Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,652件の評価
1,144件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 151 - 175 / 1,121 レビュー

by Mehmet F T

2020年10月30日

I learned many topics related to cancer such as what cancer is, why it occurs, how it is biology, how we can prevent it, how we can cure it. I think it is really understandable and useful. Thank you everyone.

by Amanda D

2020年7月26日

Amazing course! The professors were all so knowledgeable and explained everything so well. I truly walked away with a much better understanding of cancer and cannot wait to use this information in the future!

by Hassnain Q

2017年7月17日

The course provided me a broader knowledge in the field of cancer biology. It also allowed me to explore the various aspects of cancer biology through different resources that were available for the students.

by BHASKAR S

2019年7月30日

This course is extremely valuable for the beginners and also helps you to acquire a basic knowledge of cancer biology. This course is interesting as well as it gives a boost to your career in cancer biology.

by Siomara E

2018年2月4日

I took this course, because my mother was just diagnosed with Colon Cancer. Although this news was not easy I just want to be more knowledgeable about this "disease" and educate myself a little. Thank you.

by Lidemarie V d W

2017年3月5日

Excellent course. Introduction to cancer at a general biological and pathofysiology level, as well as specifically in terms of risk factors, diagnosis, and treatment of the six most common types of cancer.

by Natalie B

2017年8月8日

Absolutely fascinating. I enjoyed every lecture and really did learn a lot. The course was engaging and was easy enough to understand, but difficult enough that I felt a real accomplishment when I passed!

by mariana m a

2020年12月8日

The most amazing course I have been attend ,thanks for all staff ,this course is highly recommend,and I have inquiry ,I need course entitled by breast cancer can the all staff help me for this course ?

by Daniel S d S

2020年6月23日

Sensational course !!! It redirected me to the future specialization in pharmacotherapy of antineoplasic. I only have to thank the professionals involved in the teaching of classes and engaging tests.

by Can D

2020年8月30日

I took 8 courses in coursera yet and I can say this course was so far the best one. Very informative, not boring spoken, very interesting. Thank you for your work. I appreciate it from my heart.

by Katia J

2020年6月27日

A well sructured course with a lot of useful information. Gives you a good basic understanding of cancer, answers many questions. I,ll bw looking forwars to a more advanced course on this topic!

by Angélique C B J

2018年8月20日

Very interesting and useful information for non-specialists interested in this field

Understanding is reachable even without scientific background but with a keen interest in medicine and cancers

by Cor R

2020年4月7日

Adequate introduction to the theme. If, however, you have any experience in oncology already, it is not advisable to attend this course since it discusses only the fundamentals of oncology.

by Kiarash P

2020年5月18日

The course was really helpful for understanding and reviewing the basic concepts of cancer, which is always important to keep in mind to be able to treat patients accurate as a oncologist.

by Vikram A S

2019年8月16日

Course is concise and professors are well learned in their fields. Information in the course is relatively well dispersed. Use of diagrams is good and makes it easy to remember the content

by Tryambak P S

2020年8月16日

This is a very basic course designed by an excellent team with ease so that non-technical person can also be benefitted from it. Thank you, for this great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

by SNEHA G

2020年8月14日

This course was really useful for me, and it helped me to gather more information about cancer biology as well. Thank you all the organizers who made thing course really a beneficial one.

by Feo M

2020年5月10日

Great course, I'm 14 and learned a lot. The ease with witch each lesson can be understood changed lesson to lesson, depending on how well the researcher explained. But still great course!

by João V V

2019年10月5日

It is a great course, very well developed, those involved explain very well, besides having a broad knowledge base. I am very pleased, I feel that this course will really help me in life.

by Ragini R

2020年6月11日

The course was very useful and the content has been distributed very well. It has helped me learn a lot of things about various prevalent cancers. Thank you so much to the team. Regards.

by Perceox P

2019年9月3日

Soy Ingeniero y he estado investigando el funcionamiento del cáncer durante unos 3 años. He aprendido mucho hasta aquí. temas nuevos para mi, desde el punto de vista de la investigación.

by Le P H

2019年7月30日

I love the highly-organized course materials. It is not only useful for biology students but also for anyone who wants to better understand one of the most deadly diseases in the world.

by Chelsea H

2017年3月21日

Great introductory course for cancer. It is simple enough for a novice to understand, and complex enough for someone who works in the field to gain additional knowledge. Great lectures.

by Aditi S

2016年12月27日

This course was put very simply and understandably. The information was useful in my projects and I am now able to understand terminology used in medical journals. Thank you Dr. Pienta!

by Vikram

2020年5月14日

This is very amazing. This course give me more knowledge about cancer. And the all teacher are very very amazing. This give me more information and a new platform for my good career.