Chevron Left
Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
823件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

By the end of this project, you will create a basic game using an introductory, web-based coding program called Scratch. Learning to code will allow you to build basic coding or computer science skills and a fundamental understanding in order to grow your programming abilities. Learners will engage in the design process in order to develop an understanding of how to develop algorithms that control programs, use event-driven programming, and debug a program. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

MA
2020年12月19日

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

PK
2021年8月28日

By this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldoBy this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldalsoo

フィルター:

Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch: 1 - 25 / 149 レビュー

by Rufus F R j

2020年12月7日

To begin, this course should place the learner on notice of any minimal computer resource requirements prior to taking the course such as computer hardware system requirements, software requirements and browser requirements. All should be clearly stated prior to undertaking a guided project to ensure that the learner is able to benefit from all aspects of the guided project and to be able to make use of all of the commensurate functionality associated with the Rhyme computer environment. For example being aware of any media software requirements that needed to be installed on one's computer prior to taking the guided project; being aware of any current hardware graphics accelerator that is needed; being aware of any current web browser needed, or any browser update required, or any specific web browser type; being made aware that all driver updates for hardware and software should be implemented prior to undertaking the guided project, plus making any computer system and browser system configurations prior to taking the guided project. In short, after many hours of searching and investigation, I determined that my computer was (and is) too old for utilization in a Rhyme environment. Although understandable, learners should also be advised that they will have limited time to make use of the guided project space and limited time in the Rhyme environment prior to taking the course because the impression is that the course takes two hours to learn, but learners are not advised of any restriction to access. The overall layout of the guided project is good, however the instructor seemed either confused or unsure of what steps she was presenting to learners at times. On the upside, she was easy to follow, easy to understand and a pleasant communicator who is knowledgeable of the subject matter. Moreover, she and the course content ensured a neophyte sufficient understanding of the subject matter such that a beginner could pass the course-quiz plus be able to make use of the Scratch editor. Please understand that my criticism is meant to be constructive criticism and not meant as negative criticism for criticisms sake; and please know that I genuinely appreciate the Coursera platform and courses offered. Moreover I appreciate the instructors who have a love of knowledge and who equally love sharing that knowledge with others for a reasonable and modest fee. In conclusion, please be assured that I am grateful to the universities, businesses, organizations, content experts, and to Coursera for providing me with the opportunity to learn in such a diverse environment. I am enriched by the Coursera experience, and eventually I will be able to give back to humanity and society because of the Coursera experience.

by SUNKARI V J 1

2020年12月24日

A very good and essential tool for developing the logical thinking among the people and a basic tool for coding

by Krishna S

2020年9月26日

Really good project. Gives you just the right amount of info and time to learn about the basics of Scratch.

by Shaik P

2021年3月6日

Coursera is a good website and also learn to new skills,and also improve your skills in this website.

by 37_Sayee P

2020年9月16日

An excellent course which gives in detail explanation about game development using scratch.

by MD. A A N B A

2020年12月20日

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

by SAI P K

2020年12月23日

this guided project is really helpful to get started with the scratch interface

by ALEN V B 2

2021年1月7日

i thought developing a game was so difficult but scratch made it very easy

by Prince K

2021年8月29日

By this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldoBy this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldalsoo

by Muhammad R A H

2021年8月7日

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn basic programming, especially programming for game development 😄👍

by Akshay A B

2021年4月2日

Scratch is a great tool. This was a great guided project course for learning something new. But I feel, it is too short.

by MT O

2021年5月1日

Great job! I really like how you intentionally messed up some code to teach the viewers about debugging.

by Nallapati D 2

2021年3月11日

The course has been very helpful and it was easy to understand and grasp the concepts explained.

by khosnor

2021年8月8日

​ I learn to easy way to make game , konw about Scratch a and how to use it properly

by Aakash M

2021年7月8日

one of best game development idea this course give main idea about game development

by Joe P K 8

2021年3月18日

This is a wonderful course, and it can really help game developers in its own way

by Trần P A K

2021年9月9日

It's fun and very useful for me. Could be use to apply in my future project

by Lalit C

2021年11月1日

it is really a well explained course and very useful for beginners

by GANJA S K K

2021年2月22日

this is really a good course it helps us in improving our skill

by BANDLA S R 2

2021年1月11日

Very Useful.Helped me in developing a basic game using Scratch

by LAHARI R N 2

2021年1月19日

such a way of teaching is revolutionary. Thank you Coursera.

by P. S V

2021年7月6日

It's really good course to study and it is very helpful

by KOVVURI A S B R

2021年1月8日

It is so helpful to users for devolepment in scratch

by Yash S

2021年9月1日

i​ts an amazing experience for first time coders

by Naomi G

2020年9月18日

Excellent intro course for beginners! Thank you!