Chevron Left
Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
202件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this project, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

人気のレビュー

NN
2021年2月20日

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

SB
2021年5月6日

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

フィルター:

Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by Katherine K

2021年1月16日

If you like to watch someone else copy-paste when they could have used formulas, this course is for you. Don't be fooled by the promise to show you how to "pull data from Yahoo Finance," it's just copy-paste, and you can't follow along with the Google Finance portion either because the screen is too small and the instructor doesn't read out what is being typed. There was a shocking lack of explanation of the basic concepts, you can't follow along because you can't see clearly what is happening. And I think the methods for valuation probably were basic but I'm not sure because no formulas were given. As a data scientist, this made me want to pull my hair out.

by Mehmet D

2021年1月29日

Totally waste of time... The instructor is just filling a spreadsheet via looking from Yahoo Finance and do some very basic calculations. There are clearly more beneficial courses on YouTube for free.

by 121812701017 g

2020年9月19日

It is helpfull for the beginners.And i learnt new things and put it on practice at the same time.

by Asia

2021年1月4日

The content is too shallow.

The metrics taught in the course are too shallow. We can get this information from various stock/financial sites. Don't know why we need to learn how to compute them. It's probably more useful to learn what open APIs I can use to directly pull them.

by wycllife o

2020年11月30日

the guided project was wonderful and apart from gaining new skills from it i was able to enjoy it

by Alexei K Y

2021年6月8日

D​on't waste your time. I thought it would teach a way to automated getting data from yahoo finance. It is all copy paste. Furthermore, the valuation fundamentals leave a lot out of the table. If you don't have some sort of financial knowledge you may be misguided to believe this is an accurate and valid valuation.

by Nikita B

2021年2月21日

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

by Emilio C

2021年5月11日

Muy buen proyecto guiado, aprendí bastantes conceptos nuevos y también como comprar las empresas. La verdad que es muy sencillo como lo explica.

by Shahzad A B

2021年5月7日

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

by R.V. N

2021年4月16日

I liked the course content. The instructor explained the contents very well and the overall experience are great.

by Alexander J

2021年2月15日

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

by Rimoshan F

2021年5月27日

T​hank you Coursera for hosting this. This is really valuable to have a clear idea about stock valuation

by CHEE P W

2021年6月5日

concise course on simple stock valuation. recommended for beginners!

by Christian J A S

2020年9月25日

Recommended. Excellent tools to valuate companies in stock market.

by MUHAMMAD A M

2020年12月20日

It is easy and short to the point hands on project. Thanks

by KARMA T

2020年10月22日

Informative and short with best presentation an content

by Pushpendu K

2021年3月30日

The project was very helpful to do and understand

by Rommel L M

2020年12月8日

Easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

by Hemant S

2021年5月17日

Nice explanation and really worth it

by Cristian B Z

2021年4月26日

Good practical and hands on course

by Jovelyn H

2020年11月5日

Informative presentation!

by Dhanalakshmi P

2021年5月3日

Its helpful .Thank you

by Hanifah N A

2020年12月20日

Great experience!

by José A M E

2020年10月7日

Great Project!

by Le A T

2021年1月13日

perfect couse