Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,652件の評価
1,144件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 201 - 225 / 1,120 レビュー

by Jamyang P

2019年8月19日

The entire lecture and construct of the syllabus was very simple and informative. I recommend others to kindly look up to this course and have a informative session.

by Erin S

2020年6月7日

Absolutely worth it - boosts my CV yet fulfils my desire to know more about this topic! It helped me with learning content for my next year's modules in university!

by Percy C M A

2020年8月14日

I really enjoyed with this course. It was a tremendous knowledge I´ve learned. Thank you for their times. It was very helpfull to me to understand what is cancer.

by Ruchi G

2020年5月22日

I have learned many things on the topic of cancer and I think this course gave me more knowledge about cancer and it's risk factor and prevention and treatment...

by NAVYA B S 4

2020年7月14日

Really loved the entire course. It makes even a person who doesn't have any knowledge about the subject understand the concepts very well. Excellent explanation.

by Bharti D

2020年6月26日

Very interesting course! Lecturers explained all the course materials very well and made it very engaging through examples and illustrations. Highly recommended!

by Bishnu B

2020年5月6日

It's great detail of knowing even for out of profession person. Learnt much about cancer, how it thrives and risk it tenders.

I am grateful for this opportunity.

by sachin m

2017年6月30日

Very Impressed by the course content and the way the course was handled by the course instructors. Would like to take courses offered by Johns Hopkins in future.

by Omar S

2016年12月30日

This course is absolutely ecstatic because the professor is nice and he always comes up with the smartest and most complex information a topic during the lesson!

by AMANI A A

2020年10月28日

Thank you very much for the important and useful information. And please send me the scientific content, book or pdf, so that I can not refer to it at any time

by Mahmoud E

2020年4月20日

This course took me from zero knowledge about cancer to a broad understanding of this disease, its causes, treatment, and screening methods. Highly recommended!

by Monica M

2017年5月18日

Well put together! Great variety in experts leading the course. Amount and level of information shared was just right. I think everyone should take this course!

by Shruti S

2017年2月11日

Thank you so much for providing such a interesting course, especially thanks for financial support, I will be always there for courser, cant forget the great he

by CICERO S L F

2020年8月5日

Uma ótima oportunida com professores renomados e que sabem ministrar o conteúdo em conjunto com as aulas... Uma nova forma de d se aprender, excelente escolha!

by Lillian L

2017年12月4日

Very good course. Although I didn't purchase the certificate, I still learned a lot. I would recommend it to anyone interested in cancer and how it is treated.

by Fiona M C

2021年3月24日

Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Definitely felt I was using my brain again and would love to go into the cancer research field after doing this course.

by Bokeum J

2021年2月21日

Professor Ken Pienta and his team really provide me inspiration and they are so talented in teaching as I in high school could fully understand the lectures!

by SWAROOP G M

2020年8月19日

The course was very informative and best for those who want to know the basic understanding of cancer, its classification, imaging types and treatment types.

by Amara T

2020年7月30日

this course taught me alot of interesting stuff and I do recommend it for anyone who wants to get a better understanding of cancer, and what it is all about.

by Ayesha A

2020年4月21日

I found this course very helpful and informative. Any student from life science background can easily understand this course. I highly recommend this course.

by Chetana M

2021年3月9日

This one is one of the best course to get a very good knowledge of cancer and its molecular basics. the videos are quite well detailed. all over awesome.

by Sana F

2021年4月14日

The course is very brief and gives you knowledge in every area Cancer from statistics to genetics and treatment. It has greatly helped me in my project.

by Stephano O

2020年6月11日

The course instructors were very awesome I understood them perfectly this made me to really want to know more cancer as a biochemist in research field.

by Işıl B

2020年12月26日

I'm an undergraduate student and I chose this course because i want to develop my cancer biology skils. Thank you very much, it was a great journey! :)

by SANDRA M S

2020年5月16日

This course is really useful.You will get info about cancer from grass root level if you are new in this field.Attend this course guys,it will help you