Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,998件の評価
1,015件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS

Jul 28, 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 926 - 950 / 1,017 レビュー

by S R A

Jul 14, 2020

Good

by Anushree H P

Jun 13, 2020

good

by Priyadhara P

May 19, 2020

Nice

by Blm

May 14, 2020

good

by asha k

May 05, 2020

good

by Bidyut B D

Dec 30, 2018

fine

by Jean-Alexis A

May 19, 2020

• Videos: not too bad, but clearly too short! The amount of videos could be at least doubled, with additional explanations, visuals, examples, etc. We call here "weeks" something that can easily be achieved in less than 1 hour. One Coursera certificate for a few hours of browsing the Internet? That's not PoW! Also, it feels I spent most of my time reading external resources.

• External content and reading: is always marked "optional", when it shouldn't. This is the only way to learn something and understand this course, and the answers to quizz questions can be in the external content. The links sometimes don't even match the order of the course. In addition to that, the time to read (10 min, 15 min) is often underestimated.

• Quizzes: are trivial. I could have finished the course by simply clicking "Next" all the time. Would it be complicated to add more questions (at least triple the number), and increase the relevance and level of difficulty? The time to complete (30 min) is overestimated (should be 30 seconds in some cases). The final assignment is relatively easy.

In short I would have expected more videos and original content, less readings (or only as further readings), decent quizzes.

I would strongly advice to follow the following course (in complement of the "Blockchain Basics" one): https://www.coursera.org/learn/cryptocurrency.

by Muhammad A S

Aug 26, 2018

I am disappointed with the depth and quality of this course, which is a shame because I think the instructor is quite knowledgeable about the subject and the VM prepared for the lab assignment by the course team is of very good quality. The things which were below my expectations include the following: (1) Very bad subtitles and transcript; sometimes even completely opposite of what the instructor is trying to say, (2) Several times concepts are discussed as if they have been covered in an earlier lecture and then we come to know that they would be in a future course. At least some basics should have been covered. For example, on block hashes, the lecture discusses receipt hash and transaction root hash without telling what they are. (3) The final assignment was just click, click, click and submit. The purpose of an assignment is to get people's mind working so that they develop an appreciation of what they are learning. Instead of just point, click and submit, there should have been some "assignment" in there.

I am keen to take more courses of the specialization, but for everyone else taking this course, I have to say that it's not deep enough. But there are very few in-depth courses available on blockchain and perhaps this is (unfortunately) the best one at the moment.

by Ytsen d B

Aug 22, 2019

It is really a beginners course, maybe that is why some things bothered me more than they should. But I found the lady speaking way too fast and her accent seemed to swallow up the next-to-last syllable, which made her rather hard to understand. It was also disappointing that at least 4 links in the resources were broken. Apart from that, I got the impression that there was very little video material and a lot of "resources"; of course it is easy to string together a bunch of web sites and call it a "course". And then, in the final project, there is this virtual machine that you have to use, which includes a 5 second wait after every action you take. These 5 second become VERY LONG after a while and completely discourage some venturing on your own. They will use that thing again in a later course, I'm not looking forward to that.

by Cristina M Y

Nov 08, 2018

The lectures are great and the teacher explains all the concepts very clearly but also in a concise way. However, the final assignment is painfully time-taking for the little you learn with it. You will freak out to get your normal use computer to go through ether mining though a Virtual Machine and after hours of invaluably spent time and headaches you'll have learned almost nothing because the only thing you need to do is clicking on the different buttons that come up. I understand what tries to be taught with this assignment and it is nice to have "mined" and "transferred" some bitcoin, but the learning outcome is by no means worth the time it takes. Very frustrating experience, unless you really need the certificate, I would recommend to just listen to the videos in the audit mode of the course

by Richard M

Aug 21, 2018

I thought there was quite a substantial amount of assumed knowledge and jumping to things that hadn't yet been properly explained. The reading was significantly longer than the estimations suggested. The quizzes were fine but the questions were a bit random - they also need formatting so that "all of the above" options, for instance, don't appear in the middle. I'm also not sure what the value was of the Seeker of Awesomeness lectures - seemed a bit pointless to me. Setting up the final project to an age - instructions could have been a lot clearer and shouldn't require searching through forums to resolve. But it's otherwise reasonably good for a basic introduction to blockchain.

by Angel C C

Nov 01, 2018

It is usual from teachers in the university to record the course as a reading of their lessons. When this happens, you feel that it is better to read a book. So like in other courses, sometimes is a little bit bored and difficult to follow. Should be good to add more and better diagrams and media to explain the lesson and less time with the image of Bina talking.

Anyway, is a good introduction.

by Antti K

Dec 30, 2019

The course provides the necessary basics of the technology called blockchain, and it manages to open important related concepts together with the optional reading materials ( some of which were deprecated and removed from the websites). I'd recommend the course Blockchain Basics for anyone interested in blockchain and the ideas behind it.

by Domenico G

Mar 31, 2020

The Course is well done, all the material (internal and external) al good and very useful.

Just the final exam I think is not calibrated, I think that is better to make a quiz exam rather than a practical exam where the only complexity is to start the VM but after every step is suggest where to click

by James F

Oct 01, 2019

I thought the material was at times rushed, and the last project was too scripted and in fact confusing (why is a DAG being generated if this is an Ethereum course?) There could have been more support to explain what we were doing in the final project as well.

by Saurav k

Feb 09, 2020

course module is very good but the assingment part is rubbish 5 times i downloaded ethereum.ova but while importing it was not found means its really bad i completed all but due to this technical issue i will not be able to complete the course.

by Shashvat G

Jul 05, 2020

The course was good but the reason to give it 3 stars is that the programming assigment was a bit of complicated to install and no proper guidance was given to install it correctly. Videos could have been bit of simpler.

by Marelf A R F

Jan 07, 2019

Tuve problemas con la ultima tarea dado que el programa que baje de los links dados por el curso no permitia correr el software ethereum.

Con lo anterior, no se dió una alternativa distinta para poder terminar el curso.

by Suchal R

Oct 08, 2018

This course is too basic. Hardly goes over the concepts. The lady barely explains anything. I already knew most of the stuff so I know that others who don't know this stuff would still have no clue at the end of course.

by Holden L

Aug 29, 2019

The course is not organized logically so that it is not coherent and easy for learner to understand as a whole. The assignment is not well design to actually test learner's interpretation on the course knowledge.

by RAMEES P S

May 10, 2020

The video lectures explained clearly but could have packed more information. The final assignment might need an overhaul since most people are finding it difficult to understand what is required.

by Jay C

Jun 12, 2020

The course was insightful. The project was quite time consuming and tediuos. PLease arrange an alternative project beacuse there were many people who coulnt complete because of the project

by Praveen K K

Jun 30, 2020

Every conent is worth.But the programming assignmnet need many resources and a good OS with 8GB RAMG(4GB recommended).So for people with 4GB need patience to complete the course.

by Martin M

Jun 10, 2018

Good introduction, a bit more strucutre could help. Over simple exams, especially the so called programming part. Hoping that more advanced skills will be measured later.

by Manas M

May 25, 2020

While the information was good some of the material given to read is outdated. Please update that.

Rest of course and delivery of content is very good and easier to grasp