Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
816件の評価
224件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

人気のレビュー

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

フィルター:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases: 76 - 100 / 218 レビュー

by Sonya R H G

Apr 25, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

by Rachel G

Jun 26, 2020

I was impressed with Professor Kermit Roosevelt's knowledge and brief, yet, descriptive lectures on important aspects of our Constitution.

by ANA C F F

May 28, 2020

Excellent. I am grateful. Studying this course was enjoyable, easy and interesting. You make it very simple and profound at the same time.

by Scott L

Nov 26, 2017

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

by Nick P

Aug 10, 2020

Good content, easily digestable. Some bias and self promotion by course instructor, but doesn't detract from the information presented.

by Peter C S

Jun 02, 2020

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.

by Hannah B

Aug 16, 2017

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

by Jean R

Mar 22, 2017

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

by Ellie O

Dec 10, 2019

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

by Kunal M

Dec 12, 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

by Dawit A H

Nov 14, 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

by Karen P

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

by Henry J A T

May 15, 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

by Tonia C

Apr 21, 2020

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

by Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

by Young W

Aug 03, 2020

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

by John B

Aug 21, 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

by Rolando A

May 12, 2020

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

by Sarah R

Jan 29, 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

by Yong S

Apr 21, 2020

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

by John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

by Yank A d O B

Aug 24, 2020

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

by Madi P

Jun 23, 2020

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

by Peggy R

Aug 02, 2020

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.