Chevron Left
Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,348件の評価
641件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

人気のレビュー

VS
2020年9月15日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG
2020年7月24日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

フィルター:

Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life: 101 - 125 / 631 レビュー

by Helen P

2015年10月21日

Really enjoyable course - this was my second time of taking it as I wanted to revise the topic. This time around I didn't have the time to engage in the forums as much, and found that I missed the lively discussions there.

by Apoorva C

2020年8月24日

A very good introduction to astrobiology. Structured, understandable to the novice, and well thought without unnecessary jargon. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in astrobiology, space, astronomy and SETI :)

by Mariana A

2017年6月13日

Loved this course! For us that are not scientist the lectures were very easy to follow and the instructor makes it accessible and interesting. I definitely want to know more about the subject. I'm so sad that it's over!!!

by Craig L

2017年2月23日

AMAZING! Very very clear, easy for individuals with little to no science background to follow. Extremely interesting and spilling with knowledge. Hopeful for a further course to become available!

Biomedical Science student

by Miguel L

2020年4月12日

Loved the course, there is so much you can learn from these lectures. Highly recommended. If Edinburgh's University decides to make a reboot of this course 30 years in the future, i'm sure that my name will be mentioned.

by Will G

2021年6月30日

V​ery intriguing series of lectures about the search for life beyond our earth in the universe. Charles Cockell is an enthusiastic instructor that certainly makes me want to learn more about this fascinating subject.

by Yash G

2017年6月27日

I have learned a lot in this course and I'm so happy I took it...Mr. Cockell is a very good speaker and taught in a very simple yet effective way. A must do if you are considering astrobiology for your future career.

by Felicity L

2020年6月15日

I really enjoyed the course. The only observation is that some of the content is a little dated now (I participated in 2020). However, it is interesting to research the missions to see if they went ahead or not.

by Kamila R

2016年3月8日

This is a well-made course with interesting lectures and a great professor. I'm very passionate about anything "astro" related and this was for me an introduction into the field of astrobiology. Beginner friendly.

by Giampiero A

2016年1月25日

I'm already a Biology student, I took this course despite the language barrier because is not teached in many universities, I know Edinburgh has a long university teaching tradition, and I enjoyed the teachings.

by Joao L

2015年12月16日

Great course with excellent learning material and clear explanations. I learnt a lot and would definitely recommend the course to anyone interested in astrobiology and the search for life outside of our planet.

by Yan A

2020年7月11日

A very good overview, with many fascinating examples. However, it is largely outdated, and is in dire need of revision, at the very least in the lectures that reference flights that were due in 2013, 2015 etc.

by Eric P

2016年12月24日

Great introductory course on Astrobiology/Exobiology. It provides relevant background to understand what this is all about. I wish there would be more external pointers, recommended readings, and a next stage.

by Annick D

2015年9月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought the pace was just right, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to make me review the content more thoughtfully. Thank you for making this course accessible!

by C E

2021年2月28日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course - thank you to the staff and production team responsible - it was absolutely fascinating. And a huge thanks to Professor Cockell for delivering the course with such enthusiasm.

by Kateryna S

2015年10月6日

Extremelly interesting material and good wrapping, I enjoyed watching lectures. Guess I'll continue studying biology as the course made me think about things and I need more info. Thanks a lot, great course

by Carlos A B G

2019年1月6日

Realmente es un curso que te introduce perfectamente en la cultura científico y en lo personal me ha motivado a continuar en el mundo de la Astrobiología para entender de una mejor manera nuestro universo.

by Michele R

2015年10月4日

Fantastic class. Shows the need for interdisciplinary studies and why space exploration is essential to understanding how life began on earth. The lecures are interesting and the concepts well explained.

by Aarn A

2020年8月26日

Interesting venture into a speculative field. Lecturer was very easily-understood. Some of the quiz questions referred to esoteric information eg. knowledge of galilean moons of (which planet)? I forgot

by Romeo I L R

2020年10月20日

I'm from latinoamerican, in my country nobody know what is astrobiology, the when i see this course i think i need to learn that. Thanks to all people that do this course I love astrobiology, than you.

by Denise H

2016年4月23日

It is an interesting and easy to understand overfiew of the topic. I recommend it for newbies to the topic and those who just want to refresh basic knowledge they might have gathered in other courses.

by Stig S

2020年2月19日

Very interesting Topics and well built course. Easy to follow the professors lectures. Highly reccomendable to all interested in the big question "Are we alone in the universe"

Stig Søraa, Oslo Norway

by Vidya S

2020年9月16日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

by KING P C G

2020年7月25日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

by Navya M

2020年4月28日

It was an absolutely amazing experience to delve into learning more on the subject and the several theories that constitute the core of a subject that elevates curiosity amongst any biologist!