Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,690件の評価
1,147件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 351 - 375 / 1,123 レビュー

by Oluwatosin E A

2019年11月11日

A fantastically structured course. It is well simplified and the modules are strategically coherent.

by Glener D M

2017年11月21日

Mais do que um curso. Um curso indispensável para quem planeja seguir no segmento de bioinformática.

by Nivea S

2017年6月29日

Very good introduction, giving the basics to understand how cancer works, its imaging and treatment.

by kulsum h

2021年3月22日

this module is very informaton and it will surely help in my future studies in oncotherapeutics

by Sangadzhieva Z

2020年9月24日

Great job! It's really good course, teachers gave us a actual and necessary information. Thank you!

by Juan M P S

2020年9月21日

This is a great introduction to cancer biology, it really helped me learn a lot! Thank you so much.

by Ashish T

2020年7月26日

THIS COURSE HELPED ME A LOT IN INCREASING MY KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING OF AND ABOUT THIS SUBJECT,

by Zarhaan K

2020年4月29日

Very good course that explains accurately the incidence and seriousness of cancer in today's times.

by Youssef N

2019年8月22日

It is a very interesting course that is exactly to the point and i feel that i'm really privileged.

by marihan

2016年10月8日

This Course is so interesting , it is full of alot of treasures and alot of informations. Thank You

by Shalmali K

2020年9月2日

The course is good for new learners, lots of insights into cancer and helps understand the basics.

by Abe N

2017年3月11日

Great course, great motivatiin instruction, now I must pursue more cancer-related learning venues

by Gregg F

2016年5月23日

I just completed week one and I am thoroughly impressed with this course so far. Outstanding work!

by Zhumanov A

2020年12月6日

One of the most helpful course for my specialization as a future doctor, thank you all very much!

by Antonio B S

2020年9月25日

the course is excellent and easy to learn, which added invaluable value to my professional level.

by Farha H

2020年9月13日

I have benefited a lot from this course and the instructors are doing Great job.

Thanks so much :)

by Hyma V S

2020年4月20日

This course made me to boost my information in the field of cancer biology. Thank you very much.

by Ecem A

2021年1月3日

The course was amazing thank you so much. I learned so many useful things about cancer biology.

by Muhamad A B A B

2020年7月26日

Complete introductory course on biology of cancer. Well-explained video that cover ample topics

by Jose A F V

2020年7月16日

For an introductory course it is ok, i hoped for a bit more content but it is great nonetheless

by Slvana S R

2020年6月20日

this course is very useful and simple for anyone who wants to understand what the cancer it is.

by Sanjana A

2019年2月24日

Thoroughly inspired and loved the course. Exceeded my expectations and learnt a lot. Thank you!

by Mayane C L

2016年10月22日

Ótimo curso. Brasileiros que falam inglês, façam sem medo, curso muito esclarecedor e completo.

by João P d S P

2020年7月30日

Curso incrivelmente bom, completo e com uma linguagem muito boa para quem está 100% iniciante.

by Shuvayan D

2020年6月7日

One of best MOOCS on Cancer Biology. Go for it. It is really encouraging and I appreciatie it.