Chevron Left
Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
134件の評価
35件のレビュー

コースについて

Throughout the world, writing serves to express, record and even create meaningful moments. In academic spaces, writing becomes the bridge between ourselves and the world of ideas. In this course, we provide practical insights into how to write an academic essay. We show you how to develop the academic skills needed to be a competent academic writer. You will have an opportunity to engage with texts written by academics, and to see how some of the ideas in these texts are used by students in constructing an academic essay. We address some of the challenges these students face with respect to academic writing and offer you the opportunity to practice and to develop your own writing style. For this course, we centre our lessons around a specific topic - the concept of identity, since it forms such an important feature of how we locate ourselves in an ever-changing global world. In other words, this course teaches academic writing skills through getting you to write and reflect on your understanding of identity. So if you are thinking about studying at a tertiary institution, or if you just want to brush up on your academic essay writing skills, this course is for you!...

人気のレビュー

Z
2020年10月31日

I'm very greatful to finish this course and I would like to thank Coursera for giving me an opportunity to enroll .I would like to thank the lectures and professors from the University of Cape Town.

AP
2018年9月3日

The Corsera program really help me to acquire new skills for essay writing and to develop a sense of responsibility and regularity in my work. Thank you Corsera :)

フィルター:

Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space : 1 - 25 / 35 レビュー

by Iwan P

2019年6月13日

It is a good course for those who want to know better how to qualify his/her skills to write essay for academic approach

by RUTH W

2018年5月31日

it was very helpful with my writing skills my essay marks improved as I was able to apply what I learnt from the mooc

by axelle p

2018年9月4日

The Corsera program really help me to acquire new skills for essay writing and to develop a sense of responsibility and regularity in my work. Thank you Corsera :)

by GAIJINLUNG P

2020年1月2日

one of the best online course ever..thank you university of Cape Town

by Hanif S

2020年10月23日

A well-thought course that imparts the necessary skills in academic writing. While it is extremely useful to those who are new to academic writing, it is also a good refresher to anyone who has experience. The course also incorporates critical thinking skills as it looks into the main theme of identity and mobility. Assignments are also manageable and allow participants to dive into writing a proper essay. Highly recommend this course.

by Rosilin D S S

2020年9月14日

I am grateful for the course offer, it helped me learn how to write my essay systematically. And the course had lot of flexibility to complete my work in my own time that was great. And both the instructors were exellent in helping us understand the procedures of writing step by step. Over all i am happy and feel confident to write my essay now. Thanks a lot

by Zinhle F M

2020年11月1日

I'm very greatful to finish this course and I would like to thank Coursera for giving me an opportunity to enroll .I would like to thank the lectures and professors from the University of Cape Town.

by Megha N

2020年5月8日

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts have been discussed with such detail. This course is a must for all those who want to pursue academic writing.

by Leonardo M V S

2019年10月13日

Excellent course! I have learned useful resources for my writings and academic projects. Thank you very much University of Cape Town!

by Kabelo P M

2020年5月23日

Great course. I am very confident with dealing with Academic literacy and writing in Academia going forward

by Pawar S

2020年10月17日

this course was amazing for a beginner like me as it explained me the importance of academic writting

by Shivani R

2020年8月7日

I absolutely loved the course. Please try to add more such courses. Looking forward to it.

by Meghna M

2019年1月29日

Its a really beneficial course for those who are aspiring to be a writer in future.

by Alpha A

2020年5月11日

i throughoutly enjoyed this course... thank you to everyone who made it possible

by Sholo P

2020年5月21日

Greatly put together and well presented. Very happy with it. Relevant for me.

by Shraddha R

2020年8月5日

This course gave me an insight on how to go about writing an Academic Essay.

by Brandon M

2019年7月14日

It's a real life saver that's sure to ramp up prospects of employment

by Flora G

2020年7月18日

A very in detail course upon how to write an academic essay.

by NORVYS G

2018年4月29日

Excellent course. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much!

by Ravi M

2020年8月5日

Best course for learning how to draft an essay

by Siyamthanda D

2018年4月29日

It is helpful but it is long and boring.

by Udaya B

2020年10月29日

Nice Course for the beginners.

by Sibahle

2020年4月27日

The course was insightful.

by ikhona k

2018年4月29日

a

l

o

t

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

by Gladys W M

2020年8月5日

Excellent