Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,998件の評価
1,022件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 226 - 250 / 1,002 レビュー

by Antonius B

Jul 16, 2017

Very very interesting and well explained. I can recommend this course to everybody who wants to get an easy introduction to oncology!

by Salasiah B A

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you Coursera & to all the lecturers involved. Very informative and I definitely will appreciate my certificate of this course.

by Amritha M V

Feb 27, 2019

Loved it! I learned a lot more regarding this field and it has totally encouraged me to continue with my passion of cancer research.

by sumer s

Jun 19, 2020

this course is very helpful to understand the depth and basic knowledge about lethal cancer disease.

thank you too much to all team.

by Teton A

Oct 20, 2019

Truly academic, very suitable for newcomers to oncology research. Provide necessary background knowledge for the field of research.

by 이소희

Oct 10, 2019

The course was very nice and I get information about the cancer very easily. I really recommend this course to someone who wants to

by Lakshmi V

Mar 12, 2020

This course was truly amazing and i enjoyed learning every minute of it. The concepts were very intriguing and beautifully taught.

by Priyanka R

Feb 07, 2019

Being a medical graduate I can say that the topic was explained in a very effective manner, with an organized flow of information.

by Vishnu V N

Sep 01, 2020

The course was informative and the lecturers are knowedgable too. After completing this course I have learned a lot about cancer.

by Renugadevi K

May 04, 2020

it was really interesting to listen to your videos. ur videos are easy to understand for the beginners and with much information

by MUNAGALA H

Sep 12, 2020

its very informative and useful to all students who are interested in cancer i like cery much thanking for offering this course

by Deleted A

Aug 20, 2017

I especially enjoyed learning about the treatment of cancer (week 6) and the statistics related to cancer occurrence and death.

by Bhattar S A

May 30, 2020

A great course to have a complete knowledge about the various aspects of cancer. happy to be a part of gaining good knowledge.

by Chung M C

Jan 01, 2017

It is my first on line coursera course and I liked it very much. Its a very good opportunity to review and learn about cancer.

by Isabella R

May 18, 2020

Ive learned so much from this course, I totally recommend it to anyone that is interested in biology or cancer staging/cells!

by Komala R

Sep 11, 2020

i am thankful to coursera for providing me the financial aid . this course has helped me to gain more knowledge about cancer

by Hugo P V

Jul 08, 2020

Perfect! I just loved this course! Brief, clear and didactic classes, with enough important content on the biology of cancer

by Ojas N

Sep 26, 2020

Extremely interesting and informative course that is great for an introduction to this subject and igniting your interest .

by Kaunda W

Feb 16, 2020

Terrific overview! Great for individuals who are interested in the science of cancer, it’s biology and possible treatments.

by Feather I

Oct 01, 2016

Great information. Excellent course that has left me wanting to know more and be a part of expanding treatments. Thank you!

by Shah A R

Jul 08, 2020

This course is presented in a very satisfying way.I have learned so many new things that will help me in my future career.

by NKOSINGIPHILE T

Jul 25, 2019

Good course indeed. I enjoyed the learning. I have learned so much in the course. Thanks a lot Coursera and Prof Pienta.

by Akemi H S M

Aug 29, 2018

Muy bueno para adquirir un panorama general. Y tiene puntos que despiertan el interés para investigar de forma individual.

by aamnadilshad

Aug 15, 2020

it was an amazing learning experience. i enjoyed my journey and videos were very informative and help me in my research.

by Meghna P

Jul 25, 2020

This course not only was easy to learn and understand, but the faculty also helped in making leaning an enjoyable process