Chevron Left
データサイエンスチームの構築 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による データサイエンスチームの構築 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,229件の評価

コースについて

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
ハイライト
Applicable teachings

(79件のレビュー)

Brief, helpful lectures

(11件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

NN

2017年12月14日

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM

2021年1月14日

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

フィルター:

データサイエンスチームの構築: 26 - 50 / 437 レビュー

by nansan02@gmail.com

2017年12月15日

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

by Sandip M

2021年1月14日

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

by Pratama A A

2020年7月7日

Well Taught Course , loved the lecturer present the information,for you who want to improved your management skill in data science this course can provide the introduction ,REST ? read a book

by Jurie S

2017年3月12日

Extremely practical and essentially human, this was really interesting to better understand the different roles and how to help data science teams to work together, highly recommended

by Teslim O

2016年11月8日

The mode of teaching was interesting and I hope you can do better in the area of providing answers to questions we missed after the course. Thanks for the opportunity given to me.

by Peter W

2018年10月14日

Excellent course. All leadership in organizations that are data-driven or taking steps towards being data driven should enroll to this course. The quizzes could be better though.

by Danny D

2017年1月29日

Great course, learned lots about building and leading a data science team; and also some tips on keeping teams motivated and ensuing communication and collaboration works well.

by Artur S

2019年1月27日

Очень полезный и интересный курс, дает достаточно теории и идей о том, с чего стоит начать работу по построению команды и на что нужно обращать внимание, будучи DS менеджером

by TanShuLeng

2017年5月16日

good overview and introduction to manager as to what traits to lookout for and organising the team. Very practical approach and implementable without being over the top.

by Muhammed G

2016年11月5日

Hi everyone !

It is my honor to appreciate what I learnt from this course. I love it,the university,and the instructors. It is a step forward for my carrier.

by Teresa B

2016年3月23日

High level but with enough details and context to make sense of the manager/exec/director's role in data science or the enterprise employing data science.

by Luis E B C

2016年12月4日

I will be using in my project,

It is really important to articulate the various areas of my organization with the data censors, can work transversally

by Andras F

2018年2月26日

This is a very well structured and really useful course, with several real-life examples and some interesting blog posts and articles on the subject.

by Jason J

2018年2月14日

Great overview of team roles / responsibilities, how the team can "fit" into the organization, and how to handle engagement with non data community

by Sophie L B

2018年3月4日

very nice. The boundaries of skills between data engineers and data scientists are sometimes a little artificial but I enjoyed the material a lot.

by William G

2018年1月9日

This course gave me a good understanding and helpful tips on how to deal with a professional team to keep them motivated and increase productivity

by Carlos J

2017年9月20日

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

by Suki

2020年11月3日

Great content for managers and those who are interested to be one. You'll learn effective people management and basic conflict resolution skills.

by jackie c

2017年8月26日

a good course to get the Data Science team up and running. gives an overview of each roles and their responsibilities so as possible shortcoming.

by Douglas H

2020年11月24日

Great course, helpful for building and effectively managing a data science team, with a good amount of detail for handling tricky situations.

by Bernard D V

2020年3月16日

It's clear and well explained. This point of view from a practitionner is really useful, even if the course has been created a few years ago

by Carlos E O S

2020年1月3日

Great set of tools requiered to create an Analytics Strategy, something that is very requiered, event at the same level as technical skills.

by Siddharth T

2016年4月3日

A very helpful course in understanding how the team composition should be and the typical Job descriptions of different members of the team.

by ranjan k

2017年9月26日

Very good course for any manager how to handle and manage team. It not only apply data science team but in general team management as well.

by James L

2019年6月16日

Very applicable course structure. Thank you for placing the strengths and challenges of managing a DS team into a well delivered course.