Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,977件の評価
2,669件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 2376 - 2400 / 2,643 レビュー

by ALONSO A M

Sep 24, 2019

E

by THIERNO B B

Feb 05, 2018

G

by Ruanlemberg F M

Dec 17, 2017

V

by Javaher B

Jul 20, 2017

l

by Hasan U M

Jun 23, 2017

G

by Eduardo S

Apr 17, 2018

PRÓS:

Excelente transmissão de conhecimentos, quanto à:

Métodos e estratégias corretas na busca de emprego, de forma alegre e realista;

Aprendizado de vocabulário, pronunciação leitura e interpretação;

As auto-gravações são excelente recurso para auto-avaliações!

Aprendizado de 'oitiva', pelas excelentes pronuncias em inglês de ms. Robin e Mr. Brian;

Ms. Robin e Mr. Brian transmitem entusiasmo, e tornam as aulas interessantes de seguir.

A entrevista de emprego de Mr. Brian foi o ponto alto de 'interessante' e divertida.

CONTRA:

A Agenda com os dead-lines não ficam muito evidentes; é um pouco fácil estourar um prazo para quem não consegue ter uma rotina diária.

Só. Excelente curso. Congrats.

by Radhika S

Mar 17, 2020

It,s my destiny to be part of this course or a got a chance to learn internationally. i really learned a lot about world's interaction, as well knowledge about foreign job perspective too. How to face internationally interviews, vocabulary style, delivery skills etc.

gratitude for coursera to giving an whole world's students to get an opportunity to learn n get an practical exposure too. but i cannot pay to get an course certificate. kindly provide me the certificate free because i fill the all details about why i am not able to pay for course. i didn't get an any reply for it till now.

by Mohammed A S

Jul 05, 2020

I got a very good opportunity to improve my English for future career developing and improve way to communication in organization to staff which are team members manager and others. I am got one more opportunity to in future career improvement increase growth my career in other field also. And how to prepare resume and covering letter and how to speak colleagues & staff to like taboo(not ask anyone religion,politics & salary) etc. thanks to this course design and presented professor & university

by Effrosyni P

Apr 06, 2020

An interesting, well-organized course, with helpful examples and engaging teachers (in some reviews, people complain about the speed, but you can easily regulate that, I watched most videos on +1.50). It emphasizes both the process (from job seeking to final interview, step-by-step) and the vocabulary & grammar basics needed for descent writing in English. Many quizzes are too easy, but overall it's a great course, especially if you are a high school student and you don't know where to start from.

by Muhammad H

Apr 19, 2020

Good to learn resume and cover letter writing. Can learn strategies to appear in interview. It helped me to present myself smart in resume and cover letter. And added values on how to appear and prepare for interview. Overall good course but did not include English language learning. This course is much more about career development rather than language learning. But still learn new phrases and verb that improved my English language as well. Thank you for developing this course.

by Birendra B

Jul 03, 2020

Yes i find this course very useful as the English grammar that has been used is not that hard and complex to follow. But what i find more meaningful to attend this course is that using the proper way of finding the job, preparing resume,cover letter ,and elevator speech. I am satisfied and have broaden my perspective and knowledge while going for job search process in future. Instructors were very good as well and the course was well structured .

by Mr. M R C

Jul 22, 2020

EXCELLENT. I could able to learn the things here may not able to Learn outside at all. But the one thing which discourage me, it is. It was first said that it's free course and will offer certificate after completion. But as I completed this course and then it was showing that I have to purchase, so I am not... happy with your way.... which makes other to .... show what you are going to offer...otherwise don't show that it is.....😔😔

by Fanny R

Feb 18, 2018

El curso es excelente, explica claramente el proceso que conlleva a ser contratado por una empresa u organización. Sin embargo para mejorar el aprendizaje del estudiante es importante tener una valoración de las tareas de cada sesión por un experto y no solo por otros estudiantes, esto permitira que cada alumno conozco sus debilidades (gramática, vocabulario etc) y poder trabajar en ello

by Abhi v

Sep 13, 2019

Great Course for someone looking to know about entering a job market.

great stuff and really useful and helpful.

thanks to all the professors and to The University of Pennsylvania and Us Government for providing such a course and thanks to Coursera for providing such great platform for people like us to learn and grow.

also thanks to everyone else who contributed towards this Cours.

by Rachna

Apr 12, 2020

prepare person properly before applying job . I m Undergraduate and have no plans of joining job before completing my graduation but i think it was very important to learn all these things at this point of time so that we could also work on resume building.

I deducted one star because price of this certificate is high according to me.

by Yasunori S

Aug 15, 2020

Teachers speak slow. Scripts for all videos could be seen (I found this function after I had passed the half). So, it is ideal for learners of basic English. The initial course looks start early, but some materials have added until recently. If you are interested in career development in the States, why not take this?

by Juan R V C

Jul 13, 2020

It was an interesting experience overall. Even though I knew most of the topics, there was always something new I didn’t know about. I feel better equipped and more confident when preparing my resume, networking or coping with a job interview. Thanks to the instructors, very well articulated and professionals.

by HILAL I K

May 05, 2020

Thank you for teaching me what I do and don't in interviewing. I gained lots of new experiences and abilities in this course. Teachers are really helpful and their videos are understandable and clear. Videos, readings, quizzes, and practices are useful to learn for career development.

by Jyoti P

May 07, 2020

It is a wonderful course for every one who really want to do something different in their life and for those who are worried about there jobs and career.

We all have potential to do something special in life but there is need of some step to take those steps are here.

Great job!😊

by Franziska H

Nov 13, 2018

After first steps in the course (Problems with the peer) I got along very good. I found out that I didn't need always that much time as optionally supposed. So I was glad to finish a bit earlier. Anyway a great possibility online learning - this was my first experiance. Thank you.

by Amina G

May 04, 2020

This course helps us how to write Resume in proper way,and how to talk with people when we meet other peoples specially in gatherings /meetings.Learn about Verbs,past present and perfect tense.Lots of learning in Day to day life,got confidence.Thanks for everything.

by Ramón G G

Mar 24, 2019

I have learned so much, about how to develop a resumen, cover letter... in USA, it is very similar in my country, and is very interesting the using media to let you know. Personaly, I wanted to learn English and above all listening to undestand beter.

by André L B d F

May 05, 2020

A good course for people without professional experience or few years of experience. For experient workers is a perfect opportunity to practice english, if you are an experient worker with advanced level in english, the course could be a little weak.

by Hanto L S

Oct 26, 2016

This course give me a lot of information about how to make beter resume, also teach me to learn about how to show our skill. Nice and thank you for Brian and Turner , you are great teacher. Thank you to AE and University of Pennsylvania.

by Kerin P

Jun 28, 2020

This course is crucial for anyone who wishes to seek employment in the US. I learned to design my resume and cover letter in accordance with the job description. This course also covered job interview do's and don'ts.