Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Machine Learning With Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,392件の評価
506件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

人気のレビュー

JG

2020年10月24日

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR

2018年7月18日

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

フィルター:

Machine Learning With Big Data: 351 - 375 / 488 レビュー

by Carlos A

2021年2月3日

The course is excellent, the hands on allow are realistic and allow you to have contact with the analysis tools and real Big Data applications. I am very happy and satisfied with the course.

by Jürgen B

2018年10月31日

Reasonable overview. The VM environment is a major challenge for my hardware. Takes more time to make it work than it should. I am wondering if a cloud solution e.g. GCP would be better.

by Jamal A

2017年5月10日

Great overview about the machine learning in general. There are still lots not covered specially the Neural Network algorithms. Learning Spark MLlib was great advantage of this course.

by Tariq A

2019年12月27日

The fact that the assignments are graded means that there’s incentive to work on them, solve problems, and ask questions. Traditional online courses don’t offer that incentive.

by Dushyant

2017年9月7日

Hands n exercises and corresponding quizzes are great !Content could be more detailed, but may be I felt it so given my past exposure to ML. I enjoyed learning Knime and Spark.

by SUNITHA M

2017年12月4日

The precise definitions for many commonly used terms were very helpful. You do not find these details in many books or documents. Also, using KNIME was also interesting

by Santiago Z

2020年8月23日

Good course, but I found several problems in the virtual machine and it was difficult to solve them with the forum info. I had to rebuild the vm several times.

by Thomas H

2016年11月27日

Good overview of working with SPARK and KNIME - acceptable little theoretical background for all the presented concepts for the sake of application use.

by vishal c

2017年9月12日

This is a good course to understand how we can apply basic ML algorithm like classification, clustering using KNIME and Spark ML on very high level.

by Gustavo I M

2019年7月3日

Good, would be better if was in portuguese. and sometime is very painful configure the machine. But is a good course, better than the previus 3

by MartinsT

2020年11月12日

In my opinion this is one of the best courses in Big Data specialization. I hghly recommend it, because of the theory AND practical tasks.

by Ofer K

2020年10月5日

I was expecting a deeper coverage of the ML algorithm, however the course was fun and it was useful for me to get acquainted with KNIME

by Miguel A R B

2020年1月12日

There was a good explanation of concepts, but I think it was possible to include more themes or empathize more in other techniques.

by Matteo B

2018年4月5日

This course gives a good overview of the main machine learning techniques to analyze data using either spark or a GUI tool (KNIME).

by Andres V N

2020年6月8日

great course, felt it was a bit basic for some stuff, would've liked more hands on.

Liked working with 2 tools, KNIME and Pyspark

by Sun W

2019年9月24日

Generally its good content. However the VM setup is still horrible. Many time wasted on debugging and set up environment.

by Jose R Z

2019年9月3日

The concepts in the course are very good but very basics in machine learning, it's a good introduction to knime and spark

by Irfan S

2017年11月25日

Good course for new comers. Regression and Clustering concepts were explained in very high level and need some in depth.

by Teresa S

2018年1月30日

Very interesting course that will help us to understand how machine learning course works and also to analyze data.

by Stefan V

2020年8月19日

Spark was too much for my machine to handle, but working with Knime was a nice visual and guided experience to ML.

by Silvia C R S

2017年11月18日

Very practical and interesting course! Ideal for people who does not have previous knowledge in Machine Learning.

by Hugo d J M Y

2017年2月12日

not enough work in the other machine learning models (the course centered the main part of it to classification )

by Raul

2018年8月26日

105/5000

I lack to have more examples of a complete solution, applying all the concepts in a generic problem.

by Dev A S

2020年1月19日

The instructor is explaining well. But still in some weeks there is a gap between the Hands on and theories

by Jae Y S

2019年10月25日

it was very useful for me to get knowledge about Machine Learning with somehow details and reminded me wh