Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
462件の評価
142件のレビュー

コースについて

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

人気のレビュー

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

フィルター:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students: 101 - 125 / 141 レビュー

by Anh H

Jul 13, 2019

T

by Omar A

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks..

by Nguyen C T

Sep 05, 2019

your course is really useful for medical staffs

by Lorrie W

Sep 09, 2019

Very helpful

by Lý M T

Sep 15, 2019

I really like this course. It's so helpful to my study.

by Dang T V

Sep 15, 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

by Zhen Z

Sep 13, 2019

Good design of course content and difficulty elevation.

by Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

by Manal A

Sep 17, 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

by Rafael V d S C

Sep 25, 2019

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics on Clinical Terminology and really helped me through a clinical experience I had the chance to do after completing the course! It allowed me to have the first and important contact with most terms and abbreviations commonly used in different scenarios of healthcare professions. Great course instructors, easy to read and comprehensible materials. Highly recommendable.

by Khánh M T

Sep 29, 2019

good

by Cristal H

Sep 28, 2019

Very well put together.

by Tran Q H

Oct 01, 2019

Good

by nguyễn h h

Oct 01, 2019

This is a meaningful course for me to learn about medical terminology. Thank for Coursera, I am quite confident about my medical english now. I will keep learning to master it in order to help my career as a doctor

by Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

by Dat T T

Oct 04, 2019

so good. I really learn a lot about new skill

by Dung N

Oct 13, 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

by Jennifer L

Feb 18, 2019

The course was informative and helpful. Along with other factors, this course has made me more interested in pursuing a degree in nursing. However, this course could have been more challenging with its quizzes. Even then, the last week of the course challenged me to think outside of the parameters of the course. This course lacked many medical terms and abbreviations, but as an introduction course, it was very informative. I leave the class knowing more medical terminology than I knew before entering the class and feel more prepared to enter a medical career.

by Moonyoung S

Feb 21, 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

by Stephanie

Mar 23, 2019

Thorough and comprehensive

by DAWN H

Jan 31, 2019

It was super easy to access and use. It is a course for beginning students. An advantage is that this course focuses on terms most likely heard or seen in a clinical setting.

by Imelda D B

Feb 04, 2019

It was a good course, but definitely I woul change the name and description of it because it´s full of Clinical abrevations and not so much terminology!

Also I think there are so many others kind of activities to practice the new words, for example using scenarios in each topic will be more useful than just audios. Anyway, it was good. thank you! :D

by Catarina F

Aug 24, 2017

good reminder

by Milky T

Jul 26, 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.