Chevron Left
Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,110件の評価
537件のレビュー

コースについて

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

人気のレビュー

OS
2019年9月18日

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

CC
2020年6月4日

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

フィルター:

Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials: 176 - 200 / 529 レビュー

by Keely H

2020年6月16日

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

by Parul C

2020年5月4日

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

by Jurga B

2019年12月31日

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

by Ravi T

2019年10月27日

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

by Maria B

2020年7月29日

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.

by Deepali D

2020年5月31日

It was a perfectly paced course. This has definitely added to my knowledge about clinical trials.

by Keoni B

2018年3月18日

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

by Stamatina T

2017年12月17日

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.

by Erica J

2016年6月27日

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

by SHALU C

2020年9月4日

finally completed this course and have came through new topics and learned more and new thing

by SHUBHAM C

2020年11月14日

The course was design so simple and elaborate . The examples were good and easy to understand.

by Ana R C A

2020年6月18日

Very straight to the point. It was amazing to learn something so complex in such a simple way.

by Lina C

2017年10月21日

Very good introductory couse, the lectures are very clear and the order is very good as well.

by Ong J J

2016年9月28日

Excellent primer on the types of trial designs and how to interpret study results and reports.

by Magdalena G

2020年9月19日

Clear and easy to understand presentations, well structured, made it easy and a joy to learn!

by Mayura S

2020年8月2日

Well structured course. Great course to for a newbie to get started on clinical trial design.

by Camila J L R

2020年12月31日

Muy buen curso. Da una idea general acerca del diseño e interpretación de ensayos clínicos.

by Rupa C

2020年5月2日

I am happy that I took this course. The authors have done a great job.Completely worth it !

by Nikita S

2017年7月29日

Truly a great lesson in Clinical trials! Thank you for dedicating your time to this course!

by Melina C K

2020年9月14日

A great introduction to Clinical Trials, their designs and confounding factors! Thank you.

by Olayiwola S E

2020年4月3日

Amazing introduction to clinical trials especially for rookie like myself. Well done guys.

by Vincent J

2020年3月9日

A beautiful course well detailed for a beginner and made simple enough. Highly recommended

by Annabelle E D

2017年3月23日

Understandable and enjoyable. I took home a lot of valuable inforrmation from this course!

by Montserrat P G

2017年1月23日

Es un buen curso para familiarizarse con el diseño y la filosofía de los Ensayos Clínicos.

by Euan C

2018年8月17日

A great starting point for diving into the world of clinical trials. Now to learn more.