Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
979件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年2月8日

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN
2020年11月17日

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 126 - 150 / 151 レビュー

by Shubham g

2020年4月8日

Good coverage of basic concepts of Corporate finance. Not much suitable for professionals / CA looking out for advanced knowledge as we have already studied 90% of what is being taught here.

by Wong Y H

2021年2月27日

Great course with good coverage of Corporate Finance. Course was properly planned with Quizes and Assignment in between to ensure that we understand the concept explained in the course.

by Stephanie K

2017年9月11日

Great course with a LOT of beneficial knowledge. However, it's a lot of information crammed into 4 weeks. In order to learn the material thoroughly expect to spend a lot of time on it!

by Andrew B

2017年9月11日

This course has almost too much information to grasp all the concepts in a four week period. It is a lot of work! I thought it was taught very well for the most part.

by Brandon L

2019年2月28日

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

by Achraf T

2019年3月23日

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

by NARENDRA S

2020年9月5日

Very Useful and Informative in day to day, Professionally Instruction with helpful examples for better understanding

by Rutuja J

2020年11月1日

This course is helpful for increasing knowledge and content of this course is really good.

by SCOTT M

2017年8月7日

I would have liked to had a list of formulas as part of the resources for easier reference

by Sourin B

2020年7月18日

Fantastic, i have cleared my basic knowledge about corporate finance

by Giulio P

2020年2月16日

Very interesting all application and business case

by ANITA A

2020年9月7日

It was a very good class and was very useful

by Thekash C N

2017年6月24日

Nice introduction to corporate finance.

by Durpetti F

2019年3月26日

Very clear and interesting

by NAKKA V S B

2019年11月28日

Very nice intro

by Ponciano R

2019年3月12日

Great course

by Nida N

2020年9月14日

good course

by Anushriya J

2020年5月5日

1

by Dustin C K

2017年9月19日

Examples were hard to follow and the amount of information was too long to significantly digest the material. Lectures and slides need to be condensed to focus on the main points. On the other hand, great examples of real-wor

by Jana P P

2020年7月20日

it's not practical

by Sagar P

2020年6月22日

The course content is too much. Either reduce the content else increase the weeks duration. The exercises given are very good but lengthy.

by Derek B

2019年1月29日

Equations like WACC are not even given.

by Alejandro A L

2017年8月30日

Very Slow course, I do not recommend it.

by Jason D

2019年2月5日

Instructor know's his stuff, but there are sooooo many "okay" and "right" he says it after every sentence. It impossible to follow. I expect better from U of I. Really ashamed. I did a word search in the transcripts and in a 6 min video he said right 56 time and okay 20 plus times. That's about every 5 seconds.

by Amisha S

2021年1月9日

I want my certificate after the completion of the course still didn’t get

Look into this matter