Chevron Left
Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
230件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Plotly and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) and feature engineering. We will primarily use Plotly for data visualization. Plotly Python which is Plotly's Python graphing library makes interactive, publication-quality graphs ready for both online and offline use. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

SD
2020年4月29日

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data\n\ngraphical representation

YS
2020年5月3日

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

フィルター:

Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Pearl S

2020年6月19日

This is marked as a Beginner project, but there is a prerequisite that is not mentioned anywhere. The prerequisite project is marked as an Intermediate level project, so it doesn't quite make sense. It needs to be clear that the other project is a prerequisite for this one. I took this to get an introduction to Plotly and Python - alot of time was spent on how to clean and group data through Python, which I guess was helpful, but more description around the correct syntax for functions would have been helpful.

by afif r a

2020年8月2日

its amazing for beginner

by manya g

2020年5月27日

it was not much hands on

by marvin m

2020年10月28日

There are alot of bugs in the code. I spent more hours debugging the codes (which I still have not found the errors). While I appreciate the skilling up on debugging - it just ate up too much time and killed the momentum.

by Yashodhan M

2020年7月21日

After gathering the fundamental knowledge in python, the next thing I wanted to do was study about data visualization. I was totally taking this course to check whether I am liking this particular domain. Trust me after completing both the projects i.e. Seaborn and Plotly I can at least tell myself that I love data visualization. Yes, the syntax is confusing for first timers but you won't enjoy courses where they teach you theory so I purposely took these two courses. Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge

by SHOMNATH D

2020年4月30日

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data

graphical representation

by Yash S

2020年5月4日

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

by Charudatt M

2020年9月16日

Good to have hands-on experience

by Sheildon G

2020年6月1日

very interesting and refreshing

by Aymal K K

2020年4月27日

Good EDA Concepts are discussed

by Shriniwas S U

2020年5月2日

Satisfied with task

by Rahul m

2020年4月23日

Very interesting

by SAMRATH P S

2020年5月28日

fantastic!!

by Partheepan

2020年4月20日

Very Useful

by Vaibhavi b K

2020年9月13日

intersting

by Doss D

2020年6月30日

Thank you

by Abhishek P G

2020年6月12日

satisfied

by Veeramanickam M

2020年4月23日

Thank you

by Deepa P

2020年9月30日

Good

by Kavitha A S

2020年7月14日

good

by Vajinepalli s s

2020年6月18日

nice

by tale p

2020年6月17日

good

by Anantharaman K

2020年7月12日

The course gives us a look into feature engineering. The code explanation was OK. But it actually puts emphasis on the learners to be familiar with pandas and matplotlib libraries basics. So might be a little scarier for absolute beginners.

by kumar g

2020年6月21日

i raise a query during class time but not get resolved maybe it happen due to some technical issue.please fix this.thanks for the guided projects.

by Arul S

2020年6月27日

Great Course to get a foundation of plotly . One will also get a good knowledge of dealing with time series data