Chevron Left
Getting Started with Power BI Desktop に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Getting Started with Power BI Desktop の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,273件の評価
541件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

AZ
2020年11月16日

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

EG
2021年11月2日

Only needed a refresher course, as I was using BI, after a long time. The instructor touched upon every importanat detail that you are going to need and the rest you can figure out on your own. Kudos

フィルター:

Getting Started with Power BI Desktop: 1 - 25 / 548 レビュー

by Samaa S S A A

2020年11月10日

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE.

If I could rate this zero stars I would. If you want to do anything complex in Power Bi, this "guided project" is a total waste of time. For $9.99, all this course does is show you just the basics of setting up simple visualizations. For $0.00, you can get a much better and in depth introduction through YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmhQCQr_DCA.

The project was too short and simplistic. You will not learn how Power Bi works as a system and how it interfaces with other Microsoft applications (no mention of SQL or table relations). The instructor just showed us how to import data from an Excel file and then create basic visualizations (something you could find for FREE on YouTube). Did not even show us how to normalize data for meaningful visualization. The visualizations were just plotting TOTAL NUMBER of credit card payment defaults. I would have liked to learn how to plot the PERCENTAGE of defaults. There was also no mention of the more advanced Power Bi features such as drill through.

The whole course was delivered through a frustrating platform called "Rhyme". It's supposed to be a "cloud desktop" that has Power BI installed and includes the data set file. The file is not provided within Coursera, you are forced to use Rhyme to work on them. The cloud desktop did not work for me, and many other students also posted in the discussion forum saying the cloud desktop wasn't working. The instructor says the project was set up in Rhyme so "students do not have to worry about installing Power Bi and can focus on learning". This makes no sense, Power Bi is FREE through MicroSoft. Would have at least been nice to have the option to access the data files on my personal computer.

by Shrinidhi R

2020年6月23日

Gives you a basic understanding of PowerBI, Very good pacing for starters

by Sagar G S

2020年7月11日

Gives the right amount of basic overview for understanding Power BI. A good crash course (video?) sort of thing for someone who wants to understand what Power BI is about and its capabilities. However, the interface for this project was annoying. Also, was unable to download files back to my local computer. If that was restricted on purpose, a simple pop up to say the same would have been good.

by Arash S

2020年11月26日

This course might be a fine/acceptable first introduction to PowerBI and basic data analytics/descriptive analysis for complete starters. However, for those with already a basic or very good understanding of analytics or other ETL programs such as Excel, or experience in 'R', this is an extremely short, underwhelming, and extremely basic/easy course. Way too bare-bones for even a 2-hour beginner course and given its asking entry price.

Although the explanation was done pretty well and calmly, I expected to explore the possibilities of PowerBI much more in-depth. Even though I realize this is just a crash course/getting started type of course, I feel this much more with basic data exploration rather than explaining Power BI as a tool and what (even theoretically) can be achieved if related skills are acquired.

As a result, I now only know what PowerBI's report and data view look like in general, but not what the unique selling point(s), main advantages, and differences (with other programs) are of this interactive and (growing in) popular(ity) data visualization tool.

by Chaitanya G

2020年7月26日

Perfect Guided Project if you want to get yourself familiarize with working knowledge of PowerBI maybe for a specific task. However, for a detailed understanding, this may not be of much help.

by Julia V

2020年6月17日

It is a perfect teaser for Power BI and makes you want to use the tool right away. It provides the basics in a very nice way and it was easy to do the excercises while following the video.

by Juana E A T

2020年9月14日

The course was totally worth it. It was slow enough for any beginner to grasp the main concepts and actually learn at the end. The price also makes one just want to give it a try, finding out the instructor was good came as an added bonus. I hope there will be another course, something a little more advanced and longer, to continue building one's proficiency.

by Consuelo D M B

2020年6月25日

The instructor provided a nice coverage of examples to demonstrate different functionality and spoke at a good speed. The class was short enough at 2 hours for what I needed to grasp the concept and get started on my own. I would look forward to this instructor expanding on more advanced level topics on Power BI Desktop.

by Yolanda F

2020年9月28日

Excellent instructor! Everything was well-explained. Love the double-window interface used for this project and the window's ability to move with instructor's mouse. Will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues and try more projects!

by Weng H W

2020年8月22日

Simple, concise explanations that sufficiently guide a total beginner like me throughout the whole project, which makes it really easy to understand and follow! Really recommend this course to anyone out there who is looking to learn PowerBI!

by Mainak C

2020年7月8日

The guided project is a good start for all who are new to the Power BI. The main advantage is that we don't need to install any additional software, everything works in the cloud desktop. It was quite fun to do the project.

by Beatriz N A

2020年9月7日

I loved it! I didn't know anything of Power BI e this course it was a great start. The instructor is really good, in a few time you learn a lot doing your own Power BI visualization.

by Almog Z

2020年9月23日

Well explaind and demonstraited. Thank you!

Small note for improvment, for my opinion the course should explaind more ways to import files into Power BI( such via SQL, excle etc..)

by Erika X R G

2020年8月11日

It was a really nice way to learn the basics about Power BI Desktop and this course gave me the tools to understand how to use it for my profesional reports. I really enjoyed it!

by Laiba K

2020年6月26日

Just the right course to get started with Power BI! I appreciate the way the project was structured by Amit Yadav sir. The instructor's teaching was great and easy to understand.

by Anoop B

2020年7月2日

Amazing introduction and walk through of a real life project. The course covers a really good amount of Power BI features in a really short span of time. Definitely recommended!

by VAIBHAV B

2020年7月20日

More in depth knowledge and hands on for covering all the functionalities will be required. This project is just a simple introduction to the Power BI.

by Diti M

2020年8月3日

This course can be made more difficult and exploring more options should be made available of the tool

by Johnson F

2020年6月17日

In one hour, I was exposed to this data visualisation platform. Some of the visuals inside the Power BI looks very similar to the pivot tables in Excel. I am glad to have seen how Power BI expands upon the pivot table functionality in Excel, ie the filled shapes and cards functionality. Overall, I would recommend this to someone who is learning Excel as well so they have another Microsoft tool under their skillset.

by Adriana L A

2020年7月24日

El curso es ideal para personas que quieren saber lo básico de Power BI. No es exigente y creo que no es para personas que tengan conocimientos sobre esto y quieran algo más exigente. El profesor enseña bien y la pantalla dividida sirve demasiado. Lo único es que nunca supe como hacer para que mi pantalla de la izquierda se vea más grande. No podía editar bien mi archivo porque no veía bien las letras.

by Nora L V L

2020年10月4日

I loved this course! Lately we´ve had the need at work to perform more analysis based on power Bi tools but there is little to no guidance for it and the courses that we have are way too difficult but this one gave me the baby steps I needed to start creating my own little score cards and practice them.

by Juan P

2020年6月26日

He aprendido los elementos básicos de la la herramienta Power BI.

Fue bastante claro y metódico la exposición del profesor.

No obstante, no me quedo claro desde el comienzo la disponibilidad de la interfaz de practica y no estuvo disponible desde algún momento.

by Narkhajid O

2021年3月14日

The Guided Project course is understandable and approachable for people who are intend to learn new program, system and so on. I obtained skills that I had desired by attending this course. I highly recommend the course.

by Tharuka N

2020年8月6日

I wanted to refresh my knowledge of PowerBI Report creation. This is accomplished by the guided project with hands-on experience. Thank you so much for the time, resources, and effort of the instructor. Awesome course.

by Abd A Z

2020年11月17日

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,