Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Classical Sociological Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,446件の評価
678件のレビュー

コースについて

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

人気のレビュー

SS

2019年1月6日

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018年10月28日

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

フィルター:

Classical Sociological Theory : 76 - 100 / 673 レビュー

by Santiago M

2022年4月9日

My studies background is Business. Since the Pandemic, I started a beautiful journey to the Human Sciences. Dived in to this course, becuase I read beautiful sociolgy papper about "Power". And What can I say a awesome new universe of wisdom has emerge in my horizon. I am going for contemporary Socioloy!

Be save my Friends.

by Sham N K

2015年12月3日

I denotes the course thoroughly. It was a pleasure to listen to the professor. He instilled a sense of joy in understanding the classical sociological theories. I feel happy that I was exposed to the ideas of some of the greatest thinkers of Western Europe. I look forward to the next course on modern sociological theories.

by Fred M R

2021年2月3日

Although I admit that keeping up with all the readings was challenging, I must say that this course is beautiful. I've learned so much and I can't help but thank instructor Bart van Heerikhuizen for his enlightening lessons and for opening my eyes. I loved this course and all that I was able to learn from it.

by David B L

2020年6月6日

This course has been really insightful. It gave me a good grounding on Sociology, and how I can apply it in my work in crisis communications. The lectures were very well delivered, and the instructor seemed to really enjoy teaching the subject. I look forward to the next MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory :)

by seham

2018年10月9日

I'm a freshman Sociology student and I never thought an online course could be beneficial, interesting and enjoyable at the same time like this course was! (I just started week 6). I already made a list of books (90% of them are about Sociology) to buy as the Book Fair in my city is close. Thank you so much.

by Raktima A

2021年11月25日

If you are a sociology student this is a must course for you. even if you are not a sociology student this course will help you to think differently about your surroundings, your society. thanks, everyone from Coursera to the university of Amsterdam. Hope to see you again both virtually and personally.

by Josh W

2020年12月29日

Loved the very informative videos and readings. The structure of the course was put together in a clear way and Dr. Heerikhuizen's lectures were both interesting and useful for learning the material. I will look for more courses from both University of Amsterdam and taught by Dr. Heerikhuizen. Thanks!

by Olga

2021年1月25日

the first course i ever finished on coursera! very helpful, excellent explanations, hilarious (and helpful!) visual material, very engaging. (psst, if you're one of the people who took this and are sad that contemporary sociological theory has not happened yet, go watch philosophy tube on youtube!)

by Yashwanth D

2019年9月2日

This course has very little content. But the content is structured so well that it is worth to finish of such course than binge through a lot of sources on the internet. Prof.Bart van Heerikhuizen is one of the best professors I have come across. Even though it is an online class, I never felt so.

by Rodrigo d S O

2015年10月6日

Professor Bart is a really good teacher. Take this course and you will see. I have studied sociology at University of São Paulo, the biggest and the "best" university of Latin America (according to international ranking), since 2009. However, during all this time I never found a Professor like him.

by Хаматдинова А О

2020年11月1日

The best course in the history of public thought I've ever taken. Everything, from the content aspect to the style of presentation, is admirable. I very much hope for its continuation. P. s. Bart van Heerichuizen and everyone who participated in the development of the course, thank you very much!

by Sfatimah A

2020年7月5日

I love this course, I learnt so much along the way with the casualty and simplicity the professor gives on his lectures. I mostly didn't get bored as it's explained by such a fun way. But some of the books are hard to get, even on the internet, and that's the only complaint I had for this course.

by Ricardo O

2015年8月17日

Great course. Fresh and competent view of classic sociology. Weekly content is well balanced and the readings are very insightful. This course offers valuable insights about the sociology foundations that are still important today for evaluating social interaction. Thumbs up for a quality MOOC!

by Imix T

2021年4月19日

Me encantó. El curso te da una introducción a la sociología clásica, a pesar de la brevedad el profesor sabe desarrollar las corrientes de pensamiento de forma que se entiende la relación entra cada una, a demás siempre aterriza los conceptos a situaciones reales históricas y contemporáneas

by Aditya N

2018年11月24日

Thank you Sir,I am a science graduate but as I am preparing for the Indian Civil Services exam I have opted for sociology as an optional subject and Marx,Weber and Durkheim are part of my syllabus. I want to thank you clearing my concepts. If I clear the exam I will not forget to thank you.

by Mariam J A

2020年5月11日

The course is very informative, and the lecture videos provide sufficient and digestible information. The reference materials are very useful; some of which are the works written by the Classical Sociological Thinkers themselves. This course is fun and informative! Definitely worth taking!

by Kristo P

2018年9月7日

Un curso muy interesante para empezar en la tarea de introducirse en el estudio de la sociología. Bien explicado y con buen material bibliográfico.

This is a very interesting course to start in te work of enter in the study of sociology. Well explained and with good bibliographic material.

by Karthigeyan

2017年8月2日

This course helped me give some perspective about the early societies. The course also made me realize how the early sociologists' work are still relevant. Thanks for offering this course. Professor was a pleasure to hear. His way of lecturing is what made this course such a fun to learn.

by Deleted A

2018年12月20日

This is an amazing course. Absolutely brilliant. The professor teaches in a such an engaging way, beautifully explaining the classical theories, it's pure genius. Mr. Bart Van Heerikhuizen should really consider making more such courses. Thank you professor for such an amazing course.

by Raymond T

2021年3月16日

Excellent course! Explain those theorists clearly and systematically. I am a sociology student and am forced to read those major works by Marx, Durkheim, and Weber, and I am convinced this professor concludes their key ideas in a brilliant and elegant style with devotion and passion.

by João M G B

2020年11月6日

Fantastic introductory course. It has heightened my curiosity about the thinkers approached in the course. Professor van Heerikhuizen uses easy to understand examples to explain some concepts that seem to be challenging at first glance. Congratulations to all those involved!

by Agnes H

2018年2月2日

It was great to listen to such a talented professor. Not only was it interesting but also, I really liked how he added anecdotes, he admitted that some of the topics can be sensitive for some of the students and this is what makes a real professor, not just pure knowledge.

by John J

2021年6月19日

This course is, in a word, approachable. Professor Bart van Heerikhuizen presents complicated Ideas in a simple, yet accurate manner. And those aforementioned Ideas are, themselves, very interesting and, although old, quite relevant today. I highly recommend this course.

by Ayman M

2019年5月19日

Captivating instructor who made the course material interesting, well organize and easy to digest. A very interesting insight on classical sociology and the evolution of the major schools within it. Needless to say, highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

by Adelina T

2020年9月3日

A very insightful course that I fully recommend to anyone interested in understanding human society! I truly appreciated the clear and convincing explanations of the teacher, as well as manageable length of the videos and the various sources available for the readings.