Chevron Left
Use WordPress to Create a Blog for your Business に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Use WordPress to Create a Blog for your Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,461件の評価
369件のレビュー

コースについて

By the end of this project, you will create a blog site with a home page and initial blog post using a free content management system, WordPress. You will be able to create a business blog with the look and feel of a website complete with options for e-commerce plugins. You’ll have a virtual space to showcase your business with customers who want to stay connected....

人気のレビュー

DR

2020年9月2日

The create a blog course was really fascinating and informative. I learnt a great deal and I was able to set up my own blog. I would definitely recommend my friends to do courses with coursera .

MS

2021年6月24日

Best learning platform to grow more and more. The best part is we have to give exams to clear its certification criteria so with skills we get a valid certificate with proper examination

フィルター:

Use WordPress to Create a Blog for your Business: 1 - 25 / 376 レビュー

by Charles K

2021年2月10日

If I could give it ZERO stars, I would. The "project" space NEVER matches the Instructor's screen. NOTHING is the same. The project needs to be updated to actually reflect the current WordPress site. This is the WORST online "class" or "project" I've ever taken, including some of the crud offered on StackSocial as "instruction."

This one class has wasted over three hours of my life and proven to me that Coursera isn't worth paying for.

by Mark M

2021年5月19日

This is my first bad review - this course is totally outdated, I could not complete it because the new WordPress is a lot different. Unfortunately, the free course on YouTube by Tyler Moore was much better.

by Julie J

2021年6月15日

Not current with updated version of Word Press. Can be a little confusing, especially if never used before.

by Rathmalgodage J U S

2020年6月20日

Recommend everyone to follow this course who are willing to know what WordPress is and how it works. Instructor have ability to tell everything a beginner needs.

by Shakeel R K

2020年4月29日

A well framed course to gather the basics of WordPress for the ones starting out fresh, without any prior knowledge. Concise, crisp and of much help.

by Partheepan

2020年4月25日

Very Useful

by Janet L

2021年7月13日

I couldn't do course. My sandbox screen did not match instructors and it was too frustrating.

by Anthony C

2021年10月1日

I​t doesn’t follow the current version of WordPress and is therefore completely useless.

by Eugene C

2022年1月2日

Not very good. The working pages do not match the video presentation.

by Ekta S V

2020年6月1日

This is well designed course and very well narrated course. I would like to say thank you to Stacey Shanklin-Langford for her guidance. This will certainly give me confidence to start mu blog post. I would like to say huge thank you to the Coursera for their new platform that provides hands-on experience to learners.

by Hasitha K

2020年10月30日

This is well designed course and well organize with hands-on experience. I would like to say thank you to Stacey Shanklin-Langford for her guidance. This will certainly help me to start up with blog post. I would like to say thank you to the Coursera for their new platform.

by Donna R

2020年9月3日

The create a blog course was really fascinating and informative. I learnt a great deal and I was able to set up my own blog. I would definitely recommend my friends to do courses with coursera .

by Marcia S

2020年12月5日

A very excellent guided project that introduces beginners to WordPress. Well written and guide you through the process form start to completion where you then launch your blog.

by MAKWANA A D

2020年6月8日

Amazing course And such a good Experience with hands on experience. Really good course If you don't know anything about How to make blog and website .. You're at right place.

by Sri l V

2020年4月25日

Finally I created my own blog site to share my thoughts through publishing content.Thank You coursera for this wonderful course

by Белкин М И

2021年10月31日

The demonstration tool used by the teacher for visual explanation is not completely alligned with the tool the student uses for practice - one of them is either an older or newer version. But it's still possible to somehow navigate through the course

by Ana S S

2021年11月2日

Is good for beginners,but i suggest an update on the course due to the changes made on the wordpress website

by veena s

2021年1月14日

No additional info provided. Whatever is told is all available on WP tutorials. Does not tell anything on optimization of a blog, which makes to whole purpose of having a blog for business worthless. The guided screen was slow and not responsive at times. The same can be achieved by opening WP in another screen or monitor...very disappointed in this course.

by Lunal K

2021年5月30日

Trying guided project for first time.

Instructor in video says to log in with Google. The special cloud workspace to do the project disables/blocks the Google login option. Tried to go Settings per the Wordpress site's suggestion to disable the block but don't have administrative privileges. Guided project dead in the water before even starting!!!!!

by Xyza T V

2020年9月29日

The Rhyme Desktop was a little bit too slow. It also show a different version of wordpress compared to the speaker's version. I wouldn't recommend this to my friends as this was too confusing even with the Guided video.

by Veronica A

2020年10月31日

I would recommend this course to anyone whom is interested in learning about the steps for setting up a blog page using WordPress. The instructor is very informative, concise, clear, and thorough using step by step explanations. I definitely plan on completing a course with this instructor in the near future.

by Panna D

2020年8月2日

This Course taught me all the basic need to create Site a for my blog. Instructor: Stacey Shanklin- Langford, did a well job for covering most of the important part in this course for the beginner level. Look forward to extent my knowledge with this course. Thanks to Coursera for this opportunity.

by Augusto F K L

2020年7月11日

Is a good course. Despite the teacher is a little slow sometimes, and the tool used is slow and uncomfortable, it could be better. The content and the explanation of the project is good, and helped me a lot with my own development and the development of that skill. I recommend for everyone!

by Mildred E M

2020年9月29日

A very helpful course for beginners and not-beginners alike as it reviews the fundamentals. Afterwards, the learner can navigate Wordpress and create her or his blog with confidence. Creativity comes out more with knowledge and confidence in Wordpress.

by Carla V M

2021年4月27日

Curso muy completo para aquellos que estan empezando y no saben como desenvolverse en el mundo de WordPress, la instructora es muy explicita explicando paso a paso cada herramienta a lo largo de las actividades, definifitvamente lo recomiendo.