Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Classical Sociological Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,480件の評価
687件のレビュー

コースについて

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

人気のレビュー

SS

2019年1月6日

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018年10月28日

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

フィルター:

Classical Sociological Theory : 626 - 650 / 683 レビュー

by Rou B

2020年1月12日

The writings of the classical sociologists mostly were not accessible (i.e - you need to pay for them). Please, pay more attention to this fact in the overview or somewhere else, so the student might know what to do in this situation. Or, at least explain what is the alternative reading actually.

Other than that, a very nice course!

by Bhukya S

2020年5月10日

Better way to just start off things by having a deep sight of the classical sociological thinkers and their way of experiencing the world in order to attain a better understanding on society. This course will definitely help you, if you are really passionate to learn this humanity course.

by reneryu

2016年5月2日

The content of this course is very good to cover some greatest thinkers in human history. It is important to know them and their thoughts to understand the society and oneself. One thing could be improved is the exercises. They're repeative and fail to inspire me.

by Varaprad p

2017年12月11日

Good brief course which covers the core of the thought of the thinkers contained therein. Its short length is a limitation but the instructor is very good at reducing it in essence as well as simplifying the more difficult parts without omitting anything. Cheers!

by Marcus W

2015年10月24日

Great lectures with clear explanations and illustrations. Well chosen readings. Extremely interesting topics. Some of the quiz questions were ambiguous, particularly ones that asked students to pick the quotes that best represent a particular idea.

by José G J S

2020年11月23日

In my opinion was a good curse, but I have two claims:

1) I couldn't access the course texts. Opptional literature was fine, but couldn't replace the texts.

2) Some classes are not subtitled in Spanish, the course description is wrong at this point.

by Myroslav K

2020年4月1日

The course is really good and the professor explain through a lot of examples

The only difficult thing was to understand sociological texts. If your English is not perfect I think it will be really difficult and the text formatting doesn't help

by Edward R

2020年9月2日

The course states that the readings each week take just ten minutes but this is not the case. They take betweentwo and five hours. Sometimes it can be difficult to do the readings and stay on track. Otherwise the course is very good.

by Harley M

2017年9月23日

I really enjoyed the style and approach of the lecturer and the breadth of classical sociologists covered in this MOOC. Only criticism is that I would have liked a bit more on their theories and a little less of their lives / context.

by Jackson J

2020年8月3日

It was a great coarse for me to understand in depth about the great classical sociologists. Thank you for lecturer. He explained each bit with a clarity .Examples were relatable. Thank you for this opportunity

by Puja R

2020年7月25日

Though the professor tried to do a great job of explaining the core concepts, which he did, I believe it would be better if it could be more lengthy and thus giving us a better understanding of each concept.

by Sophia M

2022年4月24日

L​oved it:) The instructor was truly great at explaining things. However it's a bit slow-paced / almost boring during certain parts but I think that is due to my points of interest.

by YUSUF S

2020年8月5日

This course is beyond just an introduction, it really makes me really feel more confident in environmental and institutional management, i hope to proceed on this course.

by Ayushi A

2019年10月26日

Crystal clear concepts, good animations. Although, I was hoping for the inclusion of more Thinkers to the course. But, the content and explanations were just outstanding.

by Hessel A D

2020年4月3日

I like the professor of this course because of his passion and deep knowledge regarding the subject. I like that he shares his own experiences and personal insights.

by Samantha L

2021年4月1日

What a super teacher! Great course - learnt a lot. Just found the last questions in each quiz a bit 'odd' - the ones where it asks which quote is best.

by Steve D

2016年9月7日

An interesting introduction to sociology given by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Why, I even now have a Norbert Elias book on my Amazon wishlist :)

by Felipe B

2016年2月4日

Very good intro. Being a Engineer with a couple courses of humanties, this was a solid base for further reading. Pay attention to the readings!

by Michelle A A R

2016年11月5日

The professor discusses with ease every assignment that you'll completely understand from the most basic theory to the very complex ones.

by Ben D B

2016年9月19日

I'd highly recommend this as an introduction to Sociology. Particularly beneficial for those with no previous experience of the subject.

by Richa k

2020年7月26日

I enjoyed this course, although I would l like to suggest to add a more detailed version of the theories of the thinkers.

by Pablo

2016年7月26日

It's a course very completed and it give you a good sight of the classical theories, entering you to the social thinking.

by Sourabh K S

2020年7月14日

Questions in quiz are repeated at each level, it will be better if asked other related questions at least in final quiz.

by Rebecca

2020年10月31日

Good introductory course. Might be worth reconsidering the format of the final exam with its over 80 questions though.

by Atimukta M

2018年11月24日

The course provides insight of the sociologists that formed the basis of sociology and motivates us to know more.