Chevron Left
Predicting Salaries with Simple Linear Regression in R に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Predicting Salaries with Simple Linear Regression in R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
148件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create a simple linear regression algorithm and use it to solve a basic regression problem. By the end of this project, you will have built, trained, tested, and visualized a Regression model that will be able to accurately predict the salary of a data scientist if provided with some information about years of experience. In order to be successful in this project, you should just know the basics of R and linear regression....

人気のレビュー

DS

Jul 13, 2020

This course is for them who wants the preliminary idea on how to implement the minimum machine learning .

GB

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks Mo Rebaie sir .So excited with this wonderful project

フィルター:

Predicting Salaries with Simple Linear Regression in R: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Tim B

Aug 06, 2020

The title is appropriate - it ONLY teaches you how to do a linear regression prediction in R from a CSV file with 2 variables...

Not very useful if you're interested in learning about R generally as there is no explanation given along the way as to how any of it works or why you're doing each step

by Shashwat M

Aug 07, 2020

Do not bother about comments saying that you need to know certain things before stepping into this training. The course is short and explained quite well. It does a fine job of showing you the basics of RStudio.

by Dipan S

Jul 13, 2020

This course is for them who wants the preliminary idea on how to implement the minimum machine learning .

by Grace G N B

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks Mo Rebaie sir .So excited with this wonderful project

by Sushant K

Jul 25, 2020

Really nice experience and new learning.

by Dr. J D

May 01, 2020

More explanation required on results

by VENKATA G K S

May 03, 2020

Good for employees

by CHERRY I T

Jul 05, 2020

it is relevant

by Carlos C d S S

Jul 06, 2020

Great course!

by tale p

Jun 13, 2020

good

by zhou l

Jun 11, 2020

nice

by Akash R U

Apr 30, 2020

good

by Prince K

Jul 26, 2020

Found the use of a ML framework on a LR problem very interesting!

Very useful if you are not too familiar with using basic ML in R with packages, but have some theoretical know-how.

by Dhruv S

Jun 05, 2020

The instructor did a good job explaining the concepts; although he could have explained more in depth, the project is understandable by R beginners.

by Sankalp S

Jun 25, 2020

Rhyme platform could be better. Otherwise, the course was good: short, crisp and covered every detail

by Aman R

Jul 05, 2020

The course provides knowledgeable base concepts to kick off one's journey in Data science.

by Mohd. A H

Jul 19, 2020

It doesn't go into a lot of depth, but it's a good bit of warmup for some R coding.

by Noel T

May 31, 2020

Good course to set the foundations of using R for Simple Linear Regression!

by Ben E

Jun 25, 2020

Overall a good first introduction to linear regression.

by Bijan J B

May 21, 2020

Very good introductory course.

by Ankit G

May 30, 2020

ok

by Dhruvin S

Jun 28, 2020

Unlike given in the description, prior knowledge of R and Linear Regression is much required.

by Akshay V I

Jun 25, 2020

lousy voice

by Sai S

Jul 28, 2020

The course was well presented, wish it began with a few more basics.

by ACHU S P

Apr 19, 2020

This Cloud PC was a mess. I couldn't do anything on that pathetic PC and the timer ran out. It was stuck like anything. I got 50 mbps internet !!! The videos streaming on the right side were stuck all the time, so heard nothing of that. I had to download the data set and do on my own. I complained about everything and even contacted support to give more time on that cloud pc. After that I waited for it to come but 4 days and nothing, so I just completed that graded quiz because I pretty much learned linear regression on my own without much help from this course. I guess only thing that helped was that linear regression was a very basic concept. Absolutely useless and mess of a course. Nothing is fault of the intructor though. Never even heard his voice for more than a minute in total due to those videos getting stuck !!!