Chevron Left
Creative Problem Solving に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Creative Problem Solving の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,634件の評価
508件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

人気のレビュー

BD

Jul 22, 2020

Great course. It was really a great experience to take this course.\n\nI developed the insight into creativity and will definitely implement in my everyday life.\n\nThanks for such a great course.

NC

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you I'm so glad I can learn so many things about how to be more creative to solving problem and we can see or discussion about out creativities. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

フィルター:

Creative Problem Solving: 451 - 475 / 505 レビュー

by Mrunal D P

May 03, 2020

Interesting

by Mukul W

Jun 27, 2020

Good one!

by Deepak B

Jul 25, 2020

Good one

by Mamta S

May 09, 2020

Great!!!

by Shubham M

May 17, 2020

IMPROVE

by Nisha A

Jul 05, 2020

Gooodd

by Mariam O A

Sep 18, 2020

Nice

by Khondokar A S

Jul 03, 2020

good

by Koustav M

Jun 09, 2020

Good

by Sanjay K

May 21, 2020

good

by Per S

Jun 09, 2020

The first week of the course introduces you to the wonders of being a creative person. The Do Something Different are practical applications of creativity which is fine however most of the lessons taught in the four modules are very limited. In example, the lessons were for generating solutions as it meanwhile what the DSD what most likely about being "random and as a contrarian." New and updated researchers on creativity would have been generously appreciated, and such as mentor and student interaction in the discussion forums for any inquiry that they may have.

The tone of the speaker had also a huge impact on trying to be creative. Rehearsed lines and a more friendly atmosphere would have improved the atmosphere. The DSD's are quite challenging but not applicable as of this time. There could have been other ways of generating ideas instead of the DSD's where students are required to upload pictures of them that might be used against them later by attackers to harm their reputation. Further review and consideration about this must be checked upon.

If you have a lot of free time, you are free to check this course out for yourself. You might as well learn something fairly new.

by RH

Jun 30, 2020

This course really has valuable contents but the way lectures been delivered, to me is quite dull / uninteresting. There are lots of useful methods / techniques about creativity but I was really expecting examples or real-life applications or problems where creativity is indeed applied as what the course title says. Though some assignments really brought out some creativity in me. This course is still recommended for beginners. But you might want to check "Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success" from Imperial College to see which one you would want to take first.

by Ivana J

Jul 06, 2020

I like the course encourage us to be more creative in real life, be brave in doing something that we have never done it before. However, it haven't provided a clear relevancy how doing these "creative" things enable us to solve real problem. Would be great if there are any example/ real cases that emphasize more on problem solving instead of creativity alone.

by Aija P

Aug 26, 2019

E-learnings did not provide me with skills missing, and I was suprised that tasks given are not created by teachers, but part of some projects that were done by some people a way back. It made it all seem slightly useless. I would suggest to make students to more relavant tasks and maybe event tasks together.

by Nicholas S

Dec 06, 2015

Not all the DSDs were useful, and some of the content is very dated (such is the nature of a MOOC that isn't maintained), but it was useful to learn about methodologies and tools to think creatively about issues and solving problems.

by Ade A P

Jul 23, 2020

the delivery is not very interactive and appealing, and also the material seems a bit monotonous week after week. but i actually love the dsd concept, it really pushed me to be a bit more creative and brave

by Pardis A S

Jun 26, 2020

The content was so informative but the quality of visual lessons could be better and more appealing. I appreciate the teams effort. Good luck

by Pratik m

Jun 01, 2020

Vary vague and subjective type questions in the quiz! It felt like solving an english paper!

by Mohamed P

Sep 26, 2019

Course content itself was very less. But great way to get introduced to Creative thinking.

by Ahmed M A

Jul 15, 2020

The assignments were really useful, however the evaluation method is not efficient.

by Gökhan İ

Feb 10, 2020

The course is boring and not very informative, also content is outdated

by Vinod K Y

May 20, 2020

Good course.

by Niti M

Jul 17, 2020

Ty

by Jonn M

Sep 06, 2020

This course seemed disjointed. I got the feeling the videos were taken from other courses and mashed together to create this course. It could have been more coherent, concise, and straightforward. The review questions didn't always match the instructions for the exercises. I was often left confused about what exactly was being asked to do or how to evaluate peers' work. I suggest cleaning this course up would have students be more excited about the course, and more motivated to do many more exercises.

by Nancy D

Jul 03, 2020

Decided to cancel the course as I didn't find myself learning much that I didn't already know, the method of teaching was fairly boring, and the class assignments were not set up so that you could actually do a good job. I understand the course is free, but I also find peer review to be a inept method of grading. I'm not sure how having non-experts grade my work, many of whom don't speak the same language as I do, is useful at all.