Chevron Left
America Through Foreign Eyes に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による America Through Foreign Eyes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
343件の評価

コースについて

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

人気のレビュー

SD

2020年12月28日

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

BE

2017年2月14日

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

フィルター:

America Through Foreign Eyes: 51 - 75 / 86 レビュー

by steve r

2020年6月14日

I loved the concept of this course when I read the course description and it did not disappoint. Lot's of new viewpoints for me which were presented very well. A great learning experience. The reason I did not give 5 stars was I thought the Mexico module was not up to the standards of the other modules. The French module and the 2020 French update were exceptional.

by Heyang W

2017年2月12日

Helpful on a knowing america through other country's eye. However, I think the course would be more interesting if if could include more discussion about how all those country and US view each other now instead of focusing much of its content on history.

by Donna B

2018年7月4日

This class was very enjoyable. It made me as an American stop and take a more comprehensive look at how other countries and people look at as and individuals and as a whole.

by Joy S

2017年2月19日

seemed kind of dumb at first but got better

by Asma R

2019年10月9日

Great course. Highly recommended!

by Mariox48

2020年7月4日

Very interesting Course

by D V

2020年6月11日

Good

by SAIRAM

2020年6月25日

I CAN'T TO ABLE TO RECEIVE MY CERTIFICATE . EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THE COURSE.

by Tyler S

2020年11月29日

I'd been talking to a former student about how America must look to other countries (given the state of the nation), and was thrilled to find this course a few months later. Engaging, well-organized, and my notebook is filled with post-its of "further readings" to spend more time with. I enjoyed the first one or two discussion prompts, but after a while, I realized I was the only one really participating, which became a running joke between my sister and I. But the professors were great (especially for France and Mexico) and info was well detailed. Closed captions need editing.

by Meheroze A H

2020年11月12日

The course "American Through foreign Eyes" really opens my eyes with plenty of historical Events, Occurrences, Tensions & Happiness- Relations from distinct view points of several countries from opposite ideologies about the USA & its Culture,Society & Governments as well......i simply want to Thank Rice University USA & all my course Teachers from Dr. Anne Chao, Dr. Julie Fette , Dr. Jeffrey Fleisher Dr. Moramay López-Alonso & Dr. Lida Oukaderova and finally COURSERA….

Architect Meheroze Al Hassan, Dhaka, Bangladesh

by Rob T

2021年8月16日

Excellent perspective finder, especially for U.S. residents. Helpful information to become a better, more informed global citizen and culture connoisseur. A valuable eye-opener that expanded my understanding.

by Susan D

2020年12月29日

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

by Kam L

2020年10月27日

It represented other world views of how America is seen with professors who present the material in an interesting, clear, and concise manner.

by Cheng Z

2022年4月10日

Excellent scripts from all professors that have lectured in this course and excellent additional reading materials.

by Janis L

2022年2月9日

E​xcellent format and well executed. The addition of the 2020 updates to reflect more current events was crucial.

by Deborah A D

2020年9月18日

Very thought-provoking and engaging, especially now, as America approaches its 2020 presidential election.

by Rosemarie t L

2021年6月10日

Excellent, I learned so much. It would be great to add additional countries. Thank you!

by Poliane m a

2020年9月19日

Alta abrangência e riqueza de uma visão sobre o assunto abordado.

by Kathy C

2021年4月3日

Very interesting, hope they will add more countries soon!

by Doug C

2022年3月5日

excellent teachers and engaging conversations

by Büşra N Y

2020年11月9日

I learned a lot of things related to the US.

by Wilco V

2020年11月8日

Very interesting and very much up to date.

by Pradyut S

2020年9月27日

The course is engaging and interesting.

by FRANK A

2020年8月11日

a very interesting course

by marcus

2021年3月5日

Exceptional perspective