Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Ancient Greeks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,840件の評価

コースについて

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

人気のレビュー

AS

2018年4月22日

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

2015年10月15日

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

フィルター:

The Ancient Greeks: 101 - 125 / 526 レビュー

by LPP

2020年6月8日

Really enjoyed the program. Read both the Odyssey by Homer and Histories by Herodotus, which is something I would never have done. Links need to be updated, purely to tighten up the package. I found myself expanding beyond the recommended reading lists. The timeline covered in the course was a lot, but it was done super well.

by swagata m

2020年4月27日

Prof. Szegedy-Maszak's gripping method of conducting the lectures further inflamed my desire for learning more about Ancient Greece. But much of my thirst was quenched, too. Now I am going to find out more about the classical antiquity. Thanks for this fascinating course, sir!! And thank you for the excellent pictures used.

by JULIE C

2021年6月9日

An exceptional course. I had a few problems with links to readings, but was able to find all of them. An interesting and informative mix of lecture and readings (note: the readings will take you much longer than the 10 minutes indicated). Highly recommended for anyone interested in history, politics, or rhetoric.

by angel l

2021年10月16日

La contextualización es excelente, se demuestra y explica el contexto griego desde un punto de vista moral, filosófico, poético, histórico, mitológico, etc. Los temas son claros y se entrelazan perfectamente entre sí, lo cual es muy difícil de lograr. Muy contento con el curso. ¡Muchas gracias por compartirlo!

by Wilson F

2020年8月17日

Excellent course - a wide subject covered with expertise and in terms accessible for those unfamiliar with the subject, It is introductory, as it had to be considering the broadness of the subject, but carried out in a very respectful way, without generalizations and vulgarisations. Strongly recommended!

by Miguel t

2022年6月1日

Muy buen curso, donde he aprendido mucho de los Antiguos Griegos que era una laguna que tenía en mis conocimientos y me ayudará para seguir profundizando en el tema. Muy buen profesor, ameno y muy entendido. Con gran conocimiento de la materia y con buen material. El profesor un diez y el curso tambien.

by OCTAVIO R

2020年7月31日

A fantastic course. I'm very happy with the contents lerned these weeks. Good exposition about the historical events, interesting references and lectures, accurately considerations of differents interpretative's position and definite video's contents (I apologise for my english, need to practice more).

by Gail J

2017年12月7日

A fantastic course with so much information and so much modern scholarship about Ancient Greece. The discussion forums are excellent. We covered so much in these lectures. Anyone interested in history would enjoy this class. I wish this professor would cover other parts of ancient history for Coursera.

by Mischa R

2021年5月26日

This course was everything I hoped it would be. It takes a deep-dive into Greek society from the Bronze Age to the end of the Peloponnesian War. Professor Szegedy-Maszak's lectures are clear, easy to follow, and fun. It's obvious that the lecturer loves this subject and his enthusiasm is infectious.

by Ian T j

2020年5月10日

A wonderful course presented with clarity and feeling by Professor Szegedy-Maszak. It made the lives and civilization of the Ancient Greeks so much more accessible. I am delighted to have had the opportunity to complete this course - thank you Coursera and Wesleyan University for making it possible.

by Patricia T

2019年8月2日

It was a delight to listen to Ph. Szegedy-Mazsack teaching us about the Greek Culture. I recognized the Greek legacy in our world. I enjoyed a lot the beautiful buildings, statues and paintings. So, History, Litterature, Art and Philosophie supported the marvelous Greek Culture view. Thanks a lot!

by Michael S

2019年3月15日

Very good course. I had only studied Greece briefly during World History class so some of the topics were familiar but this course fleshed them out in great but easy to understand detail, and there were many topics we had omitted in World History that were covered in the course. Highly recommend!

by Pedro S V

2021年4月8日

Increíble!! ha sido uno de los mejores cursos que he hecho. Un gran nivel de contenido, muy completo, interesante y que invita a pensar. El profesor es simplemente extraordinario. Un hombre que le da pasión, tintes reflexivos y una perspectiva crítica al curso y a la comprensión de la historia.

by Vivek B S

2020年4月15日

The Ancient Greeks course was really an eye opener into the greek history. Unfortunately, the educational system portrays greek history to be just Alexander and few philosophers nothing else. This course shows us that there is much more to greek history. One of the best history courses to study.

by Lucy I D L R T

2017年4月4日

Estudiar historia, es parte de estudiar lo que es el hombre, y el arte siempre revela la parte más bella de este, su parte creativa. El arte Minoico, Arte Micenica, y los poemas de Homero, son parte de ese arte hermoso que es un legado y un disfrute, para ver, leer, estudiar y comprender.

by Rhonda H

2016年5月30日

I love this class. So much important history that can be related to current events and people. I highly recommend everyone to take this course and think about it. We still make the mistakes these people did, and the successes are a part of our existence today. Instructor is very pleasant too.

by Joanna C

2015年12月8日

Fantastic course. Nicely paced with good lectures and background reading. Highly recommended if you want to learn about history of ancient Greece, with a side order of drama, literature, lives of women, slaves and metics (do the course and you will know who they are). Highly recommended.

by Diane G

2020年8月23日

I was thrilled to have the opportunity during the isolation of the pandemic to focus on such an extraordinarily intelligent and transporting material. I struggled through the readings, loved the video lectures and strived to do my best on the reviews. I thought it was time very well spent.

by Barnak D

2021年9月28日

A must learn course for students of Humanities and especially History. Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak with his simplistic and immaculate teaching technique gives a vivid representation for a civilization which still has has its influence in the modern world, that even after two millennia.

by Maria

2019年1月12日

A great course. It gives you a deep idea of the Greek world in those centuries, the way of thinking and behaving. A good base to continue deepening The professor is stupendous: synthetic and critical in his vision of History.

Thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to learn.

by Marta F

2017年9月8日

Muchísimas gracias a Coursera y a todos los que participaron en la elaboración del curso, principalmente al profesor. Es un gran regalo poder escuchar estas conferencias y aprender con tan grandes maestros. Muy ameno el profesor y muy buena la información. Saludos desde México.

by Priscilla C

2018年6月23日

I learned a lot from this well organized and well presented course. I appreciated the lists of readings... but unfortunately a lot of the links to the texts did not work. This was easily remedied by doing internet searches. I wish this professor would have more online courses.

by Angela T

2017年8月24日

I found this to be an excellent course and really fascinating. it contains a great deal of information and provides some interesting readings materials and has improved my knowledge of the Ancient Greeks considerably. Very professional presentation and great visual resources.

by José C E

2018年1月7日

This course is run by an utter expert on the field. Professor Szegedy-Maszak is a passionate narrator whose approach to Greek culture helps the student get involved and quite interested in it.

I recommend anyone to take this course on such important subject to our culture.