Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,954件の評価
1,192件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 226 - 250 / 1,181 レビュー

by Bokeum J

2021年2月21日

Professor Ken Pienta and his team really provide me inspiration and they are so talented in teaching as I in high school could fully understand the lectures!

by SWAROOP G M

2020年8月19日

The course was very informative and best for those who want to know the basic understanding of cancer, its classification, imaging types and treatment types.

by Amara T

2020年7月30日

this course taught me alot of interesting stuff and I do recommend it for anyone who wants to get a better understanding of cancer, and what it is all about.

by Ayesha A

2020年4月21日

I found this course very helpful and informative. Any student from life science background can easily understand this course. I highly recommend this course.

by Chetana M

2021年3月9日

This one is one of the best course to get a very good knowledge of cancer and its molecular basics. the videos are quite well detailed. all over awesome.

by Sana F

2021年4月14日

The course is very brief and gives you knowledge in every area Cancer from statistics to genetics and treatment. It has greatly helped me in my project.

by STEPHEN O

2020年6月11日

The course instructors were very awesome I understood them perfectly this made me to really want to know more cancer as a biochemist in research field.

by Işıl B

2020年12月26日

I'm an undergraduate student and I chose this course because i want to develop my cancer biology skils. Thank you very much, it was a great journey! :)

by SANDRA M S

2020年5月16日

This course is really useful.You will get info about cancer from grass root level if you are new in this field.Attend this course guys,it will help you

by B M T I

2020年6月7日

This was really good and knowledgeable also.It really helps me to learning new things.Anyone who're interested on cancer,he'll enroll this.Thank You.

by Thirza H P v ' S

2020年1月26日

It was an awesome course to do, I learned so much and the learning material was handed to me in a interactive way. Which made it easy for me to learn

by Mahmoud A

2017年4月30日

this is a really good one and of course I had a very good time during the course and really great thanks to the educators of the course and coursera

by Riya J

2020年9月7日

It was well taught and I was able to understand a lot more than basics of cancer. Thanking all those who took an effort in providing the knowledge.

by Agasthya S

2016年8月9日

A very good primer on the most common cancer types. I hope to see a more advanced iteration of this course for those who want deeper understanding.

by Gerda S

2018年5月7日

Very good explained and slides that are very helpful. I learned a lot in a course with quite short lectins. Very appreciated to get the course in

by Vanessa L

2018年2月24日

This was a very interesting course and well put together I enjoyed the lessons and the variety of information about the existing types of cancer.

by Marisa B

2020年9月26日

Super Informative and easy to follow! I'm a high school students, and it was very accessible to me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

by 307 1

2021年5月1日

It's very helpful for students who want to explore their interests and those who want to learn more about medical field. Sincerely recommended.

by Surekha C

2020年5月20日

The Course on "Introduction to the Biology of Cancer" was very good and useful. The lectures were so good in understanding the concept clearly.

by Naveen K

2018年8月25日

This is an excellent introduction to Cancer Biology. Occasionally you do need to clarify a term from the Internet, but that is not a big issue.

by Nils C

2020年7月5日

Curso muy funcional, interesante e importante para personas interesadas en el funcionamiento y tratamiento del cáncer. Muy buena introducción.

by Marcos H N A

2020年3月2日

Excelente. Contribuiu para minha formação e para nova disciplina que irei minstrar esta semana: CITOPATOLOGIA ONCÓTICA. Obrigado!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by JAYENDRA V

2019年9月26日

it was most amazing way of studying and I thank you Prof. K Pienta and all my teachers for making this course the most unique and informative.

by Natasha D S

2018年8月25日

Good course to give an over all view of cancer. Talks about how cancer cells are formed, how they spread, how cancer is diagnosed and treated.