course provides every rule to write better. One thing I don't like was that the answer sentences we write in quizzes were not evaluated but were marked right and left for students to compare. This confuses the learner regarding the corrective-ness of their sentences.

by Aimie K

2019年10月14日

Finding a system to replicate when writing both business and academic papers was my greatest challenge. But through this course, that is a challenge I no longer have to deal with. Many thinks for all the great lessons herein, Dr. McAndrew!

by icsantanap

2020年7月23日

I enjoyed making this course. I consider that the activities helped me to improve my writing. Now I can understand the structure of my texts. I continue learning each day and this type of courses, is very rewarding. Thanks very much.

by Lauren B

2018年2月28日

It was really helpful how simply Quentin broke it all down. It was not at all challenging, however. I also found it to be overly scripted. It was a good refresher course that could use some actual writing practice opportunities.

by Sandeepthi G

2020年5月6日

It's a really great course to learn how to write a professional memo. The teaching is excellent. The only problem is with the tests. It would've been even better with more difficult questions.

Overall, wonderful experience!

by Shahana B

2021年4月28日

Amazing teachers. Effective content. well, designed course. but I thought it is free but after two days of classes they are asking for a subscription I don't know will I be able to continue it or not because I can't pay.

by Cynthia S S

2021年2月11日

Helpful. Learned a lot and now have a better structure for my reports. The grammar section could have been a larger component of the lessons. I wish there was more information on different types of business writing.

by Namrata S

2017年4月3日

This course on Business Writing is very helpful. It has helped me to gain basic knowledge on Business writing. This has also made a good impact on my work and produce better results with positive outcomes.

by Yasaman D

2019年12月8日

The course is a great outline of business writing and more importantly communication in general. It would have been nice to have some additional tips on emails as they are a big part of communication.

by Alwaleed K M D

2017年8月2日

A very interesting course that has changed my way of writing in general to more concise, easy-to-read and organized texts. Where writing is all about Quality not Quantity.

Big thanks to Dr. McAndrew,

by onkar t

2017年10月16日

This is very good specialization course on effective business writing got to know many insights on how important is the business writing is our day-to-day life.Enroll for it...worth learning

by Antonio L N

2017年8月8日

Very useful business writing techniques. I would have wanted the course to provide more specific advice on how to effectively translate complex ideas into clean, simple paragraphs.

by Casheera B

2019年6月4日

It was a great and interactive course. I love how the tutor made the concepts concise and comprehensive. I started the course a bit wary and intimidated but now I am confident.

by ABHISHEK K

2021年9月24日

Well designed course...We know all the points but we did not try to incorporate these during writing. 10 points rule for better writing will remind me to be effective writer.

by Sahanya V M

2020年10月8日

This course was really useful. Everyone should participate in this course to develop writing skills. you will need those skills, especially when you are working at a place.

by Akkari W

2019年9月5日

I liked the course, it contain a lot of usefull tips, and it makes me aware of mistakes that I used to do, it helped me to be more effective and to write more clearly.

by Jake Z

2018年8月29日

I really liked the course but after completing week three and the "honor" part of the course I received no peer reviews (I did not wait until the last day).