Chevron Left
In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
109件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome ! Welcome to this on-demand MOOC “In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown”. This MOOC has been produced by Université de Genève (www.unige.ch), Institut Pasteur (www.pasteur.fr), Université Paris Descartes (www.parisdescartes.fr) and Centre Virchow-Villermé (virchowvillerme.eu). With the help of the intervention of faculty members and international experts, we will explore together the recent Zika phenomenon, a previously rare benign virus that recently turned unexpectedly into the limelight when on the 1st of February 2016 it was declared by the WHO as a Public Health Emergency of International Concern. As this outbreak is still ongoing and under close investigation, this MOOC has the opportunity to be an open learning experience that will follow the marked developments and new discoveries over time. This MOOC will bring you to the heart of the Zika outbreak and invite you to this adventure in uncharted territories. Moreover, we invite you to join the interactive dialogue among participants and facilitators through a community of practice, which promotes questions, critical thinking, participatory learning, as well as interrelated and ongoing collaborative information. Let us learn hand in hand all together to go further in finding clues and eventually solutions! Course description This interdisciplinary course is divided into 8 modules available in 4 languages (subtitles in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish). Each module is organized around a central topic that will help those who take the course to develop their skills and knowledge. Each module provides - interviews with specialists - quizes - recommended readings - online videos and web links. This MOOC will cover a range of topics, such as epidemiology, historical and geographical dispersion of the virus and its vectors through globalization and climate change, its modes of transmission, but also the symptoms, diagnosis and treatment. The different types of preventive measures will be also covered. A special module will focus on possible neurological adverse effects such as the risk for birth defects (microcephaly) in pregnant women, while another one will examine the peripheral nerve paralysis called the Guillain-Barré syndrome. The fact that Zika presents a significant threat to political and economic stabilities and thus reinforces social inequity through South America will be addressed. The revolution in cultural, religious, and legal norms in front of the expansion of Zika will be also debated. Finally, the last two modules will state the role, recommendations and response measures of policy makers and public health organizations under the light of medias....
フィルター:

In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown: 1 - 25 / 28 レビュー

by Yotam L

2016年10月30日

very broad perspective, up to date information, useful links and videos and good lecturers in general. Thank you for the insights and knowledge.

by Ana A

2017年9月27日

I truly enjoyed taking this course. Viral pandemics never cease to amaze me. They rise in quiet and then they make a lot of noise. This course helped me to understand different areas of expertise in order to adequately fight epidemic of Zika. As a medical doctor I always tend to see the part of epidemiology, medicine and biology of the mosquito but since I finished my masters of public health I realized that there are many aspects that we have to consider when dealing with an outbreak.This course helped me to understand how difficult it can be to fight Zika outbreak but also showed me the best tools to use against Zika. It is interesting to notice how law is playing very important role in this fight against Zika. Different countries have different laws regarding terminating pregnancy when the fetus is damaged. As a woman I will never stop fighting for a women's rights, I am deeply sorrowed by the fact that in certain countries in our world women are deprived of those rights.

by Carolina V M S

2018年3月11日

Un interesante y completísimo curso, que reunió a una gran cantidad de expertos y profesionales sobre el tema, lo cual, permitió dar una amplia mirada respecto al Virus Zika, además de conocer la realidad en la que se ha ido trabajando respecto a la historia natural de la enfermedad, que aún es materia de investigación.

Las exposiciones claras y concisas de todos los expositores, logró que además de entregar los conocimientos sobre el tema, crear conciencia sobre la enfermedad y una opinión crítica respecto a las políticas en salud que se han manejado actualmente y respecto a los desafíos que aún quedan por trabajar.

by Vanessa p

2017年3月7日

This course is awesome. It introduce the Zika virus, epidemiology, genetics, and public health. Very diverse with the main actors which re working in the Zika outbreak! Strongly recommend. I watch the material to be informed with less bias and still having a strong scientific opinion, the articles and topics to discuss are a great asset to valid your concepts. I strongly recommend!

by Izabel M

2016年12月9日

Great, clear, concise, explanations on everything. A collaborative effort with teams and specialists from all over the world sharing their contributions to this body of knowledge. Paticularly congratulate the effort to make this a well-ounded conversation both on the biological effects and economical, political and communications side of this problem.

by Wander S P R

2016年12月23日

Muito bom o curso, feito perfeitamente com profissionais de vários países e mantendo legendas ótimas e bem colocadas. É um curso fundamental para quem vive nos países afetados e que pretende seguir ou segue uma carreira na área de saúde ou que apenas deseja se informar sobre a situação atual da doença.

by Jorge R N V

2016年12月1日

Excelente curso, se aprenden muchas perspectivas de la patologia y de los vectores que propagan a la misma, en mi pais existen muchos casos de infeccion de zika, por lo que me resulto de gran ayuda.

by Carlos B S

2017年3月31日

Buenos materiales, realización y orientación multidisciplinar de una realidad tan compleja como la constituida por el virus Zika

by Marcel B F

2018年2月2日

O curso é excelente, pude desenvolver meus conhecimentos sobre o tema e agora pretendo colocá-lo em prática!

by Gabriel S C

2020年3月18日

Wonderful! Simple and clear language, good instructors, great stuff! Highly recommend!

by Carlos M C C

2018年12月28日

Curso muy interesante donde aprenderan de ZIKA desde diferentes puntos de vista

by Sven K

2020年11月12日

Very good course that describes a lot of different aspects of the Zika virus.

by JOHN Q

2016年11月14日

an interesting and fun course. thanks. dr quincy

by Patricia J

2017年7月31日

Excellent!!! A global perspective on this outbreak!

by Javier T

2017年7月23日

Excelente nivel de los disertantes!!

by marina

2017年1月18日

Muito bom e confiável.

by Kaio M R

2017年9月30日

Excelente curso.

by Jhemis T M G

2017年3月6日

Excelente curso

by Luiz F L P

2017年1月5日

Fantastic!

by Harlein J O V

2017年8月4日

excellent

by aminacahu

2017年5月22日

muito bom

by Chris J

2017年12月21日

In depth and insightful exploration of complex infectious disease issue - thoroughly appreciated the layers of exploration from science and public health through to economics, politics and media - very well constructed and thorough approach.

by MITESH S

2016年10月22日

An informative course on the social and financial implications due to Zika as well as the factors leading to an epidemic of Zika virus,,

by Susan B

2017年7月31日

Appreciated the multidimensional view of Zika and all the factors of the disease transmission. Thank you!

by Ricardo d M V

2016年12月1日

Trendy topic with talks from expertises in the field. Covered all areas of interest. Congrats!