Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy に戻る

東京大学 による From the Big Bang to Dark Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,010件の評価
838件のレビュー

コースについて

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年4月17日

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
2019年12月5日

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

フィルター:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy: 26 - 50 / 824 レビュー

by Jwalya O

2021年3月6日

The course was indeed very much useful yet informative, especially to those who happen to be very curious about knowing as well as understanding the universe and many of its yet unfolded secrets. thanks for giving the privilege of making myself know more about the origins of the universe and showing me some of absolutely magnificent facts about the big bang, dark energy, our solar system and much more. this course would surely remain of my favorites, and i hope i'll keep on learning further in order to be upgrade my knowledge regarding this subject. thank you!

by Nithish S

2017年9月22日

I am really thankful to the University of Tokyo for helping me with financial aid to pursue this online course. I was indeed a very interesting course which was properly designed and organized in an effective way. The concepts discussed by Prof. Murayama were easily understandable and increased our perception and knowledge of the universe to a great extent. The practice questions provided at the end of each module involved critical thinking and sharpened my analytical and problem solving techniques. It was a very useful course for my career and education.

by joseph s

2020年8月25日

Excellent introductory course on various topics including the expansion of space, dark matter, dark energy, how the Universe was created and much more. Professor Murayama used a very clever approach to teach this course. By introducing the student to basic concepts ellipses and gravity, and gradually progressing to more difficult topics such as Higgs-Boson and anti-matter, the course was fun and easy to follow and understand. After completing this course, I now have a very good understanding of how the Universe was created.

by Cristian B

2021年8月22日

This course is amazing. I have come to understand mostly all of the things that I had wondered about and I can now envision the inner mechanisms of the universe in my head. Obviously there is so much more to learn but I do think this course will give you what you need to strat things off. I want to give special props to Mr. Murayama for his exceptional skills as a teacher. I think it is quite remarkable how he manages to explain the greatest discoveries on the field while conveying how genius and important they were.

by Pablo

2015年12月31日

very good course, although the very beginning is very basic. exceeded expectations. I would have liked it to have the video transcripts, as i like to have another source for learning and understanding the contents. i liked the professor and his attitude. i think some things are left kind of unanswered or implicit, which for someone who is not directly involved with the subject confuse me. maybe Q&A sessions with the professor would also be a good idea besides the recommended transcripts. overall it was very good

by suraj k c

2020年4月19日

This course helped me a lot understanding the origin of universe and thought me that there is a lot to understand about the nature of universe.It gave me a lot of insight on the cosmological backgroud emmision,WIMPs,Higgs boson and a lot more.My knowledge about the universe and the methodology about the study of universe has been far increased with the help of this course.

I personally feel a little more mathematics would be more helpful.I would like to thank the coursera team for this wonderful work.

by Deepanshu D

2016年5月7日

The course is for a novice. There are some mathematical treatments which need understanding of physics and mathematics of 12th standard in India. But they are in small parts and can very well be skipped.

I would advise any curious person who wants to know what's going on in the frontiers of physics esp cosmology to take this course.

I would love to see a Hindi translated version of this course or some similar course which will be very beneficial for Indians with little or no expertise in English.

by Laura A R

2020年7月14日

Aprendí mucho sobre el Universo, cómo funciona, de qué esta hecho, cómo eso influye en nosotros y en nuestra vida diaria. Fue un curso en el que disfruté cada una de las lecciones, incluso me da un poco de tristeza haberlo terminado porque quería seguir aprendiendo. Pero agradezco mucho la labor de Coursera y la labor del profesor Murayama, que incluso hasta con momentos de gracia, pone su amplio conocimiento al servicio de muchas personas alrededor del mundo. Nuevamente muchas gracias !

by Sara S

2020年7月31日

Simply Amazing. I am still surprised at how efficiently the course has been wrapped up within a short and effective time span of four weeks. I love reading about Astronomy and Universe in general and out of all the stuff I've come across till date, this course gave me a lot more than previous sources. The Professor explained concepts in simple and clear language, the quizzes were excellent and the matter was precise, besides covering a lot of topics quite effectively.

by Antonia T B

2018年5月16日

A fascinating course. The teacher is amazing. Some lectures are a bit difficult, but that's exciting. The Quizs are super difficult (at least for me -I come from Philosophy and Music) but that's challenging and exciting too. You can repeat the Quizzes as many times as you want, so, don't worry, at the end you pass and learn a lot. A super interesting course about the origins of the Universe, dark matter, anti-matter, energy, stars, planets, and life. Thanks a lot!

by Rachel A

2019年12月29日

I have a learning disability in Maths, but absolutely LOVE quantum and astro physics and am very excited to be alive in a time where we are approaching greater understanding of the 'life' and mechanics of our universe. I feel like we're so close to understanding Blackhole/Whitehole entropy between our 'mirror' universe(s), scaled/planked right back to plasma particles, getting closer to a cohesive String Theorum. Very exciting course, indeed! ♥

by Rushi S

2016年4月26日

It was the best course I have ever come across about universe. The course is divided into four lectures of increasing complexity. It begins with every day phenomena like day and nights, seasons and takes you to solar system, galaxies, stars, particle accelerators, Higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy to big bang and inflation theory.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to know about origin and possible fate of our universe.

by Răzvan M

2015年12月16日

An exciting adventure through the most recent discoveries in the worlds of astronomy, astrophysics and related sciences. Without requiring any mathematics or physics skills, the course is useful for amateurs like myself trying to understand the fundamental questions and possible answers about the origin of our universe, its laws and structure as well as its fate. It is a pleasure to follow professor Murayama clarify these wonderful subjects.

by Vishal

2020年9月1日

Firstly I'ld like thank to coursera community/platform that bring experienced and talented teacher/professor on a single platform @ its a great initiative by this unique platform we can learn the things we want, appreciate the methodology that Professor have used , Just because of his way of teaching and interacting i able to gain the knowledge of the most mysterious matter and energy of the universe.

Thank you professor and coursera

by DHRUV S N

2020年8月22日

Its a brilliant course for those interested in learning more about past, present and future of our universe, and in the process learn more about fascinating topics like dark matter and dark energy.

It has been structured quite well to correspond the actual life of universe and the use of adequate mathematical tools and physics formulas, makes this an ideal course for amateur cosmologists wanting to know more about where we come from.

by Joem D P

2015年12月19日

This was one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The professor was articulate, the material was organized, and the graphics were clear and helpful. I completed all the quizzes and completed the course. I do not want a certificate as I am well past the employment phase of my life. I enjoy the courses to help keep my brain's neurons connected. I would enjoy any other courses that Prof. Marayama teaches.

Joem D. Phillips

by Natalie C

2021年1月6日

I absolutely loved this course from beginning to end. The course itself is incredibly interesting, jam packed with some of the most awe-inspiring discoveries scientists have made but I couldn't have been more impressed by the style of teaching. Professor Murayama is very engaging, enthusing the listener with his clear passion and insight into the projects he personally worked on, related to the course.

by Karthik S K

2016年6月14日

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama has Scienced the course out of dark matter! Amazing introductory course for young aspiring minds. Professor has taken a cosmic ride through the greatest minds of our history. It is structured beautifully like an atom, into four lectures, each more thought provocative than the latter. Can be completely understood by anyone with curiosity and high school knowledge of basic science.

by Shivam K

2019年2月16日

I have taken lots of online courses. But this is the best course I have taken in my life. Professor Murayama discussed the most complex topics of astrophysics in a very simple way so that everyone can understand. After taking this course I have decided to make a research career in the fascinating world of Cosmology. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Hitoshi Murayama for this course.

by Savannah S

2020年4月6日

Thank you for offering this fantastic course.

I was entertained, interested, captivated. The lectures had excellent visuals and the professor explains concepts well. I felt enlightened by the vastness of the universe and it has inspired great thoughts in me since the start. I am interested in pursuing further knowledge and would love to see more! Overall, this course gets a 5/5.

by VRITANT S B

2020年8月16日

Aristotle famously wrote, "The more you know, the more you realize you don't know."

It is indeed true, I came to know a lot of new ,exciting and mind boggling things about the Universe through this course. And it gave a new thrust to my thirst for finding the true meaning of everything.

This course gave a lot to imagine, And it is through IMAGINATION that we can do anything.

by Micah W

2020年7月16日

This was such a fun course to learn if you have even mild interest in astronomy!

Prof. Murayama explains the entirety of the course in a fashion that is both detailed, but easy to understand. He also has a great sense of humour, and continuously compares certain topics to every day life in order to better understand what can otherwise be complicated subject.

Highly recommended!

by Emily F

2017年7月5日

I'm an A Level Physics student and due to uninspiring school lessons I was doubting my desire to study physics at university - this course reminded me why I'd chosen to do it in the first place. Very interesting and it's good to be told why and how everything happens too - a high school syllabus will often make and allow you to just accept it (unless you look it up yourself).

by Philip G R

2020年9月17日

Excellent presentation that can be enjoyable and a learning experience for people of different backgrounds and educational levels. As a physicist with expertise in a different area, a reasonable knowledge of much of the material, and retired for 15 years very much enjoyed it and learned about the recent developments in understanding dark matter, dark energy, space-time, etc.

by Tom M

2019年2月9日

This course is extremely informative. Professor Murayama breaks down problems which may seem confusing and daunting at first and explains them in a way which most people with even the most basic understanding of physics can comprehend. As an A level student who has a module in astrophysics, this course has been invaluable in giving a broader context on the knowledge needed.