Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,650件の評価
1,144件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 251 - 275 / 1,120 レビュー

by Aashley K N M

2020年8月23日

I enjoyed this course . It will serve as a good foundation as i tackle my pathology unit , particularly the topic of cancer. thank you !

by Lucy P

2018年3月3日

Very informative on the basics of cancer biology and treatment. If you already know about cell biology most of this course will be easy.

by María A Q S

2021年2月24日

I loved this course, It's fantastic the form that the teachers explain the Cancer. It's important to my personal and professional life.

by Pau G R

2020年2月21日

Me ha parecido muy didáctico y muy útil para comprender mejor lo que es el cáncer, la metástasis y como podemos tratar esta enfermedad.

by Joanna K

2017年2月6日

Great explanation of basics of cancer biology. It helped me a lot in understanding of the process of metastasis and cancer development.

by Alvina L

2017年8月27日

Informative, in-depth and engaging. I enjoyed the use of a visual presentation as it allowed me to process the new information easily.

by Lalita K

2017年7月6日

I enjoyed the course. I wish it had been more in-depth in certain areas but I understand that there are extensions to various topics.

by Antonius B

2017年7月16日

Very very interesting and well explained. I can recommend this course to everybody who wants to get an easy introduction to oncology!

by Salasiah B A

2020年6月18日

Thank you Coursera & to all the lecturers involved. Very informative and I definitely will appreciate my certificate of this course.

by Amritha M V

2019年2月27日

Loved it! I learned a lot more regarding this field and it has totally encouraged me to continue with my passion of cancer research.

by Aliki S

2021年1月31日

Very interesting course, helped me understand more about the biology of cancer and the 7 Hallmarks of Cancer. Thank you Coursera !!

by sumer s

2020年6月19日

this course is very helpful to understand the depth and basic knowledge about lethal cancer disease.

thank you too much to all team.

by Teton A

2019年10月20日

Truly academic, very suitable for newcomers to oncology research. Provide necessary background knowledge for the field of research.

by 이소희

2019年10月10日

The course was very nice and I get information about the cancer very easily. I really recommend this course to someone who wants to

by Lakshmi V

2020年3月12日

This course was truly amazing and i enjoyed learning every minute of it. The concepts were very intriguing and beautifully taught.

by Priyanka R

2019年2月7日

Being a medical graduate I can say that the topic was explained in a very effective manner, with an organized flow of information.

by 19MBU060 V V N

2020年9月1日

The course was informative and the lecturers are knowedgable too. After completing this course I have learned a lot about cancer.

by Renugadevi K

2020年5月4日

it was really interesting to listen to your videos. ur videos are easy to understand for the beginners and with much information

by MUNAGALA H

2020年9月12日

its very informative and useful to all students who are interested in cancer i like cery much thanking for offering this course

by Deleted A

2017年8月20日

I especially enjoyed learning about the treatment of cancer (week 6) and the statistics related to cancer occurrence and death.

by Bhattar S A

2020年5月30日

A great course to have a complete knowledge about the various aspects of cancer. happy to be a part of gaining good knowledge.

by Chung M C

2017年1月1日

It is my first on line coursera course and I liked it very much. Its a very good opportunity to review and learn about cancer.

by Isabella R

2020年5月18日

Ive learned so much from this course, I totally recommend it to anyone that is interested in biology or cancer staging/cells!

by xinyu w

2021年2月19日

Nice beginner level course! Give an overall understanding of cancer biology, with professional, but understandable language.

by Komala R

2020年9月11日

i am thankful to coursera for providing me the financial aid . this course has helped me to gain more knowledge about cancer