Chevron Left
Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
507件の評価
89件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to compare the performance of different securities using financial statistics (normal distributions) and the Google Sheets toolkit to decide which one performed the best in terms of risk-to-return (risk-to-reward) metrics. This will teach you how basic risk management using quantitative analysis is done and is applied in calculating mean returns of the stock, variance, standard deviation, the Sharpe ratio, and Sortino Ratio. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

人気のレビュー

VP
2020年7月24日

It is a simple and easy course to understand and compare stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Very helpful for someone trying to understand the basics of stocks!

AN
2020年7月14日

Amazing instructor and the teaching is done without any assumptions of the student having prior knowledge, implying every detail required to understand a topic is covered.

フィルター:

Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets: 1 - 25 / 91 レビュー

by Amirhossein f

2020年5月31日

This was such an easy and basic guided project. The instructor needs to explain some background on the topic, why do we even need to calculate these ratios and how they can help us in getting a sense of the stock movements. It would be probably helpful for people with 0 knowledge in stocks and those who have not even heard of the stocks in their lives before.

by Kaiyue S

2021年1月17日

It's not bad...

But I dont think there is anything that is really useful or worth the money I paid for it...

It only took me 30 min to finish it and there is nothing hard......

You can learn this for free in 10 mins on youtube.... Srsly!!

by Sai S R

2020年8月12日

Didn't mention why we used sharpe and sortino ratios

by Ricardo W E

2020年6月6日

The videos are very very low quality!!!

by Sanjay P

2020年8月6日

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to compare the performance of different securities using financial statistics (normal distributions) and the Google Sheets toolkit to decide which one performed the best in terms of risk-to-return (risk-to-reward) metrics. This will teach you how basic risk management using quantitative analysis is done and is applied in calculating mean returns of the stock, variance, standard deviation, the Sharpe ratio, and Sortino Ratio.

by Viju K

2020年5月20日

This course is a simple one and you have to do it yourself to understand it. It will use your Google Sheets skills to a new level, even if you are mechanically following the instructor. Don't be put off by the accent, he is as good as it gets.

by Santiago R R

2020年11月3日

Amazing intro to Google Sheets/Excel. I took this after doing the Investment Management Specialization from UGeneva, and I wish I took it earlier because it really would have helped me with the Excel work.

Really recommend it to anyone.

by Anthony S B

2020年8月5日

A great project for starters who wants to use Google Sheets to analyze stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Instructor Bekhruzbek Ochilov allows hands-on practice before moving on in his lecture.

by Oscar F

2021年6月25日

Muy bueno para familiarizarse con la construcción de los Ratios de Sharpe y Sortino. Es necesario complementar con información externa sobre la tasa libre de riesgo. Bastante práctico el curso. Recomendado.

by Camila d O M

2020年8月23日

The instructor explained a complex subject in a very simple and objective way, with real examples and the possibility to apply in others studies (taking the Sheets used for the course as model).

by Venkatesh P

2020年7月25日

It is a simple and easy course to understand and compare stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Very helpful for someone trying to understand the basics of stocks!

by Abhinav N

2020年7月15日

Amazing instructor and the teaching is done without any assumptions of the student having prior knowledge, implying every detail required to understand a topic is covered.

by Rathinaprabhu G

2020年8月10日

It was an wonderful experience and the only problem is with the desktop provided and I hope coursera will take care of it in future

by Shradheya K

2020年7月31日

This Course is good for Beginners and it really helps in kick starting your interest in Finance and Quantitative Analysis .

by Nihar S

2020年5月10日

Foundation project for Risk and Portfolio Management, also try Markowitz project on Coursera if you want to grow.

by ARANYA A I 2 B

2020年8月15日

Basic concepts explained very simply with the help of Excel. Would recommend for anyone interested in finance!

by DARSHAN C

2020年10月14日

Very interesting course for beginners who wants the carreer in finance and investment field

by Roberto T V A

2020年6月30日

It was easy to learning and understanding the basic concepts about compare stock returns

by Tom S

2020年12月4日

Great course, the instructor is very clear and does not rush with explanations.

by Ritik K

2020年7月8日

A Good Course to learn how to calculate Sharpe and Sortino Ratio using Excel.

by Rajvardhan S K

2020年7月26日

This is my first time using the Rhyme software. I was a great experience.

by satheeshkumar r

2020年8月1日

Good to Know about the Methods and Techniques behind the Stock Markets.

by VENKATESH

2020年5月27日

Very good course with opportunity to learn the stock analysis basics

by Gonzalo P P

2021年1月16日

A nice on hands project in the financial and market risk basics.

by VINAYAK M

2020年7月18日

Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets

Amazing Course , Nice