Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,358件の評価
703件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 126 - 150 / 687 レビュー

by Hayyu I

Jun 26, 2020

Dan Boneh is an excellent instructor - as you start wondering some questions during his lectures, the next minute he would answer it in the video. Some sections might be a bit too maths-heavy for those with no maths background.

by Oscar L

Aug 20, 2020

Incredibly well explained- I learnt so much from a base of little knowledge and the format was really good. Weeks 7 and onwards are mentioned to be in a different course so I'll have to find that as well. Thank you very much!

by Antoine S

Jul 02, 2016

It 's the second time I follow this course and I still find that so amazing. I'm waiting Crypto II until a year and I hope it will be released soon... Thanks Pr Boneh for sharing your little (for you) big (for me) knowledge !

by Michael B

Feb 14, 2017

Really cool course that was fun and very informative. Really well designed quizzes, homeworks, and programming assignments. It was pretty difficult compared to most online courses but I guess that's expected from Stanford...

by Christopher H

Nov 22, 2016

Time consuming and hard work but very rewarding. Took me several attempts to finish (other life commitments kept getting in the way).

Will be doing it at least once more to try and finish all the programming exercises too :)

by Puth G

Dec 24, 2017

This Is AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Ted W

Oct 15, 2020

The extra assignments where the best! The lectures explain in a way it is easy to understand. And still the course holds a reasonable amount of mathematics and examples making the course a little more complex and deep.

by Zeynep Y O

Oct 14, 2019

Can be difficult at times but the concepts are definitely rewarding. The psets were creative and effectively asked students to apply concepts. Dan Boneh is articulate as always and knows how to get the subject across.

by Stuart M

Nov 19, 2017

I started this course a long time ago, it feels great to finish it. There was a lot of theory, but the message of 'don't try it build it yourself' was driven home. I look forward to the other topics in cryptography 2.

by Clare A

May 31, 2020

I had not taken any cryptography classes before taking this class. Professor Boneh did a great job explaining the concepts, and I feel like I have a much better understanding of cryptography now. Excellent course!

by Ben T

Jun 08, 2020

This was a much more in depth and theory-based approach to cryptography than others I've taken. It was super valuable, even having prior experience working with many crypo primitives and protocol implementations.

by Gabriela S

Sep 07, 2017

Great course! I like the content and organization of the course. However, the last two weeks of the course were somehow complicated to understand. I will continue studying security and I am waiting for Crypto II.

by Lucida

Mar 02, 2020

The basic ideas in crypto are shown clearly and in an understandable way. I took this course because of interest, and after completing it, I developed a stronger desire to take a deeper look into this subject.

by Paweł M L

Oct 12, 2020

Course is very hard.

First step should be other course in cryptography (maybe Applied Cryptography - University of Colorado System).

Great knowledge, great course, very interesting, great instructor.

Thank you !

by An P

Aug 13, 2019

Awesome course. I would recommend anyone that is into the Cyber Security field to study the course and realize the beautiful of Cryptography. I cannot wait to study more *magic* in the second course of this.

by Robert L

Jun 03, 2017

I learned a lot. The Prof. Boneh explains everything very clearly (like the way of presenting). A course materials covers a lot of crypto staff, and are very comprehensive. I can't wait for Cryptography II.

by Chenming X

Aug 05, 2019

Really comprehensive. Explain cryptography from bottom up. After learning the primitives I have a better understanding over many cryptosystems. Appreciated it professor! Looking forward Cryptography II!

by Lucio C G

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

by Dmitry T

Jul 27, 2017

A really interesting and in-depth course. It is pretty challenging and requires good math/proof skills, but still quite fun. The course could use more study materials, for example lecture notes.

by Flavio P

Jul 15, 2017

Really interesting, provides the basic grounds for understanding a lot of discussions out there. Wikipedia can be useful as a reference, but here I was able to learn about semantic security etc.

by Feiyu L

Apr 03, 2018

Very comprehensive overview of Cryptography. Though a bit too mathematical for me, the gist of it is very helpful to understand cryptocurrency protocol design of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero...

by John L

Dec 09, 2016

Excellent course. I've worked with cryptographic methods and practice for many years, but this course provided me with a stronger understanding of the underlying theory than I'd had before.

by Michael S

Dec 28, 2019

Great grounding of the cryptography basics, but does require a decent understanding of basic computing (bits, XORs) and some reading on finite field maths beforehand would definitely help.

by George M

Dec 23, 2016

Great Instructor, really enjoyed his style of expanding the math "sentences" into lay English EVERY SINGLE TIME! That really helped this learner "go with the flow" as my background is CS.

by Marko D

Jan 08, 2017

The course gives fundamentals of Cryptography. But I would say that it dig very deep with fundamentals so I would highly recommend this course if you need/want to understand Cryptoraphy