Chevron Left
Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
219件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

RR
2020年8月17日

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

SS
2020年6月17日

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

フィルター:

Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish: 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Erick M F d S

2020年5月15日

Short, but good content. Still lots of problems with the Rhyme platform.

The main problem with the guided project was that the Rhyme platform is still problematic: the video playback was constantly being interrupted for buffering, especially at higher playback speeds (my internet connection is good enough for 4k streaming), the cloud desktop for the Jupyter notebook is quite laggy, doesn't allow copy and paste between cloud and own computer; the whole UX of a single browser window for both video and remote desktop is very awkward and inflexible; the video playback was paused every time the browser window was out of focus, as when I was writing some notes on another window. Finally, I couldn't easily download the completed code, for use in my own projects, thus reducing my capacity to reuse what was learned without extensive notes.

Guided projects are a great idea. Not sure I would pay U$ 10 for simple projects when there are similar excellent code freely available on Kaggle or github, but Coursera's selection of content might make it worth. But the current performance of Rhyme is still insufficient for a paid service. I can get better service out of Google Colab, for free!

by Joseph j D

2020年4月16日

new to learn.useful

by Киселева К К

2021年11月22日

After the first 5 seconds I've felt something was wrong and missing. And suddenly I realized what it was. "Hello, and welcome to STAT QUEST!" I am a huge fan of the lecturer's Youtube channel, he is the best statistics lecturer I've ever heard. Was not disappointed by this practical project. His explanations are always like "ba-am, that's so easy"

by Maria B

2020年6月14日

I love Josh Starmer's teaching style. He's definitely one of the best teachers I know. I will always recommend his work. However, I would have enjoyed the course a little more if he had expanded his window in the Rhyme platform, the size of the screen makes it hard to follow sometimes.

by Rahul R

2020年8月18日

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

by Sagar S

2020年6月18日

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

by Yasir A

2020年9月14日

Awesome Instructor! Like this course. It clears basic knowledge about DecisionTreeClassifier, Tree Pruning, Dealing with missing Data etc.

by Karna D

2020年8月25日

This is a great course. The instructor does a wonderful job of explaining concepts and providing useful code.

by Alvaro V

2020年7月26日

Very good and clear project, ideal to imporve knowledge in supervised learning and decision trees.

by KALPANA

2020年5月10日

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

by Anand S

2020年6月28日

Liked, easy to understand and utilize the knowledge in a similar dataset.

by Mayank S

2020年5月2日

Good Course. Cost Complexity Pruning explained nicely. Bammmm!!!!!!!!

by ZAINAB S I H A

2020年6月22日

الشاشة جدا صغير اضطر اعمل تدريبيا على كمبيوتر اخر حتى استطيع التركيز

by Punam P

2020年5月16日

Nice and Helpful course for Begineers..Thanks to Team

by IMRAN H I

2020年8月28日

Good platform to learn about this type of project.

by coding s

2020年12月14日

All the code and concepts were clearly explained.

by Szymon K

2020年7月18日

Nice basics of scikit-learn DecisionTrees

by Sagar P

2020年6月30日

Good course to learn classification Tree

by Carlos A P

2020年10月25日

Good intro to Classification problems

by Kodhai.E

2020年5月22日

Best Hand-on training by course

by SUGUNA M

2020年11月23日

Good project based course

by Rati K J

2020年6月8日

IT WAS BETTER EXPERIENCE

by Gangone R

2020年7月2日

very useful course

by Nikita D S

2020年4月25日

Its very useful...

by Akshit B

2020年9月1日

Just excellent.