Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition に戻る

シンガポール国立大学(National University of Singapore) による Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
385件の評価
122件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

人気のレビュー

CW
2020年6月14日

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

KK
2020年5月23日

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

フィルター:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition: 26 - 50 / 121 レビュー

by Angelina W

2016年9月4日

Contains a lot of information for the short course time, but well worth taking even if you can't complete all of the work. It applies a lot of music theory, so consider it the hands-on practice for all of those theory lectures you might have taken.

by Esteban L

2019年5月12日

Although this course is only an "introduction" to classical music composition, it offers quite a wide range of tools for composing music in the classical style, as well as assignments and guided exercises to help you master these tools.

by Jean C

2017年7月18日

Le cours est bien conçu et TB organisé. Le système d'exercices dirigés est très bien fait. Excellent système de correction par les pairs.

Suggestion : plus de commentaires/discussions et feedback pour les devoirs hebdomadaires W1-W5

by Emma L

2018年8月12日

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

by Béatrice A

2016年5月22日

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

by Connie C H W

2020年6月15日

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

by Kunstwadl R

2021年7月1日

I was surprised how the divine Mozart can analytically be broken down into principles - at least initially - which make his actions accessible to you! Keep it up Prof. Dr. Edwards!

by Konstantin K

2020年5月24日

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

by Ezequiel S

2021年11月27日

Excellent introduction to common practice era harmony, also very nice introduction to periods, cadences, 4 part harmony and musical structure, excellent for any undergrad.

by Pablo D

2020年7月14日

Great course, it helped me sort out my ideas about chords, cadences, harmonic progression, melody and all the basics of classical music composition. Highly recommended

by Utkarsh K

2018年5月29日

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

by Nikita K

2018年6月21日

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

by suresh s

2016年6月18日

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

by David A G S

2016年5月24日

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

by Yeshi N

2020年12月16日

Excellent! I was really helpful for me to learn how to write classical music, how to think about more instruments playing at the same time.

by Andy S S d C

2019年8月23日

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

by Jair S

2020年9月16日

Great Course, Some topics that I studied before that I was not able to understand were presented on a clear way that made them seem easy

by Bobbie S

2020年5月21日

Wonderful! It far exceeded my expectations. The instructor is amazing! I hope there will be more courses from him in the future.

by Daniel D

2021年2月14日

Amazing. It has been like finally understanding a language I had been listening my whole life. I actually didn't want it to end.

by Jim H

2020年12月21日

I liked it so much I took it again a couple of years later. Very helpful, informative, and educationally broadening.

by Hans S

2021年3月11日

I really loved this course! I think Peter Edwards did a great job in lecturing these lessons. Thank you so much!

by Jeorgein C

2020年6月8日

A very helpful course to learn and revise advanced music theory especially composition in the classical style.

by Cicero L

2021年5月1日

Great course, amazing instructor. Thank you NUS for giving us the chance of learning with Prof. Edwards.

by Leslie A D

2017年7月25日

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

by Brad

2017年6月20日

Very helpful course. I would love to see one from the lecturer on more advanced counterpoint and fugue.