Chevron Left
Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,317件の評価
636件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年7月24日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS
2020年9月15日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

フィルター:

Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life: 76 - 100 / 624 レビュー

by Dhananjay B

2017年9月27日

Very informative lecture narrated in a very simplistic manner. Professor Cockell do possess an uncanny method of communicating a very abstract subject in a extremely lucid and uncomplicated manner. Thank you for providing an insight for this very fascinating subject.

by Chandrasekar R

2020年6月15日

The course was very well designed to be an introduction to this vast and rapidly growing subject. I was able to understand and appreciate all the big questions that astrobiologists around the world are asking and also got a basic idea of what these questions entail.

by Myriam R

2019年12月4日

It is a great course but the understanding of the concepts is a bit hard for a non-scientific students. You should probably announce more time to count the learning time. Also it got a little outdated but it still discusses very interesting and influencing matters

by Chris D

2020年6月18日

The course was interesting and informative. The length of videos and quiz content were appropriate. The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. I also enjoyed to the supplementary "Pandemic Series" lectures that were posted by the instructor on YouTube.

by Hung D T

2020年4月24日

The professor does a very nice job of presenting information in a clear and logical fashion. He's measured in his approach sticking to evidence, and also presenting reasons to be cautious. Take careful notes because most details discussed ends up on the quiz.

by Lynn B

2018年5月16日

Great course. Only major complaint is that the easiest resolution to the Fermi paradox (i.e. "we've searched very little of the cosmic search space for messages") was not mentioned and that there was no mention of the possibility of postbiological societies.

by Shayin C

2015年8月17日

A simple yet extensive overview of Astrobiology. The learned Professor has managed to communicate the grandeur and excitement of Astrobiology without intimidating us with technical details, yet not leaving out anything.

A great effort and accomplishment.

by Aravind R

2017年1月23日

Very interesting course. A good introduction into Astrobiology, for an aspiring Space student like me. Well worth the time, short lectures. Summary after each course is the best part. I will come back and watch the videos. Thank you, Professor Charles!

by Angelina W

2017年1月2日

General introductory course to astrobiology. Concepts are explained simply enough for anyone to understand, but the course omits detailed physics so advanced students might find the course lacking. Course is very approachable for first time students.

by Tejas B

2016年10月15日

Sir Charles cockell,thank you for such an amazing and beautifully designed course on astrobiology.Theres so much that I learnt from it.Wish to meet u and take up more courses related to this amazing science...you are my inspiration sir.Thank you.Tejas

by Nora D

2016年11月26日

Although the course doesn't seem to be practically used because we haven't found any ET Life yet.I have learnt so much about Astrobiology. It also reminds me, an Aerospace Engineering student to prepare for the coming of aliens.\(^o^)/YES!\(^o^)/YES!

by Sukesh S

2016年12月10日

Mr. Cockell is the best. His teachings is so good and it can be seen that he is so passionate about the Astrobiology and he is very engaging. It is like story telling. The concepts are so clearly given and the assessments do question your knowledge.

by Jorge P L

2018年10月18日

It's amazing how we are improving on the search for extraterrestrial life, it's also pretty interesting how this set of lectures introduces you to this incredible world.

I only say thanks for being so nice and accurate with the explanations. See ya'

by Gerardo N R

2021年5月3日

Soy estudiante de Biología Molecular, y sin duda alguna este curso me encanto. Lo encuentro muy completo e interesante.Las sesiones son muy digeribles y fáciles de entender. Lo recomiendo a todo el publico, pero mas a mis futuros colegas biólogos.

by Jon N

2020年6月18日

Very comprehensive and well rounded introduction to the interesting subject of Astrobiology and all the elements and questions posed around life, evolution of life and life on other planets.

I very much enjoyed these online lectures. Thank you.

by Sebastián G K

2015年11月7日

Un curso muy didáctico. El solo hecho de que el profesor Charles Cockell se haya grabado a sí mismo explicando las clases denota profesionalidad y facilidades para el estudiante. El inglés se entiende perfectamente. Enhorabuena por este curso.

by Dimitris S

2021年2月10日

Although the course needs an update module it is strongly recommended from a fresh start in this field of science. I enjoyed most the ''what have we learned'' sections of the videos although a transcript is needed for all this knowledge.

by Yean D

2020年7月1日

Course content was amazing. Those who are completely amature or academically far away from astronomy but has interest to learn about space and human space missions, I strongly recommend. You will learn lots of new and fascinating staffs.

by Bryn H

2015年8月16日

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

by Fen Z

2015年8月27日

I would like to send my thanks to the professor for sharing the course and all the assistants for the efforts you have done. The classes are very interesting and I enjoyed my time while following the classes as well as doing the quiz.

by Stephen D

2018年9月7日

Excellent. It`s very exciting to learn more about my favourite subject. The course is very good to follow but you must do your studying to achieve your pass on the examinations. I recommend it to anyone who likes all the sciences.

by Nediljko R

2015年9月27日

Wonderful course.

I took it just to satisfy my curiosity. I really enjoyed listening to the lectures and doing the quizzes. Many thanks to the professor for taking the time to make it.

I would be happy to see a more advanced version.

by José E H C E

2020年4月18日

This is a really interesting introduction course. I've enjoyed every single lecture I took and I have learnt a lot. I am happy to have started my learning on this field and I'll definitely continue learning. Thank you professor!

by Holly W

2020年12月8日

This is a very good course, even though it's a bit out dated. The Aerosibo dish has collapsed, and we have far more proof of alien life than we did when this was made. Still it's a good beginner course. I loved it. Thank you.

by ZILL R D

2020年5月28日

I am very much impressed by this course and the way Prof. Charles teaches. I am hoping to become a future astrobiologist. And without a doubt, this course has helped me in an innumerable way. Thanks again, Professor Charles.