Chevron Left
New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups に戻る

Coursera Project Network による New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
113件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1 hr 40 mins long project-based course, you will learn about the process of developing a new product for start-up companies, and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). You will learn about idea generation and the evaluation processes in product development by using an idea generation model and online resources like Google Trends and Amazon. You will use methods to evaluate your product concept through market segmentation, growth potential, and the competition to your product. You will also evaluate a supplier and the cost to your product by analyzing component prices and production rates. By the end of this project, you will be able to create a full retrospective plan for the product launch and understand how and why the specifications are done. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

KS
2021年5月19日

For converting voice of customer into product specification SCAMMPER techniques are very useful thanks for the insightful learning

SJ
2020年8月28日

One of the best course with coursera\n\nThanks for sharing this course with us.!

フィルター:

New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Guima F

2020年9月18日

The project is too good for physical products, but not so much for digital products. Even so I could extract insights for digital products that worth paying and doing the course.

by saikumar U J

2020年8月29日

One of the best course with coursera

Thanks for sharing this course with us.!

by Joseph F

2020年10月27日

As a beginner, this helped me appreciate the concept of launching your product considering the competition and improving your's to be marketable. It also gave me a brief introduction on how to compute my project timeline with the supplier availability and costings involved. I loved the short project!

by Benjamin M

2020年9月12日

Good project to under how to research and develop a new product line or complete work on a new product from the scratch. I enjoyed working on the live project with practical examples. Thank you Mr. Ashraf loved the presentation it was simple and clear.

by Imran S

2021年1月21日

This project is great. especially for undergraduates or anyone who did not have prior experience in new product development.

One thing to keep in mind is that this course is quite focused on physical product and not digital product.

by Naomi C R L

2020年10月15日

this has been very helpful. SCAMPER is now my go-to guide

by dzakky h

2020年10月6日

Love this framework and method given by this course!

by Rayees A L

2020年8月22日

Great fully satisfied.

by Moza A A

2020年9月28日

The course is good in the way that it has a straight practical concept of new product development. You will work peer by peer with the representer and try the examples by yourself. However, the course has a lack of examples and theory concept. Once you start learning about the first product development technique, you will immediately ask yourself, What is this? But you can use Youtube as a supportive material for theory. Thanks

by KAMESVARAR S

2021年5月20日

For converting voice of customer into product specification SCAMMPER techniques are very useful thanks for the insightful learning

by Rohit K

2021年3月15日

Great learning, looking forward for more such courses.

by Armando R R

2020年11月4日

Thanks This Short Course was very informative.

by JENNIFER A

2020年9月20日

Useful course and leaned more

by Mukesh R

2021年3月21日

Nice learning session

by Vikas k

2020年9月23日

I like this course.

by dahi G

2020年10月12日

it was very nice

by Gigi G P

2021年4月26日

Content concise

by SANDHYA V

2020年10月1日

More usefull

by Suseela P

2020年9月30日

Very useful

by Jennifer E F

2020年11月14日

thank you

by ANANDHI K

2020年10月1日

Very good

by Akanksha P

2020年9月6日

Thank you

by NADA H

2020年8月30日

Good

by Vitali N

2020年11月6日

Very informative, but at the beginning I spent a lot of time to understand what is where, there were many files with same names on the desktop, and once I found the one which looked the most same I found out that I can not edit it, because I had to login by my google account in this box. it is not good. I then found out that there is possibility to save excel files and from that moment I could start

by Exuperto C

2020年12月6日

It's a great intro for SMEs and start-ups for those who never have had prior experience in new product dev and production. The use of trends.google.com and amazon as references are very good tips.