Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,954件の評価
1,192件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 101 - 125 / 1,181 レビュー

by PRIYANKA M R

2020年7月16日

It is an amazing course to understand the biology of cancer and get to know the present imaging techniques and treatment methods.The course has definitely inspired me to do more research in this field and contribute something to the society. Thank you coursera for such an opportunity!!

by Rachel L M

2017年8月7日

Really sparked my interest into a field I thought as a kid I would never enjoy. (Mother was a nurse who ended up dying from cancer) I am starting the transition actually going back to school to study biology and genetics farther now. Thank you! Clear, quick and very informative course!

by Luis G M d S

2020年7月20日

Amei o curso do começo ao fim, ministrado por profissionais de altíssima qualidade, curso de fácil entendimento mesmo para quem não domina totalmente o inglês, sem sombra de dúvidas contribuiu muito para o meu entendimento sobre o assunto e me ajudou a me aprofundar, muito obrigado.

by Darwin D Z C

2020年6月8日

It's a really good option for someone who wants to learn the biology and treatments of many cancers around the world, all the lectures and information that I get is so important and is so specific, so I just want to say thank you for this really instructive and professional course.

by Akinyi O

2020年5月14日

I wish there was a way to complete the course for those of us who didn't do this for a certificate. Now my course page will always show one incomplete course, even though I did all the classes, but couldn't submit the quizes and coursework because I couldn't pay for a certificate.

by Gurjot k

2020年7月3日

I am thankful to the entire team for providing such detailed basics in cancer biology, which cleared all my doubts. Each and every week's lectures was well organized, planned and cogent. Thanks again for all the efforts. Looking forward to learn more in this field. Many thanks.

by Mariana S D

2020年5月10日

Very nice introductory course! the lectures are easy to follow and the diagrams used are very helpful. Overall, I would really recommend this course to anyone who is thinking of going into cancer research or even Medicine students like me who wanted to know more about the subject

by Elisa C M

2020年7月26日

Extremamente didático, sendo um curso ótimo para ter uma visão geral sobre o câncer. Muito bem planejado e contempla questões importantíssimas. Estou muito satisfeita, agradecida e com a certeza de que esse curso fará total diferença na minha graduação na faculdade de medicina.

by Rohit P

2020年6月8日

Very well compiled information for anyone who is willing to invest a little energy into understanding cancer and it's dynamics. Might get a little complex for people with a non-medicine background in the last week but learn to ignore what you don't require and you'll be great!

by Natthapat A

2020年6月10日

This course really ensures me to get to the univerity in this related field which I do aim to be a doctor of medicine.In terms of knowledge, I believe the content is quite suitable for those who are beginners, like me, and the arrangement of these lessons appears appropriate.

by P.

2020年4月14日

Amazing course. I enjoyed every bit of it! Although it is said to be for beginners, I loved that the course included more in depth information for those who are interested (for example, names of specific proteins, tumour suppressor factors, oncogenes, mutation, ligands etc).

by Saina V

2020年11月15日

I absolutely recommend taking this course. Everything was extemely well explained and it is very informative. However, I would not recommend paying for a certicifate since you only recieve a digital copy and your end result or any relevant details are not mentioned on it.

by Jessica A J

2020年5月15日

New NP, hoping to branch in the world of surgical oncology. I have a critical care background and took this course as both a refresher for some concepts and an introduction to oncology. It was very helpful and informative, I glad I did this as a type of independent study.

by Andres C R

2020年8月29日

Im a biotechnology student who is looking forward to working towards finding a cure to genetic diseases such as cancer, and this course sets a really good base in cancer principles. I would reccomend 100% if you are interested in medicine, genetics or biology in general.

by Mariia K

2019年6月6日

Sehr interessanter Kurs, alle Grundlagen der Biologie der Tumoren sind sehr ausführlich erklärt. Die Statistik bezieht sich auf die Vereinigten Staaten und ist ein bisschen veraltet, veranschaulicht trotzdem die Aktualität des Themas sehr gut. Ich fand es faszinierend :)

by Víctor H

2020年10月1日

es un curso muy genial y interativo, abarca cosas puntuales y necesario que cualquier persona sea o no del campo de medicina pueda comprender y obtener conocimientos. he aprendido a reconocer a describir ciertos puntos básicos del tema llamado cáncer, se los recomiendo

by Michael S M M

2020年8月26日

Excellent review about this disease, Thanks to all professors. I really appreciated each lesson even these contribute to my career where I'm constantly with patients, I consider a great tool to offer confidence about this disease is the knowledge you have about it.

by Larissa

2016年5月20日

Interesting introduction, very detailed with screening, staging (TNM) and treatment steps per most common cancers worldwide. Very clinical and with a glimp of promising research (clinical trials), only the counselling part of the patient is missing in this course.

by Alharith H A

2020年6月18日

It was an amazing course with simple explaining of the main principles of cancer starting from definition to the different types of treatment.

I have benefited from this course and I fully hope to join more courses about caner.

Thank you very much for all doctors.

by khalid d

2019年12月2日

It was really a good decision for me to use my time in logging in for cousera giving me a better understaning of basics of cancer and i would love to join other courses if their there is a support of finacial aid to students like me who have no source of income.

by José A M E

2017年9月17日

It was really good, very basic though. You can learn new concepts. It´s a course that any person can take, actually, most people should learn about the concepts and new theory about cancer because it is a problem that we all are going to deal with in the future.

by Jenniffer V M

2020年9月24日

Eu gostei muito de ter feito esse curso pois ajudou de maneira significativa para a minha área de trabalho e além de que foi super didático e acessível. Obrigada pelo esforço de vocês em nos proporcionar um curso com essa qualidade excelente de maneira online.

by Cristina Z

2020年6月2日

Aprendí muchísimo con este curso. Ha merecido la pena hacerlo. El contenido es de buen nivel y la forma de explicar que tienen es genial. Te hace interesarte mucho por el temario y con los vídeos se hace mucho más sencillo el aprendizaje. Muy contenta, gracias!

by Mykhailo T

2020年2月23日

It is a well organised and great structured course! However, it would be helpful to have some questions improved and proof-read. Also, there could be more extra information included or, otherwise, I am looking forward towards the advanced course from your team!

by Miao G

2020年1月28日

It is a very good introduction course for someone who has no background in biology or medicine. The course content is very well so that it is easy to follow and is a joy to learn all the important aspect without feeling frustrated for unable to understand.