Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,472件の評価
1,058件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

人気のレビュー

MA
2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 76 - 100 / 1,060 レビュー

by SRADHA C R

2020年10月23日

By learning this course the learners can gain the skills of good writing and the rules for it. This course will be so useful for the learners who want to develop the skills of good writing under the guidance of the Professor. Quentin Mc Andrew madam.

by Maxine J W

2018年1月14日

Professional, effective and enjoyable. Gripping, well written and presented lectures, broken into small, easily digest-able chunks of learning. Would recommend this course to all those new to the field of business, be they students or professionals.

by Vedashree J

2020年10月3日

It was great to learn from the instructors. It improved my business writing, presentation, and design makes my understanding better. I learned how to correct grammatical mistakes. The quizzes were organized well.Thanks for introducing this course.

by Nathan W

2020年6月27日

I loved the writing style tips. The rules for grammar are clear and helpful. Coursera's learning style is convenient. Some grammar mistakes in the course materials (a quick run through Grammarly Pro should solve it), but the content is refreshing.

by Jacob N B

2018年3月13日

I love that this course doesn't require me to participate in discussion boards. Very few people ever participate, so it just feels like a waste of time when they're required. The pacing is also perfect. I hope there are more courses like this one.

by Krzysztof N

2020年9月22日

Great course, it taught me to pay attention to a lot of writing aspects that I used but was not important or even wrong lie using passive voice, wishy-washy words, lack of structure, and inclusions that I applied way too frequently in my writing.

by Dalia T

2017年10月16日

Clear and concise instruction from Professor McAndrew. The best writing techniques are passed down to students in digestible nuggets. I've always had a passion for writing, but this specialization really reinforced that love and honed my skills.

by Mimi

2016年10月27日

This course forces you to think about how well you communicate. It emphasizes a "clear and to the point" style. Your writing may not change drastically overnight, but just being aware of the concepts taught in this course will help you improve.

by vallabh D

2021年7月24日

Business writing specialization course by Coursera will defiantly help to improve writing effective, concise, short communication which will help to reduce readers time. It will help for effective business communication. Thanks Coursera Team !!

by HILARY H

2020年6月17日

To Dr Quentin McAdrew

Good morning, Dr. Thank you for conducting this course. It is very good course indeed and eye opening to me on need to practice best writing practice. Thank you Dr and Good Luck to you.

Regards

Hilary Hiew

17 June 2020

Malaysia

by Radhika S

2020年6月9日

The course of Business writing will enhance your skills as well as build confidence within an individual. I would urge each individual to opt this course to enhance your language as well as this will help you be professional in your writing,

by Malgorzata S

2020年3月1日

I am very pleased with the contents of the course. Up until starting it, I have not been aware of the many techniques discussed and now that I have finished it, feel much more confident in making my writing more concise. Highly recommended.

by pavithra s

2019年3月14日

Brilliant course! Witty mentors. Loved their combo. This entire course is short and crisp with the essential lessons. As they taught the course is in peak of clarity, and brevity. It would be nice if I can get some more videos on designing

by Gladys G M R

2018年12月27日

The course was easy to understand and provided many useful tips. I'm very thankful for the effort you made creating such an amazing course, I have no doubt that putting into practice what i've learn, will improve the quality of my writing.

by BRIJESH K V

2020年5月27日

Excellent course on business writing.

Very well designed & explained with quick learning techniques.

This course is really very helpful to improve professional writing skill.

Special thanks to course instructor - Quentin, David and William.

by Dhinesh A D

2020年6月2日

Must take course to improve your writing skill. The lectures accurately underlines the common mistakes people make in writing memos and e-mail. The course offers best practices for writing, that is a great tool to structure your writing.

by Salomea C

2020年3月10日

Fantastic course. I can recommend to anyone wanting to improve as a professional, no matter what field or position they are in. Intuitive, easy to follow and certainly not boring. I was eager to go back to learning every week. Thank you!

by Aamir C

2020年10月7日

To much think learn in this course,It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from,It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

by Vincent S

2017年11月30日

I found this an incredibly simple course, but that doesn't mean easy. The modules were laid out well and Quentin provides great detail in her instructions. I am using the tools every day and I know that the clarity is coming quickly.

by Tuhina A

2020年10月28日

It is an exceptionally well, easy to implement course. I could immediately put the lesson learning to practice and see improvement. I would recommend this to all those who want to be able to express well in writing and be clearer.

by Lia F

2018年4月13日

I audited this course and even though I did not get to take the quizzes or participate in the assignments it improved my writing and revision skill. It was incredibly informative and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

by G. A W

2020年7月17日

This was exactly what I needed. Even though I notice lingual slacking in others writing I try to be forgiving. I try not to do it myself, but I have fallen into some bad habits and will remember what I learned in this course.

by Deleted A

2019年12月26日

I appreciate what I have learned in this course. I was able to sharpen my writing, which is more important to me now than in previous years. In my young adulthood, good and great writing is crucial for me in my career choice.

by BMMA-A M R F

2021年3月11日

This course is really helpful at all aspects especially in becoming professional and achieving success. It caters everything important especially what I supposed to know when writing a letter or simply my personal development.

by Arise H

2021年3月31日

This a great course I will recommend to anyone who wants an enviable growth in his or her career. I will always bear in mind clarity, brevity and cutting down the unessential's and write to make my readers experience easier.