Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,652件の評価
1,144件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 226 - 250 / 1,121 レビュー

by SANDRA M S

2020年5月16日

This course is really useful.You will get info about cancer from grass root level if you are new in this field.Attend this course guys,it will help you

by B M T I

2020年6月7日

This was really good and knowledgeable also.It really helps me to learning new things.Anyone who're interested on cancer,he'll enroll this.Thank You.

by Thirza H P v ' S

2020年1月26日

It was an awesome course to do, I learned so much and the learning material was handed to me in a interactive way. Which made it easy for me to learn

by Mahmoud A

2017年4月30日

this is a really good one and of course I had a very good time during the course and really great thanks to the educators of the course and coursera

by Riya J

2020年9月7日

It was well taught and I was able to understand a lot more than basics of cancer. Thanking all those who took an effort in providing the knowledge.

by Agasthya S

2016年8月9日

A very good primer on the most common cancer types. I hope to see a more advanced iteration of this course for those who want deeper understanding.

by Gerda S

2018年5月7日

Very good explained and slides that are very helpful. I learned a lot in a course with quite short lectins. Very appreciated to get the course in

by Vanessa L

2018年2月24日

This was a very interesting course and well put together I enjoyed the lessons and the variety of information about the existing types of cancer.

by Marisa B

2020年9月26日

Super Informative and easy to follow! I'm a high school students, and it was very accessible to me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

by Surekha C

2020年5月20日

The Course on "Introduction to the Biology of Cancer" was very good and useful. The lectures were so good in understanding the concept clearly.

by Naveen K

2018年8月25日

This is an excellent introduction to Cancer Biology. Occasionally you do need to clarify a term from the Internet, but that is not a big issue.

by Nils C

2020年7月5日

Curso muy funcional, interesante e importante para personas interesadas en el funcionamiento y tratamiento del cáncer. Muy buena introducción.

by Marcos H N A

2020年3月2日

Excelente. Contribuiu para minha formação e para nova disciplina que irei minstrar esta semana: CITOPATOLOGIA ONCÓTICA. Obrigado!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by JAYENDRA V

2019年9月26日

it was most amazing way of studying and I thank you Prof. K Pienta and all my teachers for making this course the most unique and informative.

by Natasha D S

2018年8月25日

Good course to give an over all view of cancer. Talks about how cancer cells are formed, how they spread, how cancer is diagnosed and treated.

by Ximena T V

2020年5月26日

Es un excelente curso en donde se puede tener conceptos claros de cada tema que se revisa, los profesores son muy claros en las explicaciones

by Dario M

2019年4月22日

really nice. every doctor should talk slowly as mr Pienza does because some of us are foreigners and it would be easier for us to understand.

by V R

2021年1月30日

great course loved the content and the teachers explained it extremely well. i had no doubts at the end of each lecture regarding the topic.

by SC C

2021年3月27日

A very good introduction to the Biology of Cancer. Highly recommended for those who want to learn more about cancer biology and treatments.

by Hina A R

2020年7月5日

Absolutely loved this course. It includes all the basics of cancer studies and I am very grateful to Dr. Ken Pienta and his team :D Cheers!

by Hadeel A

2019年10月14日

Great Course! I am glad that I learned about Biology in Cancer in Coursera! it is more convenience and less stress than learning in school!

by Levan C

2017年7月7日

Very nice introduction reviwing all common theories of cancer development, metastasis. All common cancers and therapies were also reviewed.

by Jinia R

2020年5月31日

Thank you so much all the doctors. This course has been very beneficial for me and also encouraged me to look into this field more deeply.

by Giovanna O L

2020年7月29日

Very excellent course!! I loved and appreciated it so much! Congratulations for making and disponibilizing this content around the world!