Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,895件の評価
1,234件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT
2018年11月18日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
2019年7月29日

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 1176 - 1200 / 1,230 レビュー

by Md E

2020年8月12日

many problems with last assignment . just because of computing power

by avichal s

2020年4月27日

You have to be very patience while submitting the final assignment.

by Zehui Z

2020年3月1日

This course really didn't go in to the depth that I am expecting.

by Davide R

2019年3月21日

It's a good course but many concepts are taken for granted.

by rkouatly

2018年8月13日

It has only basic information without any practical parts

by Javier L C C

2019年8月8日

Very basic, it was more informative than practical

by KARTHIK M M

2020年6月13日

final submission is bugged please look into it

by Asma M A A

2019年7月19日

It was a great first course in the speciality

by Leon H

2018年12月16日

The transcript text should be spell checked

by Nanda K

2018年10月3日

Good material but course is not taught well

by Vlad S

2021年2月20日

The explanations were rather superficial.

by RAKESH P

2019年3月6日

its good to knowinng about the blockchain

by Hemant k

2020年6月12日

course in well but need more explanation

by Akash S

2020年6月26日

Its very basic without much hands-on.

by Chaithali B

2020年6月20日

Good experience as a beginner.

by JIAN C Y

2020年6月22日

It quite hard to understand

by Ruiming D

2018年7月28日

Maybe too high level for me

by Mayank M

2020年4月23日

nice course for beginner

by Nam H

2018年6月18日

Ok, it's a good overview

by Md. F M

2020年7月19日

It's a good course.

by Liu D

2020年7月15日

... Too simple

by Clot J

2021年2月11日

Basics only

by Joerg F

2021年3月2日

After terminating another Coursera course (Applied Machine Learning in Python) which I found too difficult to be considered a medium difficult course, I found this one too easy.

Also, I didn't like the mixture between very short videos with a - sorry - strange tutor that most of the time didn't look at you (because of the camera angle, I found this very disturbing) and a whole bunch of reading material where a lot of the links didn't work anymore. It gave me the impression, that this course has been compiled without putting very much effort into it and there is no regular checking whether the linked material is still available.

The tests were a joke, they often just had 3 or 4 questions.

Then - in the final "programming exercise" you had to install a virtual box in the commercial software VirtualBox. VirtualBox as a prerequisite to successfully complete this course was never mentioned in any of the previous sessions. Luckily I already had a working VirtualBox installation on my private PC. (On my company PC, the admins would never install VirtualBox due to security reasons.) It would have been very frustrating if I had found out in week 4 that I was not able to complete the course. At least the environment in that "Ethereum" virtual machine was working fine and was very convinient to use.

by Khalid A A

2020年6月20日

This is a good attempt of an online course. There were lots of broken links on the reading information. In addition, I saw many questions that are not answered by the course moderators. Furthermore, the last part of the course which was the final assignment was methodical in the first part but after that, the information was not provided on what to do next, so I had to relay on my background information to finish the assignment, which is not the correct methodology in my opinion for a fair evaluation. Minor improvement is required in my opinion. Thank you for the information and good luck.

by Akshat A

2021年3月6日

The. study material is good, but that's about it. Several links in in the course and quizzes are dead. The final assignment is a nightmare to set up and run (I'm using a 2.6GHz i7,16GB macOS), but is a piece of cake to actually get graded. I think if as an alternate to setting up the whole VM etc we could also get the code repo to actually run and tinker with on our own, I'd give it another 2 stars.