Chevron Left
The Science of Training Young Athletes に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Science of Training Young Athletes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
236件の評価
81件のレビュー

コースについて

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

人気のレビュー

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

TB

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

フィルター:

The Science of Training Young Athletes: 1 - 25 / 76 レビュー

by Sharan G

Apr 09, 2017

Great course! Very well structured and taught. Great job by Dr. Brooks! If you're a coach training at any level this is a must-do course!

by Jason B

Dec 29, 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

by Richard R D

Feb 10, 2019

I love this course. Very well explained and detailled. It also gives you a great insight of sport sciences.

Some of the modules really explaned the difference between genders. As a soccer of coach of young females athletes, it teaches more about females athletes too.

by Claudia L G R

Mar 08, 2019

Very clear content

by Briti D

Mar 29, 2019

excellent course

by Nji A F

Mar 29, 2019

It's really amazing the lecture are very understandable .thanks

by Saif S A

Feb 08, 2019

Great information and valuable knowledge

by S V K

Feb 19, 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable

by Kate S

Feb 17, 2018

This course is pitched at a level requiring science understanding to approximately age 16-18. It is challenging but also very well structured and presented. It is useful for people from many backgrounds. I found it really insightful and it will add to my skill set for my work as a physiotherapist and also as a parent.

by Roco A L R

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course is better than I have taken online, very good teacher

by 汪楚

Jun 12, 2017

good coursera , and go for youth sport coaching

by Alvaro G M

Oct 02, 2016

Simply wonderful! I great experience to understand the development of younh athletes.

by Dorian G

Apr 01, 2018

Great course to cover some basics of training young athletes. Gives an overview

by Darragh C

May 11, 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

by Justin C V D

Jun 25, 2016

Up-to-date materials. Has good grasp of sports science concepts.

by Konstantin Y

Mar 25, 2018

Eye opening course! Gives base for effective and efficient training.

by Ritu C

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent course to get an insight into scientific training of young athletes.

by KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

by Ahmed R H N

Feb 27, 2018

great

by Brendon L

Nov 25, 2016

The course was very informative with latest research into developing young athletes.

by Lazaros F

Aug 02, 2017

The course is very informative - what I wanted was to gain a basic understanding of coaching/training so as to better understand the details of exercising. Instead of looking on various sources on internet with questionable reliability I chose to complete this course. I have also completed Part 2 which I highly recommend.

by Benji B

May 28, 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

by Joy A R

Jun 24, 2017

Great course. Dr. Brooks has covered the young athlete's physical, mental and emotional development in great detail and the course provides really good reference material to design and deliver the right coaching methods targeted toward the children.

by Joshua S

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoyable course. Well structured with interesting content.

by Bent C D

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.