Chevron Left
Creative Problem Solving に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Creative Problem Solving の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
355件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

人気のレビュー

AF

Mar 02, 2016

SO INTERESTING AND FUN. Have you ever took a stranger'S secret and propose another stranger to take that secret in exchange of one of his? This course is an opportunity to do crazy stuff like that!

MC

Sep 07, 2019

During this course i have learned a lot of interesting new things and i have learned that the sky is the limit when it comes to creativity. There are no wrong answers

フィルター:

Creative Problem Solving: 51 - 75 / 75 レビュー

by Dmitry A

Aug 06, 2017

What makes the course great is its simplisity and insights. Originally, I was not sure if the course's content will be relevant to business environment, but it proved to be more that applicable.

Great content, great excercises and highly valuable concepts!

P.s. sometimes oversimplified, so minus one star :)

by Mayra T M

Mar 24, 2016

There is some good content on creativity in this course, thoug it barely addresses problem solving.

"Do something different" assingments were an interesting idea.

Some content material is missing, including the link to a text that is needed to answer a quizz which will influence your final grade.

Grading standards are weird: maximum grades are to be given to assignments performed in public, as if things done in private aren't creative; there are better ways to have someone get out of their comfort zone. Assingments request that you be photographed or filmed, and there is no disclaimer that your photos or your privacy will be protected. If you are an introvert or simply a person who values privacy, this is not the course for you.

by Ataul M

May 15, 2016

It was a life changing course for me. Although I didn't attempt the certificate or the assignments, yet it has helped me a lot to take a whole new approach in my business.

by Sergio F

Mar 23, 2017

Un muy buen curso para entender y desarrollar la creatividad necesaria en un proyecto.

by Jennifer g

Sep 07, 2017

Fun class and liked the project DSD.

by Roojvelt B

Jun 16, 2017

This is really good Course, if we apply creative ideas in our life on our daily basis work in diffrent way...you can understand....How much is easy to live with ppl and family friends....

by Anastasiia H

Feb 19, 2017

It was fun. But I think that would be great to add more various tasks and do something with the quality of the video, because sometimes it was hard to concentrate on the content.

Nevertheless, it is good start to develop your creativity and open some useful tools for yourself.

by jordan s

Sep 28, 2017

Good material. Needs a bit of an upgrade on the production side. Overall I enjoyed the course.

by Nicholas S

Dec 06, 2015

Not all the DSDs were useful, and some of the content is very dated (such is the nature of a MOOC that isn't maintained), but it was useful to learn about methodologies and tools to think creatively about issues and solving problems.

by Aija P

Aug 26, 2019

E-learnings did not provide me with skills missing, and I was suprised that tasks given are not created by teachers, but part of some projects that were done by some people a way back. It made it all seem slightly useless. I would suggest to make students to more relavant tasks and maybe event tasks together.

by Mohamed P

Sep 26, 2019

Course content itself was very less. But great way to get introduced to Creative thinking.

by Augustine Q T Y

Jun 09, 2016

I don't like pay to submit courses.

by Abhishek G

Oct 29, 2016

Could have been better. It was little boring when this type of course should be super exciting

by Angelos E

May 12, 2016

Creativity without a reason, without a real problem/question. Divergent thinking per se. Try to be divergent just to be divergent. Too simplistic, doesn't worth your time.

by Alessandro L

Apr 25, 2016

the course delivery is regrettably boring. The 90-second breaks don't work very well. The lecturer is not trying to be engaging or at least pleasant to listen to. I hope he lectures this way in the attempt of being clear. However, it comes across as being very monotonous and boring. I had a strong motivation to follow the course, but honestly had to drop without completing the second lecture. A missed opportunity.

by Ariel

Apr 22, 2016

tiene un problema para ser ejecutado en la pc.

by Laura V

Feb 03, 2016

The assignments do not give you any practical methods for actual problem solving. They're just a succession of activities that pretend to be creative by making you do things "you wouldn't normally do". It's like they forgot the part about "problem solving".

The assignments are to eat foods you've never eaten, talk to people you wouldn't normally talk to, take a photo of yourself smooching someone/something, and to "give" something to someone you "never have given anything before". That is not creative nor helpful at problem solving. It's just a series of activities for people who have too much time on their hand and need something to do to get out of their routine.

Not a course I would recommend for anyone wanting to gain useful skills.

by Alex M

Jun 29, 2016

elementary school level program, not college or university

by Sergiu

Feb 21, 2018

Poor, vague content.

by Revathi

Jan 19, 2016

Not a course that helps you solve wicked problems which do not have solutions that will come suddenly one fine day and ones that require more thought effort and brainstorming.

by Chantel P

Apr 13, 2016

Lesson 1 - no longer available via PC

Lesson 1 no longer exist to do via PC on internet.Sugggested . It has been removed. Cannot go ahead without having the Lesson 1 information.

by Gabriela M

Sep 17, 2016

I don't see how the assignments would make me a more creative person. Some of the content was new and interesting but overall I din't think it was a good use of my time.

by Roseanne T

Jan 09, 2017

Not what I expected. Though the lecturer quite patronising and the exercises too juvenile. Did not finish the course, so it may have improved after the first few sessions. Thank you.

by Michele M

Jan 02, 2016

After about one hour the only things I learnt is to do "stuff" in different way (too vague concept) and the basic of photography.

by Mustafa S

Jun 30, 2017

C