Chevron Left
文字列アルゴリズム に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による 文字列アルゴリズム の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
996件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

人気のレビュー

CS

2019年7月7日

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA

2020年5月12日

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

フィルター:

文字列アルゴリズム: 151 - 172 / 172 レビュー

by Sai M M

2020年10月7日

wonderful

by Padmakumar N

2017年8月5日

Very Good

by Ayush S

2020年5月1日

perfect

by Jenna W

2017年6月19日

Continuing a steep curve, but I feel some of the assignments and psuedo-code are not as well explained in these lectures as in earlier ones.

by Fabrice L

2018年2月13日

This module is a little less interesting than the other ones. Also the explanations are a bit more messy and not as thorough.

by Abhinov M U

2021年5月16日

The week 4 part of the course is quite unclear. Code to find LPS array and construct tree is not explained.

by Harsh V

2020年7月29日

The instructor for the first two weeks doesn't explain stuff well. Last two weeks are great in comparison.

by MAYANK K

2020年8月16日

This course could be more interactive, so we can gain more confidence on the explained algorithms.

by John B

2018年3月26日

Quite a few times the algorithms were poorly explained, with incomplete or misleading pseudocode.

by Praveer D

2019年10月25日

KMP Algorithm not explained well. Initial few lectures on BWT were very fast.

by Lev S

2017年3月12日

I think last week was too complex and not that exciting.

by Mykhailo M

2020年8月12日

Hard to understand and examples are not clear.

by Nishinoya

2019年7月24日

Need to be explained more nicely

by Grigoriy O

2016年10月2日

Very difficult test programs

by Alexander M

2017年6月29日

.

by Bohdan S

2021年3月15日

This is not what I expected. The first half is so poorly explained and serves the only purpose is to advertise another course on Bioinformatics which I hate already. The second part is so-so. I had an impression that the lecturer doesn't know the topic himself as he'd continue to read the slides from somewhere else, and thus it looked like mumbling. The organizers even failed to provide few links for further studying on the topic.

by Arpit V

2019年3月26日

The explanation of suffix arrays and suffix trees could have been more slow and details explanation. I still had to refer videos on youtube to understand those.

by Ilya E

2019年6月16日

Sometimes explanations in lectures are hardly understandable and examples are not very descriptive. I had search more clear explanation by himself.

by Artem O

2019年5月28日

препод нудный, запинается, местами вообще непонятно

by 20-IT-031Ayush K

2022年6月17日

well

by Roger T

2021年12月4日

Tests are broken and discussion forum doesn't even load. I spent tens of hours troubleshooting solutions to the programming assignment to no avail. As a sanity check, I tried solutions from textbooks and well-established libraries that still did not pass the tests. I wasted a ton of time and cannot get a refund from a course that can't be passed (at least not in my language). The entire specialization was already disappointing, but I endured 3 full courses (answering all questions) before getting stuck on the broken tests of 'Algorithms on Strings'. If you're here for Data Structures and Algorithms, skip Coursera and just grind Leetcode. There's not a 10 min feedback loop due to under-provisioned code running services (that don't properly handle type annotations) and their tests are actually accurate.

by Abhishek J

2021年5月4日

The course doesn't offer any explanation. One has to dig too much into google search for understanding as instructor has take weird example of panamabananas that is just difficult to understand. I won't recommend this course to anyone