Chevron Left
Database Design and Diagramming in Dia に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Database Design and Diagramming in Dia の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
223件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年9月27日

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

SB
2020年12月1日

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

フィルター:

Database Design and Diagramming in Dia: 1 - 25 / 40 レビュー

by Vedantham R

2020年6月19日

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

by Soundarya B

2020年6月13日

Very helpful course

by Mohammad k

2020年6月21日

Awesome course

by SUNDARAM K

2020年6月15日

Very good

by Vajinepalli s s

2020年6月17日

nice

by Nutthawoot P

2020年6月12日

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

by Samrath P

2020年6月17日

Good

by Juan P R M

2020年9月18日

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

by Andualem A

2020年9月27日

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

by Son o G

2020年12月1日

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

by Meridel E

2021年11月22日

Awesome Guided Project! Thanks Ms. Judy for sharing your expertise:)

by Sultan A

2020年7月17日

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

by Nikel E

2021年2月28日

Great course for an introduction to basic Database Design.

by MARREDDY R K

2020年6月26日

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

by Aashish K

2020年8月18日

A very good project to be worked on it .

by Ahmet Z A

2020年9月1日

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

by CHUDASAMA V

2020年8月28日

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

by Vasamsetti S s D s M

2020年6月29日

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

by Daniel L M

2020年10月9日

Good Course To Take!!

by Luthfi F I

2020年10月2日

The lesson was good.

by Shaikha E a

2020年7月2日

Very nice courses

by Aulia R P

2020年9月21日

this good course

by Devakumar

2020年8月29日

.......

by Jassim A K A

2020年9月7日

jhoi

by Mommineedi C S

2020年9月4日

Good