Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,589件の評価
916件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 176 - 200 / 917 レビュー

by Anima

May 25, 2020

This is an amazing course for the one who is really interested in exploring Blockchain.Really nice to get started with blockchain

by María J G O

Jan 17, 2019

It´s a great start if you want to understand the basics of Blockchain technology; it´s a MUST if you are insterested in the topic

by Shreya S

May 11, 2020

This has been an amazing adventure. I always get bored easily but this course never left my mind! Kuddos for the great job done!

by Mohit M

May 01, 2020

It was really a wonderful course providing the reading material which i think was the must and looking forward to another course

by Trupti D N

Feb 09, 2019

The hands on part is too good. I definitely got a feel how blockchain looks. This is one of the good course I have taken up here

by Aditya P

Jul 01, 2020

Nice course and easily understandable. You will gain knowledge of basics of blockchain. How blockchain works? and many more....

by Pankaj K

Jun 22, 2020

Very straight forward course and provides good content in videos as well as good resources are provided along with all lessons.

by Vaseekaran V

May 23, 2020

A great course, to learn about the fundamentals of blockchain. Really loved it, and I would try to finish the specialization.

by Vikas S

Oct 11, 2018

A wonderful course on Blockchain. Slowly steadily building the basics of Blockchain with very informative reading and videos.

by Kshitiz R M

Jul 06, 2018

High level overview of blockchain as well as simplification of some complex programming concepts all packed in single course.

by Madhav V

May 25, 2020

TRIED FOR LONG TIME AS I WAS NOT HAVING SYSTEM WITH 4GB RAM. TODAY I BORROWED SYSTEM FROM MY FRIEND AND SUBMITTED ASSIGNMENT

by Andrei I S

Aug 19, 2018

Very good course. I'm really happy I've joined. A good in depth of blockchain basics. Valuable content. Thank you very much.

by Sabtain A

May 08, 2020

Love To learn basic block chain. I learn basic concept of block chain now Looking forward to build my career in this field

by Ashutosh P

Sep 22, 2019

This course helped me understand the concepts of Blockchain so interactively which I couldn't have got from anywhere else!

by Shrihari S

Jan 22, 2019

Covered the content from the very basic level in a very good manner. Simplicity and ease of understanding was at its best.

by Punnoose K T

Apr 17, 2020

Sweet Course. Just the right speed and just the right amount of content. Thank you Ma'am for your wonderful presentation.

by Raj D

May 02, 2020

The content was sufficient for basics level and was explained nicely. The last assignment was interactive and exciting.

by Prakash C S

May 13, 2020

This is very very good for me and all the students and teachers like me thank you so much all the team of Coursera !

by Anand

Nov 16, 2018

Very informative for a beginner, Thank You @Bina and the University at Buffalo team for offering this on Coursera

by Lagadic A

Oct 30, 2019

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

by Sameer G N

Jun 22, 2019

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

by Gregory K

Sep 14, 2019

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.

by Muthukumaran A

May 03, 2020

Condensed education content by Professor and team. Also liked the additional resources to read after each lesson.

by Arun K D

Jul 31, 2018

Good one. Gives you an detailed overview. Trainer was good with the content, however, the videos are not so good.

by Rijeen A M

Jun 19, 2020

Loved the way the course instructor simplified complex topic in a simple fashion (short video sessions/lessons)