Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Animal Behaviour and Welfare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,363件の評価
1,131件のレビュー

コースについて

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月21日

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

2020年4月27日

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

フィルター:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare: 1001 - 1025 / 1,119 レビュー

by raksha h

2020年6月6日

The course is really well structured and informative. I learnt a lot and also enjoyed the course. All the basics of welfare of various animals ranging from street dogs to captive animals in zoos and the domesticated animals, were covered with great insights.

by arushi s

2020年9月20日

I thoroughly enjoyed elating about animal welfare issues. It was specifically instructing to me to know about animal farming as that is something we come across a lot but this course did give a very deep understanding of how it works.

by ana b v

2017年7月27日

Excellent course, very interesting, great platform, but I am not able to get the free certificate. Excellent course, very interesting, great platform, but I am not able to acquire the free certificate, so I will give only four stars.

by Tanmayi P

2016年6月26日

This was a really cool, fun course, and I learned a LOT, but I was hoping that they would talk more about the animals in captivity, and major issues relating to them. Other than that, it was an interesting topic to learn about!

by Vicente A R G

2020年8月2日

me pareció en muy buen curso, con harta información y materiales para aprender, lo único que me causo un poco de frustración fue que algunos vídeos NO tenían subtitulo en español, por consecuencia no entendía al 100% el vídeo

by Amanda L

2021年7月18日

Very interesting and eye opening. However, I could not access the additional materials that used flash plugin although I have installed it. Nonetheless, the course definitely inspired me to fight for animal welfare issues

by Liz B

2018年9月13日

Very informative course, although it is sometimes painful to read as they cover ethical issues and the sad reality of slaughter. However, I found it very well covered, as a vegetarian, this course strengthened my beliefs

by Cara S

2017年1月27日

I really enjoyed the perspective and things I learned. I thought I could have scored higher on the quizzes because I was saying the same thing as them, but just in a different way. I would recommend this course.

by Johnny W

2019年12月12日

The course was very informative and engaging. The only real issue was that the interactive units need to be updated as they don't run well on current operating systems. Overall it was very worth doing though!.

by Laura E

2020年9月29日

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. It was informative and engaging with the focus being on the fundamentals of animal welfare rather than the raft of ethical viewpoints that we can hold as individuals.

by Abhyudaya g

2016年1月11日

Great.!!! But if the content would be more. I find it unfair for a topic of such importance to be given so less attention. People will also respect it if the content would be more than it is right now...!!

by parag g

2020年4月30日

This course gave me a very good understanding what really animal welfare is all about and the current scenario of much ethical and scientific war to come to conclusions of what noble animal welfare can be

by Guilherme A C

2020年7月10日

I believe that it should have more material about animal training (dog, cat, wild animals) and a whole module about slaughterhouse due to this is one of main issues for people who work of animals at all.

by Ernesto R S G

2020年4月22日

Hacido una experiencia muy buena , importante al saber que puedes tener mejores conocimientos cientificos practicos para compartir con demas personas que trabajan para el bienestar de todos los animales.

by Amelia A

2016年3月17日

Interesting, thank you for making this course available. After taking it I transitioned from being pescetarian to vegan and I wish that more controversial animal rights concerns were more focused on.

by Siddharth M

2020年6月16日

Very informative and well put forth. Would have enjoyed a little more science to balance out the ethics. Farm animal week was very interesting and the most enjoyable and informative in my opinion.

by Vijay P Y

2020年4月7日

Course is quite interesting and useful to work in welfare organisation and also it teach us that animals have also emotions and they are part of our life ,so we should care of them. Thanks.

by Muhammad S A

2019年7月21日

I think it is the best online course, I have ever learned.It is very helpful in my study life as a veterinary student and also in my whole life. It is a good effort of Edinburh team.....

by Erin P

2020年8月28日

Really interesting course! I do wish it went a bit more in-depth (cats and dogs and captive animals) and was a bit more challenging but it is a starter course so I can’t be too upset.

by Annie P

2017年11月19日

Excellent course, learned lots about cats and dogs and their behavior. Made me understand and talk to my cats in an effective way. Professional and engaged teachers, very passionate.

by Barbara W

2021年9月9日

I was not able to access the additional materials, so when I did the quizzes, I had to guess at some questions. Other than that, the course was very thorough and mostly enjoyable.

by Gilliaux V

2016年11月13日

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !

by Carolyn L K

2016年7月24日

Great course!! If you are interested in animal welfare particularly animal welfare in animals produced for food, this is a very good course with lots of resources.

by Yumna M

2021年8月10日

HI DEAR LEARNERS,

IT'S THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS.

THE BEST THING I LEARNED I WOULD LIKE TO QUOTE IS;

"NOT TO IMPOSE YOUR FEELINGS ON AN ANIMAL."

THANKS COURSERA

by Manan 0

2021年3月19日

It is very informative and it has enhanced my knowledge

I want to suggest that there would be more courses relative to veterinary field like anatomy,pharma etc